Diesel worse! Increase by 10 cents.. now $1.90/l.. pump one full tank without discount almost $100 liao :sian:

Heng not paid by me :lol:

Wah diesel also 1.90/litre liao wah....so ex.......

• Replies 13.4k

hi can any s4 rider here give me some advise???

i am currently ridding a spec2.. The FC of my bike is 260km per tank. i seldom open vtec and i usually change gear at 4rpm. i had service my carb + tunning last week.

i am curious. is my FC normal? high FC? cause i got friends ridding spec1, they hit 300plus km before reserve. another spec3 can hit abt 330km before reserve.

advise?

Diesel worse! Increase by 10 cents.. now $1.90/l.. pump one full tank without discount almost $100 liao :sian:

Heng not paid by me :lol:

took a cab home just now, the hyandai cabbie was high beaming vehicles all the way and traveling 120kph on average on the regular roads along farrer road. almost wanted to tell the uncle to chill man... but surprisingly, the hyundai cabs are pretty powerful, very smooth and fast acceleration, and despite the bumpy stretch, it felt stable and there was almost no vibrations at all, i had to check the meter to verify we were almost flying o_O

didn't know diesel is so pricey as well, at the rate the cabbie was stepping on the pedal, i can't imagine what a full tank would cost

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

i am currently ridding a spec2.. The FC of my bike is 260km per tank. i seldom open vtec and i usually change gear at 4rpm. i had service my carb + tunning last week.

i am curious. is my FC normal? high FC? cause i got friends ridding spec1, they hit 300plus km before reserve. another spec3 can hit abt 330km before reserve.

advise?

i'm not an s4 rider, but i can give you my 2 cents' worth.

your fc depends on your set-up, alot of factors come into play, some more than others, but a combination of which would produce a significant change in fc nontheless. factors like after-market pipe, sprocket size, carb jetting, weight of rider, additional "deadweight" like always having pillion and/or a fully loaded top box, type of fuel used, idle rpm, type of road conditions, tyre pressure, riding style, etc.

most effective way to improve fc is through tuning the carb jetting, ie the ratio of air/fuel mix entering the combustion chamber. let your mech know that you want better fc, but do note that it would affect your bike power as well to a certain extent in terms of pick-up amongst other stuff. if you're not one who get kicks out of blowing smoke into 2b riders' faces at junctions as you tear away at the instant of the changing light, then it wouldn't be an issue.

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
i'm not an s4 rider, but i can give you my 2 cents' worth.

your fc depends on your set-up, alot of factors come into play, some more than others, but a combination of which would produce a significant change in fc nontheless. factors like after-market pipe, sprocket size, carb jetting, weight of rider, additional "deadweight" like always having pillion and/or a fully loaded top box, type of fuel used, idle rpm, type of road conditions, tyre pressure, riding style, etc.

most effective way to improve fc is through tuning the carb jetting, ie the ratio of air/fuel mix entering the combustion chamber. let your mech know that you want better fc, but do note that it would affect your bike power as well to a certain extent in terms of pick-up amongst other stuff. if you're not one who get kicks out of blowing smoke into 2b riders' faces at junctions as you tear away at the instant of the changing light, then it wouldn't be an issue.

thanks for the help.. erm i am using original pipe and stock sprocket. i am small in size, no box , uses sg esso 5000 petrol or jb mobil f1, seldom pillion, rpm idle at 1.1 like that, normal small road and expressway, tyre pressure 235 front 275 back, no harsh acceleration and seldom drag to high rpm..

had jus service my carb, when ask abt the float pin, mech say no need to change.

more advise? hehe thanks in advance

How about pumping the tyre pressure to the max psi/kpa (base on the wall of the tyre)?

-provided pumping it before the tyres warm up and pump it once a week

my 0.02 cents

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

For the birdie, just wanna share...

I did my 25k servicing..now the bike feels better and no 'vibrating sound' anymore..n better response.

Anyway, for those who wants to harden their damper, I advise to please think twice..advisable to stay stock settings..I service my damper and make it harden abit although AB at first doesn't recommend it but i insist and he doesn't make it too hard as he said it would be shaky, so he make it abit harder from e stock settings...but then I realise he said is true..its kinda shaky when riding at 60-90...but so far below 50 and 100-150 would not be shaky...for above that, i yet to try..i donno if what i feel may be diff from others..but this is my feedback on it.

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

advise?

260km full tank is rather low, the lowest i heard was 300km full tank. u riding short distance or long distance ?? it will affect your fc also

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

For the birdie, just wanna share...

I did my 25k servicing..now the bike feels better and no 'vibrating sound' anymore..n better response.

Anyway, for those who wants to harden their damper, I advise to please think twice..advisable to stay stock settings..I service my damper and make it harden abit although AB at first doesn't recommend it but i insist and he doesn't make it too hard as he said it would be shaky, so he make it abit harder from e stock settings...but then I realise he said is true..its kinda shaky when riding at 60-90...but so far below 50 and 100-150 would not be shaky...for above that, i yet to try..i donno if what i feel may be diff from others..but this is my feedback on it.

maybe harden ur damper thats y your vibrating sound is gone ??

my damper soften becoz of the bloody smurf thingy :weep:

the vibrating sound is from the engine. One of the birdie also told me about this kinda sound/vibration...but i dont think its something serious...I think after i did the valve clearance or perhaps the tensioner thing than the sound/vibration gone.

The damper is just my curiousity..coz i tot if making the damper much harder it'll be more stable..but i guess i'm wrong..unless the AM damper then i assume it'll be different...

Wah diesel also 1.90/litre liao wah....so ex.......

I just changed work place, less mileage per day liao to counter the petrol price hikes. But still pay the same for petrol, macham not less like that!

Hai!

Who's your Daddy?!?

advise?

mine all along roughly 270-280 before reserve :cry:

bro, dun worry.. spec 2 eats more fuel than the rest of the vtec model cos vtec 2 open 6300rpm

advise?

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

yeah. if i don't rememeber wrongly, i could go up to 350....or was it? I think i could go up to 300...

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

bro, dun worry.. spec 2 eats more fuel than the rest of the vtec model cos vtec 2 open 6300rpm

I think Busa FC is abt the same as my previous VTEC 2 ley...but u get more power :deal: :D

mine the best now la 14-15 km/L :weep: 210-225 full tank almost like car liao

Thanks for all help and feedback.. wah allan82 think ur FC is super horrible. no intention to do anything?

what happened.

I jus took over this bike less then a month. milleage was poor as compare to other super4. they get 330km before reserve while i hit only 250km like that... their is spec1 and spec3.. So seek their advise went to motordiam to service. Wash carb, plus tunning, change eo, oil filter, sparkplug. ( jus took over, feel better to change also ) result still same. went back again today. Think not much help. I asked my mechanic about this problem i have, when ever i move off ( be it from traffic light or parking ), i often feel no power and abit jerky, need to mantain half clutch to gain the power. He then tried my bike, and told me that my clutch plate wear off alrd. quoted $150 +/- there to change the whole set. if metal plate over burn, then will be $200+/-... He told me this is one of the reason to my poor milleage.

advise? how do i know if my clutch is really wear out? lack of power when moving off? feel jerky? is the price quoted ok? comments???

Thanks for all help and feedback.. wah allan82 think ur FC is super horrible. no intention to do anything?

what happened.

I jus took over this bike less then a month. milleage was poor as compare to other super4. they get 330km before reserve while i hit only 250km like that... their is spec1 and spec3.. So seek their advise went to motordiam to service. Wash carb, plus tunning, change eo, oil filter, sparkplug. ( jus took over, feel better to change also ) result still same. went back again today. Think not much help. I asked my mechanic about this problem i have, when ever i move off ( be it from traffic light or parking ), i often feel no power and abit jerky, need to mantain half clutch to gain the power. He then tried my bike, and told me that my clutch plate wear off alrd. quoted $150 +/- there to change the whole set. if metal plate over burn, then will be $200+/-... He told me this is one of the reason to my poor milleage.

advise? how do i know if my clutch is really wear out? lack of power when moving off? feel jerky? is the price quoted ok? comments???

Actually Allan82 bike milage is very good already....cos he is not riding a super4

hmmmm.....my super4 hit 400km till its last drop of petrol

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

I just changed work place, less mileage per day liao to counter the petrol price hikes. But still pay the same for petrol, macham not less like that!

Hai!

dun worry, every friday we will subsidize ur petrol....:sian:

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

think shisheng then king...heard he mention his spec 1 hit 390km be touch reserve.....never open vtec at all.....for mine i always open vtec....get abt 270km.....with yoshimura exhaust.....