• Replies 22.3k

wah!! thanks adelene for announcing it for me! :p

yup, i took my class 2b and 3 at the same time at bbdc.

voon didnt take me for defensive leh... must be you nv tell him i going...

masagoes and this other instructor took me for defensive.

defensive riding course is great FUN! must try! but it'll feel weird going back to ride the good ol' CG125.

and.... i'm still waiting to chut chia... oh ya... as of now, 1005km since i bought my bike 2 weeks ago. wOooO!!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 6 2006, 07:48 PM

wad is the differences between RC and SP? RC got instructor there to teach?

RC is follow the instructor who will have a fixed routine for you to complete the circuit courses. SP is different becoz you get to do anything you want in the circuit, on your own! but there'll be instructors around to keep a lookout for ppl on SP, for safety reasons maybe, and they'll give you comments on your circuit courses for you to improve.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by winter@Jul 5 2006, 07:18 PM

I failed 8.01 for the 5th time yesterday. Got 16 points but with one IF. I fell off the irritating plank again.

I was actually thinking of giving up. I'm very tired of going through the test routes for both rd and circuit again and again but was being lectured by a fren last night so I guess I'm still going for pract tmw. :sian:

Sis Winter,

I kept falling off the plank too when doing my 3.01. Maybe u can try the following to help u clear the plank:

- relax ur upper body

- grip fuel tank with legs

- dun look down, look further ahead

- to maintain balance, use hands to control steering. Dun bother using ur body cos it won't help.

- maintain throttle and half-clutch

An instructor advised that during assessment or test, if u feel that u're gonna fall off the plank (resulting in immediate failure), increase speed to clear the plank in less than 7 sec. At least, u'll get points and not IF.

Take note:

6 sec - 4 pts

4 sec - 6 pts

3 sec - IF

Does not grip tank with legs - 2 pts

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Jul 6 2006, 04:36 PM

haha too late...donghai just passed class 3 just now...haha...14 pts sia... congrats niwae! :cheer:

Dong hai, comgrads to u.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Anyone going for any of the following?

RR - Sun 9 Jul Session 2 (9.50 am)

RC - Sun 9 Jul Session 3 (12.05 pm)

SP - Sun 9 Jul Session 4 (1.55 pm) - Sis Winter, wanna join me?

TP Practical Test - Mon 10 Jul

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Took all my bike licences at BBDC.. Currently taking class3 there too.. :cheeky:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 6 2006, 09:23 PM

Take 3 revision lessons together.. Somemore no break in between.. :giddy: Anyway good luck for your TP.. :goodluck:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by .Hack@Jul 6 2006, 09:38 PM

Take 3 revision lessons together.. Somemore no break in between.. :giddy: Anyway good luck for your TP.. :goodluck:

Thanks, bro!

Mine is opposite of urs. I took Cls3 at BBDC 3 yrs ago and now taking Cls2B.

By the way, there's a 35 min lunch break between Sessions 2 and 3. And during SP, I can give myself a break as and when I like. Hehe

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 6 2006, 10:35 AM

Aiya, never mind we just stick to our Thurs plan first ok.. :confused:

Ya x2, he's the one that i'm talkin about.. :lol:

Tml my 5.02... i sure have to come back again de la.. cos first attempt... :sweat: so when u wanna book slot?? thur I only managed to get session 8.... sianz...

Penguin: hahha.. talking abt instructor u very excited hor.. hahaha..

I think everyone will knw which instructor liao loh.. soo obvious... anyway, he taught me once be4 mah...

Eeyoke: let me knw when u going to book for the next slot... msn u have? cos i seldom check here leh... always busy at work.. :giddy:

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 6 2006, 07:23 PM

Thanks. retaking on friday at session 8. just want to get it over and done with. :smile:

btw, congratulation on passing the 5.02. Glad that you passed it. how many pts did u get?

Last but not least, Happy Birthday to you. :cheer:

Thanks MonoWorld.. Finally after 4th attempt.. :sweat: today only got 4 students takin 5.02.. 3 passed 1 failed..

1st attempt: 40 pts

2nd attempt: 1 IF with 30 pts

3rd attempt: 24 pts

4th attempt: 6 pts

How abt u.. :confused:

Hey, all the best to your tmr lesson on 6.01 hor.. :cheeky:

btw, once again thanks for the greeting.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

wah.. took so many lesson in 1 day..

i remembered ever took 3 lesson in 1 day.. Session 1 RC, Session 2 SP then follow by Session 4 5.02.. almost cannot take it.. very tiring de.. Hope u can take it :smile:

Anyway all the BEST to your TP on Mon.. :cheer:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 6 2006, 11:41 PM

Tml my 5.02... i sure have to come back again de la.. cos first attempt... :sweat: so when u wanna book slot?? thur I only managed to get session 8.... sianz...

Penguin: hahha.. talking abt instructor u very excited hor.. hahaha..

I think everyone will knw which instructor liao loh.. soo obvious... anyway, he taught me once be4 mah...

Eeyoke: let me knw when u going to book for the next slot... msn u have? cos i seldom check here leh... always busy at work.. :giddy:

Shan Shan, as what Donghai always said to me.. must be zai then u will be able to go thru de.. Sure can pass one, i got faith in you.. :cheer:

fyi, I passed my 5.02 liao.. will be applying for my 6.01 soon.. hope u can pass your 5.02 tmr, then we can book our 6.01 together.. :cheer: ya, how's RTT huh.. :confused:

Huh, u r unable to get Thurs session 7 slot.. hmm.. think got to take the lesson myself liao.. As session 8 is abit too late for me cos I stay in Central so by the time I go back will be around 12mn liao.. :giddy:

Maybe we can try book on Tues, see if got slot.. I mean this coming tues, if there's no slot on tues think got to wait till next week liao.. :sian: ok, once I book for next week, will let u know when..

btw, my MSN is [email protected], wait for u to add me hor.. :cheer:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 7 2006, 01:35 AM

Thanks MonoWorld.. Finally after 4th attempt.. :sweat: today only got 4 students takin 5.02.. 3 passed 1 failed..

1st attempt: 40 pts

2nd attempt: 1 IF with 30 pts

3rd attempt: 24 pts

4th attempt: 6 pts

How abt u.. :confused:

Hey, all the best to your tmr lesson on 6.01 hor.. :cheeky:

btw, once again thanks for the greeting.. :cheeky:

wow 6 pts, that is very gd.

my 1st attempt i got 26 pts. most of the points were given during the stretch of road before the narrow plank where have to lane change twice.

my 2nd attempt i got 10pts. below is the breakdown for the 2nd attempt.

Abrupt when change lane 2 x 4pts

Incorrect posture (during the plank, i opened my knee at a point where I panicked) 1 x 2 pts

for the 1st and 2nd attempt, i discovered my weakest point of all is lane changing since 2.02. haiz. :giddy:

kekeke.... my RTT ah.. kekeke... 11/7 is my evaluation test loh... then.. think i can slowly take my time.. :sweat:

I very sleepy today leh.. dun feel like going... lol.. SP n RC I dun have any slot for session 7 on tues... :weep:

The only available time slot for me is session 8... to me is ok..but for u.. is no no... cos is soo far.. *eyes closing...*

Or I dun book any slot first loh.. kekee... *start to slack liao* Btw, u are added in my msn list. :smile:

Thanks Monoworld for ur blessing!

Tonite must zai zai zai... :cheer:

Time will heal...

everybody :goodluck: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

oh yes 3.01 next mon session 6 =) bike lesson is getting interesting le =)

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Hmm. 3 pratice ah, sure damm tired one. keep doing the same thing. :goodluck: for ya TP.

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 7 2006, 07:13 AM

my 1st attempt i got 26 pts. most of the points were given during the stretch of road before the narrow plank where have to lane change twice.

Incorrect posture (during the plank, i opened my knee at a point where I panicked) 1 x 2 pts

for the 1st and 2nd attempt, i discovered my weakest point of all is lane changing since 2.02. haiz. :giddy:

Lane change ah, turn into the lane first, strighten the bike, check mirror, check blind spot then turn back ya head then slowly move into the lane u want. :goodluck:

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jul 7 2006, 07:13 AM

:thumb: ler, 2nd attempt then passed liao..

for me is actually instructor give chance de :cheeky:

my 4th attempt

S Course - 11.3 sec x 4 pts

Wobble when moving off / stopping x 2 pts

I know my weakest pts are e-brake & S-Course.. :sian:

Anyway today went to apply my PDL & booked 6.01 on Mon session 7.. :sweat:

Yeah, will be on the road on Mon nite.. :smile:

Originally posted by kitty23@Jul 7 2006, 03:44 PM

3.01 liao.. quite fast ler.. :thumb:

Will be taking lesson on Monday too but mine is session 7.. maybe will get to see u again in BBDC.. :cheer:

Originally posted by kitty23@Jul 7 2006, 03:44 PM

wah u r quite fast. tat time u just started only :thumb:

maybe we'll take the TP together. haha.