That's quite a alright pricing given the property trend now.

Even a 4Rm in Tpy now can be going for 400+K :eek: :faint:

wah seh... i aiming the new blocks beside amk hub leh, think should be 400+k also?

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
  • Replies 13.4k

tmr pump session meet 1030pm at centrepoint rd leading to shopping centre carpark. starbucks is juz along the road on the left juz before Le Meridien orchard..... those interested pls contact me or chao.... thanx!

Guest chaochao
tmr pump session meet 1030pm at centrepoint rd leading to shopping centre carpark. starbucks is juz along the road..... those interested pls contact Spyker.... thanx!

In a shorter verison, juz turn into the road leading towards Centerpoint, but dun go into the CP, juz wait along the slip-road.

For supper, petrol and testing (my)bike :lehleh:.

In a shorter verison, juz turn into the road leading towards Centerpoint, but dun go into the CP, juz wait along the slip-road.

For supper, petrol and testing (my)bike :lehleh:.

wah......i post either contact me and u ma....now only me ah...wanna play "tai ch" sibo?? i also got excuse! "my hp bill increase lei this few months!" =P

lai ah lai ah...... test bike tmr ah..... new BMX on the road!! faster den never....bao lu cannot catch in NSH!!!! lai ah lelong ah...... 50cent per ride ah!!! opps....:D

wah......i post either contact me and u ma....now only me ah...wanna play "tai ch" sibo?? i also got excuse! "my hp bill increase lei this few months!" =P

lai ah lai ah...... test bike tmr ah..... new BMX on the road!! faster den never....bao lu cannot catch in NSH!!!! lai ah lelong ah...... 50cent per ride ah!!! opps....:D

wah got new bike to test ah?? :D Like that i must go liao.. hahah!!

But why centrepoint leh? Why not compasspoint, hougang point, causeway point, anchorpoint or northpoint leh?? Why dont want to point here or there, but must point center leh!?? WHY WHY WHY!!!! TELL ME WHY!!!!!

TGIF Babes!! ;)

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
wah seh... i aiming the new blocks beside amk hub leh, think should be 400+k also?

Dun know leh.. Have to wait for HDB to come out pricing then will know. Those prices quoted in previous posts are by private sellers, which tends to be higher than hdb's valuation. Now 'HBB' always suka suka price their flats, which then they will reply that they priced it according to the market value.

There's was a complaint letter to the local papers recently. About this guy who bought a new flat at Bukit Merah from HBB at this certain pricing. Less than a year later, his brother manage to get a unit from HBB too (Not resale). Same estate, same block, same floor! In short they're just next door neighbour, but his bro end up paying ard $80K more for that unit. HBB's template reply: "we adjust it according to the market value" :faint:

Jalan Mininah's flats very good to sell wor :angel:

tmr pump session meet 1030pm at centrepoint rd leading to shopping centre carpark. starbucks is juz along the road on the left juz before Le Meridien orchard..... those interested pls contact me or chao.... thanx!

U guys sure wanna go in? heard pretty jam due to fugitive on the run. dunno abt bike though

If I'm not wrong, that is either a DBSS or a condo. 400k? maybe if its a DBSS. But that would mean got to follow HDB eligibility and such.

if its condo, then doubt will be this price

Dun know leh.. Have to wait for HDB to come out pricing then will know. Those prices quoted in previous posts are by private sellers, which tends to be higher than hdb's valuation. Now 'HBB' always suka suka price their flats, which then they will reply that they priced it according to the market value.

There's was a complaint letter to the local papers recently. About this guy who bought a new flat at Bukit Merah from HBB at this certain pricing. Less than a year later, his brother manage to get a unit from HBB too (Not resale). Same estate, same block, same floor! In short they're just next door neighbour, but his bro end up paying ard $80K more for that unit. HBB's template reply: "we adjust it according to the market value" :faint:

Jalan Mininah's flats very good to sell wor :angel:

Yah...read abt that before oso...Didnt expect HBB to do that loh... thats y i think they keep selling house now when market is still good, so call BTO. actually to secure that ppl will be buying at high price. By time they get the flat, market could have alrdy drop. Subsidize flat? Like not so true now leh

Anyway, the guy u said who bought the flat is at Bukit Merah right? or Mininah? :confused:

Yah...read abt that before oso...Didnt expect HBB to do that loh... thats y i think they keep selling house now when market is still good, so call BTO. actually to secure that ppl will be buying at high price. By time they get the flat, market could have alrdy drop. Subsidize flat? Like not so true now leh

Anyway, the guy u said who bought the flat is at Bukit Merah right? or Mininah? :confused:

At the mininah there loh.. New flats mah.. Dunno when got chance to go there 'ton' a few nights :angel:

Mahjong, dvds, beers, poker marathon :D

Subsidize flat? My arse ah! The cost price of those unit is freaking low as compared to the sales price. Markup by at least 250% sia. :(

Last week just drop by the new blocks of flats in TYP.. Sibei jialat. The 5 room close to 500K but the size is nowhere near 5rms of last decade. Looks more like a 3.5rm

U guys sure wanna go in? heard pretty jam due to fugitive on the run. dunno abt bike though

Ya hor, due to the hardcore fan of 'prisonbreak'. Custom security had been uppz liao.. jams might be expected..

At the mininah there loh.. New flats mah.. Dunno when got chance to go there 'ton' a few nights :angel:

Oh...there ah? I heard there not worth it leh...muz pay cover charge juz to go in. Think they adopting the IR casino style. charging by per hour block :giddy:

No need la, I got fren with 'VIP' pass.. Go there show face n say secret code then can go in for free liao :angel:

VIP pass come with VIP membership...like country clubs :angel:

Tell that to my fren :) U want his number? He got one 'chi cha por' very good at bargaining one. Maybe he can get the membership at $1/yr :angel:

Guest chaochao

You more free to entertain sms-es ma... :cheeky: My phone sms bill also increased liao.

Haven't test how can know be faster? Leaner - yes la.

Guest chaochao

wah got new bike to test ah?? :D Like that i must go liao.. hahah!!

But why centrepoint leh? Why not compasspoint, hougang point, causeway point, anchorpoint or northpoint leh?? Why dont want to point here or there, but must point center leh!?? WHY WHY WHY!!!! TELL ME WHY!!!!!

TGIF Babes!! ;)

Err... pardon me, coz my lectures are there la. And after each evening class, I always see bike groups waiting along that slip-road. So thot if we can wait there, we can show-case our bikes ma.

Guest chaochao

Oh ya hor... i saw the "Wanted" ad in petrol kiosk. First time I see this kind of notice. Always see it in movies niah.

I think should be fine ba -they will scrutinize cls2 bikes meh? Probably they'll concentrate on cars, trucks and containers ba. :confused:

Guest chaochao

Subsidize flat? My arse ah! The cost price of those unit is freaking low as compared to the sales price. Markup by at least 250% sia. :(

Last week just drop by the new blocks of flats in TYP.. Sibei jialat. The 5 room close to 500K but the size is nowhere near 5rms of last decade. Looks more like a 3.5rm

They are still building new 5-rm HBB flats? floor area similar to 3.5rm flats? :faint:

What's your opinion - as an option, is it good to get a very run-down resale that's slated for en-bloc - live in it for 2 years while waiting for new assigned-flat to be up? Is it worth it? Vincinity near town.

Background of Story:

Chia Hong Chu ('eat wind house' = bungalow);

Goh Pang Sek (5-room design = HDB 5-room);

and Sah Pang Sek (HDB 3-room).

Maybe this is how the Gahmen should explain their policy.........

S'pore Char Kway Teow Means Testing style

Three friends went to their usual favourite char kway teow stall in the HDB food centre.

They were Chia Hong Chu, Goh Pang Sek and Sah Pang Sek.

The char kway teow stall was crowded, and there was a long queue. 'Ah Pui! Three plates, hah!' cried Chia Hong Chu.

Sure, boss! Coming!

Within the next 2 minutes, the first plate of char kway teow came and was plonked in front of Chia Hong Chu. Where two more?' 'Wait lah! Coming! See long queue!'

Chia Hong Chu tucked in his char kway teow. Half an hour passed, and the second plate came, plonked in front of Goh Pang Sek. 'Where my?' cried Sah Pang Sek. 'Coming lah!' said Ah Pui.

Goh Pang Sek tucked in his plate, and another half an hour passed before the 3rd plate came, plonked right in front of Sah Pang Sek. 'Wah! Got to wait so long ah!' said Sah Pang Sek. 'Don't make noise, Mr Sah. You get same good char kway teow, best in Singapore !'

When they have finished eating and chatting, Chia Hong Chu called out: 'Ah Pui! Collect money, ah!'

Ah Pui came over. 'Sah Pang Sek, $3. Goh Pang Sek, $5. Chia Hong Chu, $10.

Wah! Robbery! I always pay $3. Why $10 now?

'Ai yah, Chia Hong Chu. You don't read newspapers mere? You don't watch TV mare?

This is gahmen food centre, heavily subsidised rent. Last time hah, everyone eat my char kway teow subsidized because cheap rent. Now upgrade liao. See new clean tables, new chairs, and ceiling fans? Cost money, you know.

And we have means test now. Ah Chia, you live in chia hong chu (holiday bungalow), and you pay full, no subsidy. $10. You don't like, don't eat here. You eat in hotel in Orchard Road.

'But I get the same food!'

'No. You get 5 more harms, and you get served first, no need to wait. 5 harm service 1'

'What about me? Why $5 when I pay $3 last time?' cried Mr Goh. 'And I wait half hour!'

'Ah Goh. You also kinna means test. You live in goh pang sek (5 room flat), you wait only 30 minutes, I subsidise 50%. And you get 3 more harms -- 3 harm service.'

'Why I wait 1 hour and no extra harm? So damned hungry I can die waiting ah! And why no extra harm? Not nice with no extra harm.'

'Won't die lah. We give you same good food. No extra harm. No frills. But you wait. Wait and wait. You get your char kway teow, I make sure you don't die. You pay only $3. Heavily subsidised -- 70%. Because, Ah Sah, you live in sah pang sek (3 room flat)!

You see, we have limited resources. Can only fry so many plates one night. Only so much manpower. So must ration, lah. Everything goes up -- petrol, cooking oil, gas, harm, kway teow, light, labour....

And we give better service -- 5 harm service, like Orchard Road 5 star service.'

(For those who do not understand hokkien, - just enjoy)

I also have some good one...

No offence to all dialect groups – enjoy ur weekend!

> > Mandarin

> > Paul Chan - Bankrupt

> > Anne Chang - Dirty

> > Faye Chen - Dusty

> > Anne Chin - Keep quiet

> > Henry Mah - Hate your mum

> > Jane Tan - Frying eggs

> > Nelson Tan - Bird laying eggs

> > Leslie Tong - Rubbish bin

> >

> >

> > Hokkien

> > Carl Chng - Buttock

> > Monica Chng - Touching your buttocks

> > Lucy Leow - You are dead

> > Suzie Leow - Lost till death

> > Lim Yew Lin - Drink urine

> > Lim Teh Peng - Drink iced tea

> > Danny See - Squeeze you to death

> > Corrine Tai - Poor fellow

> > Rosie Teng - Screws and nails

> > Carmen Tng - Leg hair long

> > Pete Tsai - Nose droppings

> >

> >

> > Cantonese

> > Connie Mah - Call your mother

> > Macy Koh - Never die before

Oh ya hor... i saw the "Wanted" ad in petrol kiosk. First time I see this kind of notice. Always see it in movies niah.

I think should be fine ba -they will scrutinize cls2 bikes meh? Probably they'll concentrate on cars, trucks and containers ba. :confused:

Yah loh...maybe they wont scrutinize Class 2 bike.. :sian:

Therefore I wont be going.. :weep:

Guest chaochao

Saw this at MW... those who wish to shed some weight can have the can taken out both sides. :lol: The mech did turn on the engine and throttle - sounds like micron or something!

For those going to Mesia tonite,ride safe!! I guess I wont be joining.

I heard there's jam at the custom too..

Btw ride safe at meisa coz the most wanted guy, Selamat is in JB already...

U know how I know?

coz after u clear Sg customs, at Mesian site,they put "Selamat Datang"....

:lol::lol::lol:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Saw this at MW... those who wish to shed some weight can have the can taken out both sides. :lol: The mech did turn on the engine and throttle - sounds like micron or something!

change pipe already huh? :angel:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue