mayb we go batam lah...i onz... :thumb: someone organise leh

Steady la! U can be the orh-guniser for this! Then u can bring us to the '2milk' village :cheeky:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
  • Replies 13.4k

u lo..... haha

i only know how to go to red light district...

dunwan la....try someone else

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

i only know how to go to red light district...

dunwan la....try someone else

So u'll be bring us to batam's red light district? :D

Background of Story:

Chia Hong Chu ('eat wind house' = bungalow);

Goh Pang Sek (5-room design = HDB 5-room);

and Sah Pang Sek (HDB 3-room).

Maybe this is how the Gahmen should explain their policy.........

S'pore Char Kway Teow Means Testing style

Three friends went to their usual favourite char kway teow stall in the HDB food centre.

They were Chia Hong Chu, Goh Pang Sek and Sah Pang Sek.

The char kway teow stall was crowded, and there was a long queue. 'Ah Pui! Three plates, hah!' cried Chia Hong Chu.

Sure, boss! Coming!

Within the next 2 minutes, the first plate of char kway teow came and was plonked in front of Chia Hong Chu. Where two more?' 'Wait lah! Coming! See long queue!'

Chia Hong Chu tucked in his char kway teow. Half an hour passed, and the second plate came, plonked in front of Goh Pang Sek. 'Where my?' cried Sah Pang Sek. 'Coming lah!' said Ah Pui.

Goh Pang Sek tucked in his plate, and another half an hour passed before the 3rd plate came, plonked right in front of Sah Pang Sek. 'Wah! Got to wait so long ah!' said Sah Pang Sek. 'Don't make noise, Mr Sah. You get same good char kway teow, best in Singapore !'

When they have finished eating and chatting, Chia Hong Chu called out: 'Ah Pui! Collect money, ah!'

Ah Pui came over. 'Sah Pang Sek, $3. Goh Pang Sek, $5. Chia Hong Chu, $10.

Wah! Robbery! I always pay $3. Why $10 now?

'Ai yah, Chia Hong Chu. You don't read newspapers mere? You don't watch TV mare?

This is gahmen food centre, heavily subsidised rent. Last time hah, everyone eat my char kway teow subsidized because cheap rent. Now upgrade liao. See new clean tables, new chairs, and ceiling fans? Cost money, you know.

And we have means test now. Ah Chia, you live in chia hong chu (holiday bungalow), and you pay full, no subsidy. $10. You don't like, don't eat here. You eat in hotel in Orchard Road.

'But I get the same food!'

'No. You get 5 more harms, and you get served first, no need to wait. 5 harm service 1'

'What about me? Why $5 when I pay $3 last time?' cried Mr Goh. 'And I wait half hour!'

'Ah Goh. You also kinna means test. You live in goh pang sek (5 room flat), you wait only 30 minutes, I subsidise 50%. And you get 3 more harms -- 3 harm service.'

'Why I wait 1 hour and no extra harm? So damned hungry I can die waiting ah! And why no extra harm? Not nice with no extra harm.'

'Won't die lah. We give you same good food. No extra harm. No frills. But you wait. Wait and wait. You get your char kway teow, I make sure you don't die. You pay only $3. Heavily subsidised -- 70%. Because, Ah Sah, you live in sah pang sek (3 room flat)!

You see, we have limited resources. Can only fry so many plates one night. Only so much manpower. So must ration, lah. Everything goes up -- petrol, cooking oil, gas, harm, kway teow, light, labour....

And we give better service -- 5 harm service, like Orchard Road 5 star service.'

(For those who do not understand hokkien, - just enjoy)

Simi kopi at workshop war? :confused:

In the 1st place, there isnt even plain water available at guanhoe workshop.. let alone kopi.. Maybe if you're lucky to go on a rainy day.. maybe got rainwater drink loh :lol:

hahaha...... never see i keep quiet.... i am planning for a suzie liao....= P

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

So u'll be bring us to batam's red light district? :D

ya..gt those under age one u want?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Yoz peeps.... if anyone looking forward to move on to their next job, gimme a call. Need more manpower ...

good timing! looks like a calling for someone... :thumb:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Background of Story:

Chia Hong Chu ('eat wind house' = bungalow);

Goh Pang Sek (5-room design = HDB 5-room);

and Sah Pang Sek (HDB 3-room).

Maybe this is how the Gahmen should explain their policy.........

S'pore Char Kway Teow Means Testing style

Three friends went to their usual favourite char kway teow stall in the HDB food centre.

They were Chia Hong Chu, Goh Pang Sek and Sah Pang Sek.

The char kway teow stall was crowded, and there was a long queue. 'Ah Pui! Three plates, hah!' cried Chia Hong Chu.

Sure, boss! Coming!

Within the next 2 minutes, the first plate of char kway teow came and was plonked in front of Chia Hong Chu. Where two more?' 'Wait lah! Coming! See long queue!'

Chia Hong Chu tucked in his char kway teow. Half an hour passed, and the second plate came, plonked in front of Goh Pang Sek. 'Where my?' cried Sah Pang Sek. 'Coming lah!' said Ah Pui.

Goh Pang Sek tucked in his plate, and another half an hour passed before the 3rd plate came, plonked right in front of Sah Pang Sek. 'Wah! Got to wait so long ah!' said Sah Pang Sek. 'Don't make noise, Mr Sah. You get same good char kway teow, best in Singapore !'

When they have finished eating and chatting, Chia Hong Chu called out: 'Ah Pui! Collect money, ah!'

Ah Pui came over. 'Sah Pang Sek, $3. Goh Pang Sek, $5. Chia Hong Chu, $10.

Wah! Robbery! I always pay $3. Why $10 now?

'Ai yah, Chia Hong Chu. You don't read newspapers mere? You don't watch TV mare?

This is gahmen food centre, heavily subsidised rent. Last time hah, everyone eat my char kway teow subsidized because cheap rent. Now upgrade liao. See new clean tables, new chairs, and ceiling fans? Cost money, you know.

And we have means test now. Ah Chia, you live in chia hong chu (holiday bungalow), and you pay full, no subsidy. $10. You don't like, don't eat here. You eat in hotel in Orchard Road.

'But I get the same food!'

'No. You get 5 more harms, and you get served first, no need to wait. 5 harm service 1'

'What about me? Why $5 when I pay $3 last time?' cried Mr Goh. 'And I wait half hour!'

'Ah Goh. You also kinna means test. You live in goh pang sek (5 room flat), you wait only 30 minutes, I subsidise 50%. And you get 3 more harms -- 3 harm service.'

'Why I wait 1 hour and no extra harm? So damned hungry I can die waiting ah! And why no extra harm? Not nice with no extra harm.'

'Won't die lah. We give you same good food. No extra harm. No frills. But you wait. Wait and wait. You get your char kway teow, I make sure you don't die. You pay only $3. Heavily subsidised -- 70%. Because, Ah Sah, you live in sah pang sek (3 room flat)!

You see, we have limited resources. Can only fry so many plates one night. Only so much manpower. So must ration, lah. Everything goes up -- petrol, cooking oil, gas, harm, kway teow, light, labour....

And we give better service -- 5 harm service, like Orchard Road 5 star service.'

(For those who do not understand hokkien, - just enjoy)

Haha... reminds me of that real estate flyer i got at my doorstep jus now... a 3NG low level flat at amk sold for $240k!!! :giddy:

and for those who can't think of anything to do this weekend...

westside jam 2008!!!

if it makes any difference, there's a bikini contest! by real girls of course :angel: and plus, it's a stone throw away from 2nd link! pump session anyone?

Guest chaochao
Ehm...Bring a kerb wherever you go? :cheeky:

might as well bring a portable ladder or stair? :p

:faint: kerb Singapore have lots, execpt highways. Haiz... so many nice sports bikes to ride (except Hamayas) but I can't coz too short for it.

interesting engineering concept... well, more than jus concept, it's already in production. Think it's made to fit any bike...

360 brake

actually, this is the exact concept long used by jumbo jets brake calipers, except they have several carbon rotor and stator sets (equivalent to brake pad and brake disk) in a single caliper, depending on manufacturer and aircraft.

http://www.safran-na.com/IMG/jpg/mb.jpg

another interesting fact : a single brake caliper costs about $23,000

a b777 has 14 wheels, 12 with brakes. go figure

and the last piece of info for the night *drumroll...

"The Singapore dollar rose past 1.4 against a broadly weaker U.S. dollar on Wednesday, hitting its highest level since January 1997"

last observation on xe.com : US$1 = SG$1.3956

*mental note : think of list of things to buy from ebay :cheeky:

and the last piece of info for the night *drumroll...

"The Singapore dollar rose past 1.4 against a broadly weaker U.S. dollar on Wednesday, hitting its highest level since January 1997"

last observation on xe.com : US$1 = SG$1.3956

*mental note : think of list of things to buy from ebay :cheeky:

If not,can just buy their note...then if their money strong later on,sell lor e dollar..! :thumb:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Haha... reminds me of that real estate flyer i got at my doorstep jus now... a 3NG low level flat at amk sold for $240k!!! :giddy:

That's quite a alright pricing given the property trend now.

Even a 4Rm in Tpy now can be going for 400+K :eek: :faint:

ah blue...this one's for you!

click me!

SMLJ!? I now doing my higher studies oki? Getting my MBA soon :cheeky:

interesting engineering concept... well, more than jus concept, it's already in production. Think it's made to fit any bike...

Then would i be able to achieve a stoppie with a single tap on my brakes? :cheeky:

That's quite a alright pricing given the property trend now.

Even a 4Rm in Tpy now can be going for 400+K :eek: :faint:

huh?serius?

I saw one at Tampines blk 300+.. selling 4A flat at 285k...

if at marine parade...4room flat can cost 500k+ :faint:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Then would i be able to achieve a stoppie with a single tap on my brakes? :cheeky:

I dont think stoppie only...maybe multiple flip :lol:

eh... they actually got mention the 360 brake reduces the possibility of the bike flipping foward compared to disc brakes, so maybe stoppie abit hard. Wheelie still can lah, u already been there done that liao!

If not,can just buy their note...then if their money strong later on,sell lor e dollar..! :thumb:

from the way things are going, i doubt it'll be anytime soon... even MAS had to step in to prevent SGD from rising any further sia...