Hey Rico, thanks for organizing the fun afternoon - it was so tempting that I've to play abit even if I'm in jeans and leather shoes. So shiok to kick ball (tak-q) again. I've laid off soccer since my lig-reconstruction in July 2006. Now left ankle aching. But the worse casualty should be Manzzimoto!!! Kenna BOINK on head and then trip over the goal post bar before suffering from foot blisters.

I think i missed the "Boink" part. . :dot: Yup, i think many of us has not touch a soccer ball since many years ago. . :giddy:

• Replies 13.4k

Alamak you should not have change flight man... its an opportunity you have to go there and should stay as long as possible... no worries, there should be other outings la..

haha... no choice bro, i'm pretty much bounded by my travel mate's plans. Pretty tempted to charlie mike to Paris tho, it's only like $200 for a connecting flight from Manchester. Oh well, next time then:)

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Street Soccer Friendly Match

Organiser: Rico (94577755)

Date: 30 March 2008 (Sunday)

Time: 1500hrs

There will be free parking in Hougang point(walking distance) but i doubt there is enough lots for all of us. If not the pavement beside the street soccer court will do too. If the court is too packed, we'll invade Seng kang instead, Blk 102 Rivervale DR. But still, we'll meet up at hougang.

Current Players:bounce:

1) Rico

2) Manzz

3) Zen

4) Mag

5) Qai

6) Andrew

7) Icez - new bird bird

8) Steve

9) Spy(someone need to wake him up!)

10) Zai

11) Mus(RESERVE, Ex-RMJ)

12) Eric?

Spectator

1) Kovin ( TBC )

Pong Pong Girls/Water party/Ballpicker ETC..

1) 0re0

2) Chiili

Special guest appearance

1)Kelvin bluesky aka George Best Jr

*Chao will sponsor us his balls~ :bow: :bow: :bow:

BACK TO WHERE WE STARTED

Saturday, 29th March 2008

9 PM @ Simpang Bedok

It has been a while since the ESRs have gathered together as a whole, henceforth this get-together session. And what better place than to have it at the very place where it all started..

Here is the list of those who came..

1) AshBlack

2) Diana

3) Roy Ong

4) Zai

5) Nurul

6) Mussolini

7) IceZ

8) Oreo

9) Chilli01

10) whisk

11) Ah Jap

12) Lyn

13) Norman

14) Royston

15) Spyker

16) SillyBaby

17) Bluesky

18) Claire

19) Rico

20) Zen

21) chaochao

22) Ann

23) ArsenZ

24) Devilsown

25) Angelsown

26) IceX

27) Magnet

28) Draught

29) Xbox80

30) tukimin

31) Jocelyn

32) Manzz

Thanks to all for sparing your precious time to drop by and meet up with each other. Amidst our busiest of all busiest time, it is always good to say hi to one another once in a while. Often we always meet up with the ones most convenient to ourselves, but we must not forget those we do not meet on a regular basis..

I have been busy due to work before and thus couldn't organize such outings as much as before.. I will be busy again soon with my new job and will be concentrating hard on it. I believe among us there are those that can also organize such big outings. Come on pple, we can't just rely on regular organisers to act and only then can we meet up with one another. And not all regularly surf this forum therefore, dun just put a list here and expect everyone to know what's going on.

We already have an established communications broadcast system. Get to know it and how it works and who are the Ics. If you think you have something to contribute and want to plan something for all of us, go on, use the comms system to broadcast the message.

I know there are a few who are already taking the initiative to try and take the front seats. I applaud you for that and urge strongly for others to follow suit.

Because I know in this world, there are three types of people;

1) Someone who makes things happen

2) Someone who waits for things to happen

3) Someone who doesn't know whats happening

Its your decision to choose which type you wanna be and there is no wrong answer for the decision you make.

I apologize if this may be a little bit too 'lor sor' to some but I hope to instill a bit of awareness in hope that it might lead to improvements not saying that something is wrong.

For those who are free today at 3 pm, come on down and join us in a friendly game of soccer. Even if you do not know how to play, why not try? Kudos to Rico for organizing this healthy event and also to those who put their name down to participate.

Lastly,

This group was started and maintained by all of our flammable spirits. True it suffered occasional burnouts by bad winds here and there but we still managed to come out tnite. That has to prove for something. So let's keep the flames burning shall we? I repeat, shall WE?

:cry: sO touching... Will there be another make-up session soon??

Sorry,was in kelong catching rocks instead of fish when all these fun happened. :sian:

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Thanks Manzz for organising the gathering last nite and Mag for taking the pictures! Good to see you Manz back in action! But our broadcast i/c still has quite awhile more to resume full functionality. haha. Though, it seemed just like any of our outings and gathering, but I guess its been awhile since alot of us turned up and rode together. The last big gatherings were NYE and CNY, but we din get to ride, thus last nite's ride was good. Its nice to sweep once again with Mag. =)

Yes, we have all have been busy with work, studies, personal issues, bikeless, fishing, etc.. and have been pretty much inactive the past few months, but I agree our spirit lives on and whether we have our bikes still or not.. we are bikers at heart. Its still great to see friends like Norman and Eric/Jocelyn around. Friends who have been busy and "out of action", we await you and will see you again soon!

Lastly.. I'm glad and happy that I'm finally back. It hasn't been an easy 4 months especially the aftermath of the accident, nonetheless I survived it and I grew stronger. A big Thank you to all who had helped me, stood by me, and showed care and concern to me the past few months. Thank you all!

Its time I pick up the broken pieces and start my new beginning. Its a new chapter from now on. =)

Yup!! Nice sweeping up with you again Bro!! No Proble for the photo shoot... No choice there are more Susie i'm worried i might kanna hamtam if never take picture :lol:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Here are the rest of the pics that we took on the Saturday night...BIG THANK YOU to Manzz the organizer for this memorable gathering. Thanks to Joanne for the pics taken. *cheers* to all ESRians :cheers:

A memorable place

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/_DSC0201.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/_DSC0203.jpg

The exact location which we took a pic on the 3rd meet up

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/_DSC0215.jpg

The Busas

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/_DSC0246.jpg

fighting for the throne of camera slut 2008

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/_DSC0242.jpg

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

Thanks to Rico for organizing the street soccer old lions match against the young lions. We almost throw the white towel. :lol: Anyway it was a good sweat out for all. We shall have more sports games next time :cheers:

Fandi Muso in action

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0078.jpg

The BIG GONG on the head :giddy:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0079.jpg

Here comes the medic

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0080.jpg

The Shaolin Soccer

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0083.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0085.jpg

IRON header from Manzz

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0100.jpg

twisted ankle

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0106.jpg

One man down

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0105.jpg

Icez in action

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0099.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0108.jpg

Rico about to take a shot

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/DSCF0115.jpg

The rest of the pictures will upload it into our ESR Multiply :cheers: to all

http://images.eastsides4.multiply.com/image/38/photos/11/600x600/1.jpg/EastSideRiders_big.jpg?et=2GxxZZVlRMFxiX%2CDY3lSrA&nmid=5889837.jpg

wah lao.. like long long time no see the rest of them liao... so long liao sia....

How old is ESR liao ah?

Thanx Maggie for the pix! The night mode was superb! :thumbs:

And thanks spy for digging up the old photo.. Let's see who's there on both photos...

Thanx Maggie for the pix! The night mode was superb! :thumbs:

And thanks spy for digging up the old photo.. Let's see who's there on both photos...

The 1st thing i notice is Royston's jeans getting shorter and shorter! :lol:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

Over at the states, they have BSB (BackStreet Boys)..

May i present to you, our own homegrown BSB!! (The Bus Stop Boys!!!) :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Wa....didnt know gt outing last sat wor

IC bo zhou gang...:angel:

was wondering who not there. You are one of them in the list i rembr. tot u cant mk it

The 1st thing i notice is Royston's jeans getting shorter and shorter! :lol:

Its not the jeans getting shorter...its juz that he took off his jean, exposing his boxer to the summon auntie :cheeky:

Guest chaochao
Over at the states, they have BSB (BackStreet Boys)..

May i present to you, our own homegrown BSB!! (The Bus Stop Boys!!!) :D

hwa! hwa! hwa! :lol: that's a good one!

BACK TO WHERE WE STARTED

Saturday, 29th March 2008

9 PM @ Simpang Bedok

It has been a while since the ESRs have gathered together as a whole, henceforth this get-together session. And what better place than to have it at the very place where it all started..

Here is the list of those who came..

1) AshBlack

2) Diana

3) Roy Ong

4) Zai

5) Nurul

6) Mussolini

7) IceZ

8) Oreo

9) Chilli01

10) whisk

11) Ah Jap

12) Lyn

13) Norman

14) Royston

15) Spyker

16) SillyBaby

17) Bluesky

18) Claire

19) Rico

20) Zen

21) chaochao

22) Ann

23) ArsenZ

24) Devilsown

25) Angelsown

26) IceX

27) Magnet

28) Draught

29) Xbox80

30) tukimin

31) Jocelyn

32) Manzz

Thanks to all for sparing your precious time to drop by and meet up with each other. Amidst our busiest of all busiest time, it is always good to say hi to one another once in a while. Often we always meet up with the ones most convenient to ourselves, but we must not forget those we do not meet on a regular basis..

I have been busy due to work before and thus couldn't organize such outings as much as before.. I will be busy again soon with my new job and will be concentrating hard on it. I believe among us there are those that can also organize such big outings. Come on pple, we can't just rely on regular organisers to act and only then can we meet up with one another. And not all regularly surf this forum therefore, dun just put a list here and expect everyone to know what's going on.

We already have an established communications broadcast system. Get to know it and how it works and who are the Ics. If you think you have something to contribute and want to plan something for all of us, go on, use the comms system to broadcast the message.

I know there are a few who are already taking the initiative to try and take the front seats. I applaud you for that and urge strongly for others to follow suit.

Because I know in this world, there are three types of people;

1) Someone who makes things happen

2) Someone who waits for things to happen

3) Someone who doesn't know whats happening

Its your decision to choose which type you wanna be and there is no wrong answer for the decision you make.

I apologize if this may be a little bit too 'lor sor' to some but I hope to instill a bit of awareness in hope that it might lead to improvements not saying that something is wrong.

For those who are free today at 3 pm, come on down and join us in a friendly game of soccer. Even if you do not know how to play, why not try? Kudos to Rico for organizing this healthy event and also to those who put their name down to participate.

Lastly,

This group was started and maintained by all of our flammable spirits. True it suffered occasional burnouts by bad winds here and there but we still managed to come out tnite. That has to prove for something. So let's keep the flames burning shall we? I repeat, shall WE?

Thanks Manzz for the effort. :thumb: for the job well done.

Really have been quite some time since we all ride out together as a grp. & have catch up with many of those whom I have not met for quite some time.

May we carry on the "flaming" :angel:

I msg-ed u what...

Nv receive any msg from u lei,since a few months liao lor :cry: forget abt me le

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!