Originally posted by winter@Jul 12 2006, 07:34 PM

thanks eeyore and congrats to rdrunner. I'm also taking TP on the 7 Aug.

woah! steady liao lor... nv hear you say about 8.01 anymore then pop come out TP booked liao! congratz! rmb to go for practise hor...

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

• Replies 22.3k

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by hart@Jul 12 2006, 05:41 PM

sportsbikes have the definite advantage of stability at high speeds becos of the fairing. as long as u have to ride upright and take the blast of the wind, u r ruining the stability.. heavy doesn't mean good lah..:sweat:

Machiam u drop ur naked bike, then have nothing to repair lidat. sometimes ur fairing can save some damage from ur engine too, if u r unlucky enough to kena the engine area.

Now with these arguements, which do u think is better?

Bro, u're barking up the wrong tree lah.....

All I did was to relate the time when I was considering between the Pulsar and CBR150. But u make it sound as tho I was writing a bike review to compare sportsbikes with naked bikes. Pls lah, I'm just a newbie who got his 2B licence only 2 days ago.

For u to ask me which bike is better is quite silly lor cos they're 2 different types of bikes (and dun forget we're talking abt CBR150 here, not sportsbikes in general). But since u asked, let me put it this way: A forum member advised me against getting 2B sportsbikes (not worth it, he said) and recommended naked bikes instead such as RXZ or Pulsar before upgrading to S4. And he rides a Hayabusa himself!

At the end of the day, I chose the Pulsar over the CBR150 not because the Pulsar is better. It's because of the features of the Pulsar that I would rather have at the expense of certain features of the CBR150 (e.g. low fuel consumption at the expense of speed). After all, a bike for transport is what I'm looking for.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

jia you winter. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Thanks. And all d best for ur test too!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 12 2006, 01:25 AM

Oopss,:sorry: forget to remind u..

hmmm... thought u did print a list to tell u when u got lessons.. :cheeky:

Never bring rite.. :confused:

haha, lucky got slot for u to book your evaluation.. if not got to come back again :sian: :btw: congrat on your theory evaluation, must pass RTT on 27/7 hor.. :sweat:

I just kidding de la... kekkee... I also dun knw y I soo blur... the slip I put inside my bag.. lazy to take out n see cos I confirm is that day evaluation just happened that I book alot of session 7 for Practical.. so thought theory also session 7.... :giddy:

DongHai: RTT really easier than evaluation??? Think you study very hard beforehand la... thats y RTT seem easier for you...

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 09:48 AM

I just kidding de la... kekkee... I also dun knw y I soo blur... the slip I put inside my bag.. lazy to take out n see cos I confirm is that day evaluation just happened that I book alot of session 7 for Practical.. so thought theory also session 7.... :giddy:

DongHai: RTT really easier than evaluation??? Think you study very hard beforehand la... thats y RTT seem easier for you...

no la... never really go study la...

i also failed my first evaluation... 2nd time then i pass RTT is really easier. I'll tell you why its easier if i see you.

failed my 6.01 again :cry:

think got problem with my dropping of gear.. shd i release a little bit clutch when perform dropping gear :confused: whenever i stop the bike, always thought that i've kick down to 1st gear but when i start to throttle again, then realise i'm still at 2nd or 3rd gear :giddy::faint: engine never stall but will have irriating sound when moving off.. then instructor will come and tell me that i'm at wrong gear.. :weep:

and can anyone tell me when shd i kick up to 4th & 5th gear when riding.. :confused:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 09:48 AM

u really blur blur queen hor.. :cheeky:

never mind, i also blur queen.. :giddy: that why both can click mah.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 10:39 AM

failed my 6.01 again :cry:

think got problem with my dropping of gear.. shd i release a little bit clutch when perform dropping gear :confused: whenever i stop the bike, always thought that i've kick down to 1st gear but when i start to throttle again, then realise i'm still at 2nd or 3rd gear :giddy::faint: engine never stall but will have irriating sound when moving off.. then instructor will come and tell me that i'm at wrong gear.. :weep:

and can anyone tell me when shd i kick up to 4th & 5th gear when riding.. :confused:

yup, should release clutch to biting pt, then clutch in again to kick down. sometimes the gear got problem and thats the method to rectify it.

as for gears 4 and 5. my method to know what gear to use is 40kmh(gear4), 50kmh(gear5). 40 means 4th gear, 50 means 5th gear. no problems with that. but as long as you're on the road, use up to the maximum gear

:sorry: yesterday I was late for lesson, so unable to chat with u :cheeky:

anyway Congrat to MonoWorld on passing his 7.01 yesterday.. :cheer:

same goes to Kitty23 on passing her 3.01 too.. :cheer:

MonoWorld: All the best to your 8.01, on which day huh.. :confused:

Kitty23: All the best to your 3.02 too..

:goodluck::goodluck:

just release ur clutch lever abit more and pulled it back (fanning motion) together when you have difficulties in dropping or engaging gears, my 2 cents

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 10:47 AM

u really blur blur queen hor.. :cheeky:

never mind, i also blur queen.. :giddy: that why both can click mah.. :cheeky:

tonite i got SP.. this one i remember.. kekeke...

u purposely fail rite... cos u waiting for me ah... :sweat:

Jia you :cheer: Jia you :cheer:

Donghai: soo secretive.. kekekke.... then is 5.02 easy? lol

Time will heal...

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jul 13 2006, 10:50 AM

yup, should release clutch to biting pt, then clutch in again to kick down. sometimes the gear got problem and thats the method to rectify it.

as for gears 4 and 5. my method to know what gear to use is 40kmh(gear4), 50kmh(gear5). 40 means 4th gear, 50 means 5th gear. no problems with that. but as long as you're on the road, use up to the maximum gear

see lah.. told me u nvr offline de.. the moment i turn my head only.. u offline liao.. :mad:

Anyway thanks for the info.. :thumb: keke.. :smile:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi+Jul 13 2006, 10:50 AM-->
QUOTE (dOnGhAi @ Jul 13 2006, 10:50 AM)

as for gears 4 and 5. my method to know what gear to use is 40kmh(gear4), 50kmh(gear5). 40 means 4th gear, 50 means 5th gear. no problems with that. but as long as you're on the road, use up to the maximum gear[/b]

Originally posted by Mistydew@Jul 13 2006, 11:11 AM

facing the same problem as u when i am around stage 5-7 at bbdc.

brake abit then clutch in follow by dropping ur gear.

after drop gear, let go ur clutch slowly. half way when letting go clutch must on throttle already. dont on after fully let go ur clutch.

abt changing to 4th & 5th gear. whenever u speed up on a certain gear. the bike engine sound abit loud u can change gear already. normally circuit the most i go to 4th gear.

and if u are at gear 5. and u wanna drop down to gear 1 so to stop. you can clutch in drop to 4 gear let go clutch break more then clutch in again kick to 3 2 1. this is wat Tan H A taught me =P so ur bike will look more smooth and not harsh breaking.this is on the road la. on circuit dun need i think. :goodluck:

*someone correct me if i advice wrongly*

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 11:49 AM

hey, ever thought of that lei..

anyway i haven't book my 6.01 too.. will book after our SP on 19th Jul.. :cheeky:

I suppose to have SP today too, but cancelled after that.. :sweat:

If never cancelled can meet up with u tonite.. :sian:

Originally posted by Avarice@Jul 11 2006, 01:35 PM

wah piang... sounds like u had a crazy session sia.. dun feel too down! 6.01 first road lesson.. furthermore your's is at nite lei.. think its the shitty bike lor.. when i get shitty bikes my lessons become very chui one... coz get very kan cheong abt the damn bike

woah u managed to sit the new bike!! haha..

jia youz!! i'll prob see u on wed after my session 7!!

:sorry: ytd I was late for lesson, never get to see u.. :giddy:

how's your 7.01, passed rite.. :confused:

when is your next lesson.. :confused:

I failed my 6.01 again.. :cry: ytd out of 6 students, instructor only passed 1 student nia.. :giddy: :sian:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 11:49 AM

haha! not secretive la...

anyways, my 5.02 i took 7 times

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 01:06 PM

Thanks for all the info.. but hor can I ask somemore question.. :confused:

when turning left or right turn.. must I use 1st or 2nd gear.. bike still moving.. :confused:

wah i so long never post liao haha...

for me it depends mainly on the speed at which your bike is still moving (and also, how sharp the turn is)...usually, i will turn at 2nd (or 3rd, if its just a gradual turn and i'm moving relatively fast) gear...

if you're talking about those like 90 deg turns eg from major road to minor road esp in circuit, then 1st gear if your bike is almost coming to a stop but usually 2nd gear if just slow down abit...

on the road, very very seldom use 1st gear for turning...but that's all dependent on your speed...

hope it helps! :smile:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

mabel, my 8.01 will be on friday session 7. SP at session 6.

gd luck to ur 6.01

and make sure u pass, and sure can pass de :D

for the kicking down gear b4 stopping, let's say i m at gear 5, i kick down to gear 4, den let go clutch for engine brake. den kick down to gear 3 den let go of the clutch again. den if the speed is not too fast liao, i just use front and rear brakes to come to a stop. b4 stop, i always kick a lot until cannot kick (gear 1). if i wanna stop fast, i just kick 2 gears down for more effective engine brake.

for the appropriate gear at turning, i always kick down to gear 2 b4 the turning but like thelittlepenguin said, it all depends on speed, conditions and how fast u wanna turn.

gd luck!

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 01:46 PM

hey, ever thought of that lei..

anyway i haven't book my 6.01 too.. will book after our SP on 19th Jul.. :cheeky:

I suppose to have SP today too, but cancelled after that.. :sweat:

If never cancelled can meet up with u tonite.. :sian:

tmd... i think i mad liao!!!!!! :giddy:

I thought tonite i got SP... the moment I reach home i faster change attire and pack my stuffs... then I remember my last few sotong times... so i take out the slip which i had printed... n realise tonite i got no lesson at all...but i only remember that when i already wore my jeans n long sleeve t-shirt... :giddy:

Luckily, I learnt my lesson... if nt... later ended up at BBDC swearing n cursing again....

Haiz... super blur... my SP is on next wed 19/7.... nt today...

Hope tml my 5.02 i wont forget.. n thanks to that... makes me soo stressed!! NBZ....

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 07:50 PM

I thought tonite i got SP... the moment I reach home i faster change attire and pack my stuffs... then I remember my last few sotong times... so i take out the slip which i had printed... n realise tonite i got no lesson at all...but i only remember that when i already wore my jeans n long sleeve t-shirt... :giddy:

Luckily, I learnt my lesson... if nt... later ended up at BBDC swearing n cursing again....

Hope tml my 5.02 i wont forget.. n thanks to that... makes me soo stressed!! NBZ....

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Jul 13 2006, 05:48 PM

wah i so long never post liao haha...

for me it depends mainly on the speed at which your bike is still moving (and also, how sharp the turn is)...usually, i will turn at 2nd (or 3rd, if its just a gradual turn and i'm moving relatively fast) gear...

if you're talking about those like 90 deg turns eg from major road to minor road esp in circuit, then 1st gear if your bike is almost coming to a stop but usually 2nd gear if just slow down abit...

on the road, very very seldom use 1st gear for turning...but that's all dependent on your speed...

hope it helps! :smile:

its help.. thanks thelittlepenguin.. :smile:

Me hor very jialat de, whenever i drop gear will forget which gear i'm in liao.. :giddy: how to know which gear i'm in huh.. :confused: :sweat:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Jul 13 2006, 07:50 PM

OMG :slapforehead: :faint: next time dun call u Shan liao, think got to call u blur queen instead.. :lol:

when u told me, u got lesson today.. I thought maybe u booked w/o telling me cos I cancelled my today lesson as u say u can't get any slot on the 13/7 mah.. that why we arrange to go on 19/7.. :giddy:

Remember hor, we've SP on 19/7 on session 7.. :D

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jul 13 2006, 09:08 PM

OMG :slapforehead: :faint: next time dun call u Shan liao, think got to call u blur queen instead.. :lol:

when u told me, u got lesson today.. I thought maybe u booked w/o telling me cos I cancelled my today lesson as u say u can't get any slot on the 13/7 mah.. that why we arrange to go on 19/7.. :giddy:

Remember hor, we've SP on 19/7 on session 7.. :D

dun knw y... become more n more kuku liao... :giddy: hahhaha~

Time will heal...