I checked with some hotels @ mersing during vesak day, fully booked :weep:

I donno which other hotels might be good to stay in..

CH during vesak day oso not bad :cheeky:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

• Replies 13.4k

I checked with some hotels @ mersing during vesak day, fully booked :weep:

I donno which other hotels might be good to stay in..

CH during vesak day oso not bad :cheeky:

a bit far wor :giddy: so long nv go so far liao but still, i dont mind going :cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

i just got back from beng.. yesterday leave my bike there cos need to rush for appointment.

previously, the engine head got scratches with 2 pistons. now, it happen again with 1 piston seize. need to change the engine head. macam lacer sia, every month change engine. it's only 3 weeks of usage. sianzzz... hopefully, it doesnt happen again after i change it. rider too fierce for 400cc bike

allan, ur head assembly is installed finally. now waiting for ur fairing

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

i found something funny today at wkshop. http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o41/mussilana/my%20new%20bike/IMG_0217.jpg

a bit far wor :giddy: so long nv go so far liao but still, i dont mind going :cheeky:

I think the trunk road that makes the journey far....so long i havent been to mersing...even last time by bus or car...I see the guide to mersing,stated around 2 to 3hr by car....donno its true or not...

I think, the prob now is accomodation...I donno which hotel or what apartment is good for group...and still available...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

i found something funny today at wkshop.

What did u do the auntie?u ripped of her clothes huh?:nono: o_O :nobuaya:

:p :P :p

there isn't any aunty there.... i dunthink aunty can fit in the size

actually this 1 seems interesting :thumb:

would love to try this 1 day soon

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m33/ahJap/NationalDayRide-Route.jpg

Its already more than a year since the Coast to Coast ride.. Its similar to this except we extended out ride to Penang and stayed for one night there.. :thumb: certainly a great experience mix of trunk roads, highways and of course the famous East West Highway.. 155km of pure mountainous curves and bends that makes Cameron Highlands look like a small playground..

I will be going up one more time for a Coast to Coast the 2nd.. Dates are yet to be affirmed.. I need to settle down on my career first.. most probably will not be on those public hols season.. If not traffic will be a bother..

Here's a rough guide from the previous C2C trip:

Day One:

SG to Cherating(Pahang)

Departed SG at 615am (Planned time is 530am)

Went via Woodlands checkpoint (customs was smooth)

Had breakfast at JB (It rained cats and dogs there so had to stall a while)

Reached Cherating @ 1630h - checked in Hotel

Day Two:

Cherating to Merang(Terengganu)

Departed Cherating at 12noon (Planned time is 10am)

Pure coastal roads

Went through some villages to explore the beaches

Terengganu: 225km of pure coastal and scenic routes :thumb:

Reached Merang @ 1900h - checked in hotel

Day Three:

Merang to Penang

Departed Merang at 1300h (Planned time is 11am)

Shot up to Kelantan to reach Jeli

East West Highway: Jeli(Kelantan) to Gerik(Perak) 155km of cornering heaven

Reached Gerik at approx 1630h

Came to an unmapped road that is so new, the tar actually gave way to our bikes' sidestands leaving an imprint

Reached Penang Bridge at 2000h

Reached hotel @ 2130h - checked in Hotel

Day Four:

Penang to Malacca

Departed Penang @ 1130h (Actual Planned time)

Shot downwards on NSH

Reached Malacca Town @ 2100h - checked in Hotel

Day Five:

Malacca to SG

Departed Malacca @ 1400h after brunch

Reached SG Blk 684 @ 2030h - HOME SWEET HOME..

Best touring trip so far for me personally..

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Marang_kids.jpg

Manz, Kovin, Zai, Allan

How? the weekend trip to CH?

i am on for any ride =)

Friday evening to Sunday evening...stay over for a night....

if possible we will join the grp but we OTOT....

who source for the hotel for our first trip?

can provide us the contacts?

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

there isn't any aunty there.... i dunthink aunty can fit in the size

must be u bring a ger there to offer to ah beng right :sian: than left only the top, in return u dont have to pay for the servicing on your bike :angel:

no lah, i offer beng a chio bu so that he can quickly build ur stranded r1.

Manz, Kovin, Zai, Allan

i am on for any ride =)

This coming weekend ??

no lah, i offer beng a chio bu so that he can quickly build ur stranded r1.

wa :cheeky: thx leh

i very straight de, tats y nv think of this idea before, if i had thought of it earlier, i might be riding my r1 now liao lor :p

dun worry, what i can see is he's charging ur battery and headlight assembly fixed. fairing nvr see.

say hi to my lana too... kekeke

i found something funny today at wkshop. http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o41/mussilana/my%20new%20bike/IMG_0217.jpg

tat belongs to ah beng gf.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

I think if u want that kind of ride, we should do another KL kopi day trip session...just to test the rider's and pillion's endurance :thumb:

How manz,spy & chao? :angel:

maybe also can but must after vesak day, yi-lyn having exam.

I like chao's idea of going mersing next mth vesak day :cheeky:

i cant join this trip :(

This looked almost like the one Chao, Manz and I did in last Mar.. just that we stopped additional at Penang. Its one tiring long ride but its the best so far!

how about doing another one soon?

actually im already itching for a long trip.... cameron or thailand or watever! haha but my work cant afford to take off also.... my next long leave is from 23rd dec to 1st jan!!! :faint:

haha den maybe we can start planning for a long ride during that period?:thumb:

Manz, Kovin, Zai, Allan

i am on for any ride =)

haha nice nice, i guess u can start looking for hotel see if there is any available one :p

This coming weekend ??

on the 6 of june

Its already more than a year since the Coast to Coast ride.. Its similar to this except we extended out ride to Penang and stayed for one night there.. :thumb: certainly a great experience mix of trunk roads, highways and of course the famous East West Highway.. 155km of pure mountainous curves and bends that makes Cameron Highlands look like a small playground..

I will be going up one more time for a Coast to Coast the 2nd.. Dates are yet to be affirmed.. I need to settle down on my career first.. most probably will not be on those public hols season.. If not traffic will be a bother..

Here's a rough guide from the previous C2C trip:

Day One:

SG to Cherating(Pahang)

Departed SG at 615am (Planned time is 530am)

Went via Woodlands checkpoint (customs was smooth)

Had breakfast at JB (It rained cats and dogs there so had to stall a while)

Reached Cherating @ 1630h - checked in Hotel

Day Two:

Cherating to Merang(Terengganu)

Departed Cherating at 12noon (Planned time is 10am)

Pure coastal roads

Went through some villages to explore the beaches

Terengganu: 225km of pure coastal and scenic routes :thumb:

Reached Merang @ 1900h - checked in hotel

Day Three:

Merang to Penang

Departed Merang at 1300h (Planned time is 11am)

Shot up to Kelantan to reach Jeli

East West Highway: Jeli(Kelantan) to Gerik(Perak) 155km of cornering heaven

Reached Gerik at approx 1630h

Came to an unmapped road that is so new, the tar actually gave way to our bikes' sidestands leaving an imprint

Reached Penang Bridge at 2000h

Reached hotel @ 2130h - checked in Hotel

Day Four:

Penang to Malacca

Departed Penang @ 1130h (Actual Planned time)

Shot downwards on NSH

Reached Malacca Town @ 2100h - checked in Hotel

Day Five:

Malacca to SG

Departed Malacca @ 1400h after brunch

Reached SG Blk 684 @ 2030h - HOME SWEET HOME..

Best touring trip so far for me personally..

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Marang_kids.jpg

power power, when is the next trip :angel:

eh... shall we do a KL kopi trip again? hahah... missed the last 1 leh...

Nah.. done that liao.. Its something u do once and not again de..

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif