Originally posted by hart@Aug 23 2006, 01:45 AM

all singaporean, sure can bargain one

Singaporean Style

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
  • Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 20 2006, 10:59 PM

haha i tink it wasn't meant to pillion...shan so slim le but she almost no space to sit...

anyway no wounds on anything...not even a sprain haha...heng sia...hope your arm's better already...

so shan, yea la better not sit my bike...same applies to donghai haha...

Hmm. If it i pocket bike hor, if kann caught pillion lisence might be taken away. Cos under the insurence of the bike it is only 1 rider. No pillion.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by hart@Aug 21 2006, 06:55 PM

anyway, on friday do we have enough bikes to ferry everyone around?

i'm in the condition to ride, but after looking at my injuries, u might think otherwise.. i'll still volunteer though

Hmm. How to know who is who huh on friday?

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 22 2006, 10:50 AM

hmmm... 5K w/o insurance, u bought new one ah.. :confused:

Me getting old liao.. hope insurance can be cheaper.. :cheeky:

Ytd went AMK to view a CBR150 too, she's a lady rider.. :smile:

Just purchase the bike for less than 1 mth, then she want to sell it off liao.. :giddy: asked her why she want to sell, her ans is dun like the riding posture..

She just got Class 2.. Guess what bike she getting next.. :sweat:

Quite surprised hor..!! She's getting TDM 900..

Hmm. i think ya insurence should be about 500 to 650 nia. For second party. After ya p-plate period then insurence sure cheaper by more le. keke. :smile: i brought my bike new one cos i riding until class 2 time then change lor. :bouncefire: Actually sis, u quite tall ma so ride the bike posture quite ok la. :thumb:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 22 2006, 11:37 AM

she want a fast deal & asking for $2.2K.. but i'm still looking for better offer.. :smile:

she's the 3rd owner liao.. :sian:

Sis the bike wad plate one? 2.2k not cheap. If u want i can help u test ride as i been riding this bike for quite some time already. Y not u test my bike and see u like the feeling or not?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 23 2006, 10:49 AM

Hmm. i think ya insurence should be about 500 to 650 nia. For second party. After ya p-plate period then insurence sure cheaper by more le. keke. :smile: i brought my bike new one cos i riding until class 2 time then change lor. :bouncefire: Actually sis, u quite tall ma so ride the bike posture quite ok la. :thumb:

Bro, have checked with the insurance co.. dun need so ex lah.. :cheeky:

For my age (old liao :cry:), here are the charges..

Based on FW (Plate) 2003 - CBR150

2nd Party (First Year) - $145.15

3rd Party (First Year) - $281.96

then 2nd year with NCD will be mor cheaper.. :cheeky:

How much did u purchase for your new CBR150 during that time.. :confused:

have tried sit on the CBR150, the posture is just nice for me.. :thumb:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 23 2006, 11:39 AM

Bro, have checked with the insurance co.. dun need so ex lah.. :cheeky:

For my age (old liao :cry:), here are the charges..

2nd Party (First Year) - $145.15

3rd Party (First Year) - $281.96

then 2nd year with NCD will be mor cheaper.. :cheeky:

How much did u purchase for your new CBR150 during that time.. :confused:

have tried sit on the CBR150, the posture is just nice for me.. :thumb:

eh...wait...i thought the order of insurance is:

1. 1st party (comprehensive)

2. 2nd party (meaning 3rd party + fire n theft)

3. 3rd party (only)

and 1st will be more expensive than 2nd which is more expensive than 3rd cuz of the diff in coverages...how come your 2nd party is cheaper than 3rd?

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 23 2006, 10:52 AM

Sis the bike wad plate one? 2.2k not cheap. If u want i can help u test ride as i been riding this bike for quite some time already. Y not u test my bike and see u like the feeling or not?

$2.2K (FW Plate - 2003)

view the bike during night time, so can't really see the condition..

my bf was with me during that time.. he see the bike & found there's scratches on the left side exhaust.. suspect the bike ever drop b4.. but when we asked her, she said she got no idea cos she nvr drop the bike b4.. :giddy:

hmmm.. just wonder when she purchase the bike, she nvr ask about the bike condition with the previous owner.. :confused:

next viewing if my bf not following me.. can i call u to do a test ride the bike for me.. :confused:

Bro, really can test ride your bike.. :confused:

when? dun tell me 25th hor :sian: not meeting u all.. :weep:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 23 2006, 12:00 PM

eh...wait...i thought the order of insurance is:

1. 1st party (comprehensive)

2. 2nd party (meaning 3rd party + fire n theft)

3. 3rd party (only)

and 1st will be more expensive than 2nd which is more expensive than 3rd cuz of the diff in coverages...how come your 2nd party is cheaper than 3rd?

typo error.. :lol:

2nd Party (First Year) - $281.96

3rd Party (First Year) - $145.15

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 22 2006, 04:49 PM

i dont think c70 is the same as honda dax...if i'm not wrong, the common name for c70 is supercub...we have a couple of them in bbdc, if you all noticed... :cheeky:

heehee shantong, too bad la huh...it's gonna stick with you throughout your blur days...

and kitty, so fast 7.01 liao?!?!?! shantong, you buay paiseh ah...first lesson same day as me now kitty same lesson as you...and eh kitty, lidat means you can come for our gathering le rite! yay! haha...

so the confirmed list is as follows:

1. shan (7.01 - session 7)

2. winter (???)

3. me da penguin (jia ba bo dai ji hee hee)

4. donghai (mr scared-ride-bike haha)

5. kahhwee (cbr kia! i wanna try leh...can?)

6. kuro_tenshi (still like your sp paintwork)

7. hart (hope your arm doesnt scare me from riding)

8. MonoWorld (RR - session 8)

9. kitty (7.01 - session 7)

and...i suddenly realised sth...winter said she has RR on 24th but she didn't mention anything about having lesson on 25th! so...winter, coming ma?

that is soo sad.... as a shan tong as a nick.. :weep:

u dun knw i buay paishe one meh... ya loh..i think i really take super long time to complete my stage leh.. nvm la.. maybe kitty they all get their licence i still havent complete 8.01 leh..whhahahah... I super lagging leh... luckily u didnt wait for me... if nt.. u sure nag n nag at me de.. nw u mention then i realise i really take more than 6 months rite?? I forgot when i enrol le?? actually, is still within my estimation la.. whaha... before i enrol i expect myself to get licence after 2 yrs.. lolz.. I give myself 2 yrs times.. maybe thats y i still not gan chong...

Or maybe i dun have the urge to get a bike ba... no no should be.. i think i dun have the courage to ride alone on the road loh.. lolz.. really no guts leh... n better dun also... if nt.. other road users will keep horn me.. n i forever stuck at hte left lane... ahahhaha... kekeke...

Kitty23: so we going to arrange a meeting within us(me, u and winter)? but dun knw meeting for what leh? :confused:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 23 2006, 10:44 AM

Hmm. How to know who is who huh on friday?

if i wear short sleeve... super easy to recognise...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 23 2006, 12:36 PM

Or maybe i dun have the urge to get a bike ba... no no should be.. i think i dun have the courage to ride alone on the road loh.. lolz.. really no guts leh... n better dun also... if nt.. other road users will keep horn me.. n i forever stuck at hte left lane... ahahhaha... kekeke...

u wun say this after u get ur license..

waiting for u to take back these words after u pass...

Originally posted by winter@Aug 22 2006, 09:10 PM

So there are actually 2 gatherings; one on 24th n another on 25th?? Shd be joining on 25th too.

Shan Shan: The 1 dropping bike may be me. :cheeky:

U nv see I always drop my bike de loh.... dun be surprise if u ever see i drop my bike. cos is really super common... even on the road also drop... i guess others must be thinking hw i pass one... lolz..

kahhwee: u thinking of changing painting of ur bike ah? kekeke.. cos if Eeyore drop ur bike u can change ur paint le.. kekekke.. *soo bad of me kekekee* just kidding ah.. dun take it to heart.. :sweat: but really very kind of u to offer ur bike..

hart: hao lian hao lian!! u might as well wear singlet more sexy.. kekekkee~

Eeyore: u :thumb: leh.. knw soo much infor to the extend of insurance... i knw nothing.. the mindset i have on bike is... dun ever drop bike.. lolz... as for the what CC la.. price la... insurance la.. COE la... ERP la.. whatever.. i know nothing... kekeke.. so is a very gd *cai tao*... lolz

Time will heal...

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 23 2006, 12:00 PM

how come your 2nd party is cheaper than 3rd?

2nd party cheaper than 3rd party?

cos there's a clause tat says "Pls pay us excess $24,000 when ur bike is arson-ed or stolen"

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 23 2006, 12:48 PM

hart: hao lian hao lian!! u might as well wear singlet more sexy.. kekekkee~

wat hao lian?

friday i treat u to eat bah gua.. dun have to wait for chinese new year one..

Originally posted by hart@Aug 23 2006, 12:45 PM

waiting for u to take back these words after u pass...

whahaa... really?? but i am afraid i may remain this way leh...

cos i got my car licence n even when i have car to drive.. i still prefer to be passenger.. so i guess it doesnt make any difference to me if i got a bike licence.. keke...

The main problem is.. i still dun knw y i enrol.. whahaha..

That time I enrol based on the following:

1) is the KSR that attracts me to enrol...

2) another is to challenge my physical and mentally of me...

3) I wan to control my own life rather than putting in the hand of my bf's ahhaha...

very jia lat rite? whaha... i still find bike very dangerous.. whahaha... :sweat:

my friends call me siao char bo.. cos based on that... :weep: afterall... I think being pillon and passenger is the best.. wahaha

Time will heal...

Date : Friday 25 August 2006

Time : 7.00 pm

Venue : BBDC Canteen

The confirmed list is as follows:

1. shan (7.01 - session 7)

2. winter (???)

3. me da penguin (jia ba bo dai ji hee hee)

4. donghai (mr scared-ride-bike haha)

5. kahhwee (cbr kia! i wanna try leh...can?)

6. kuro_tenshi (still like your sp paintwork)

7. hart (hope your arm doesnt scare me from riding)

8. MonoWorld (RR - session 8)

9. kitty (7.01 - session 7)

10. planescape (if i finished off my assignment in time, i'll definitely pop by :cheeky: )

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 23 2006, 12:48 PM

Eeyore: u :thumb: leh.. knw soo much infor to the extend of insurance... i knw nothing.. the mindset i have on bike is... dun ever drop bike.. lolz... as for the what CC la.. price la... insurance la.. COE la... ERP la.. whatever.. i know nothing... kekeke.. so is a very gd *cai tao*... lolz

ShanTong AH.. :lol:

me also know nothing de.. but hor i got alot of mentors who i can ask lor.. and most important my bf is there to guide me too.. :cheeky:

hmmm.. u also have one beside u, can ask him to guide u too.. :thumb:

so no need to be "cai tao" liao.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by faulk@Aug 23 2006, 03:59 PM

hmm can post photos of ur cbr150 ? im thinking of buying cbr150 also after my bmt .. :help:

:sorry: ah, old lady very ka po de.. :cheeky:

can i know what's bmt huh.. :confused:

Originally posted by hart+Aug 23 2006, 12:45 PM-->
QUOTE (hart @ Aug 23 2006, 12:45 PM)

waiting for u to take back these words after u pass... [/b]

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by hart@Aug 23 2006, 12:49 PM

2nd party cheaper than 3rd party?

cos there's a clause tat says "Pls pay us excess $24,000 when ur bike is arson-ed or stolen"

eh the way you say it, it sounds so real...really got such a clause meh? i think mine is 3rd party fire n theft (cant remember now, have to check) but honestly, i never read the T&C one...just get it cuz i'll be legal on the road... :sweat:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 23 2006, 04:55 PM

:sorry: ah, old lady very ka po de.. :cheeky:

can i know what's bmt huh.. :confused:

haha...bmt is basic military training...compulsory when you go into NS...

btw planescape, hope to see u there! :smile:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 23 2006, 12:59 PM

whahaa... really?? but i am afraid i may remain this way leh...

cos i got my car licence n even when i have car to drive.. i still prefer to be passenger.. so i guess it doesnt make any difference to me if i got a bike licence.. keke...

The main problem is.. i still dun knw y i enrol.. whahaha..

That time I enrol based on the following:

1) is the KSR that attracts me to enrol...

2) another is to challenge my physical and mentally of me...

3) I wan to control my own life rather than putting in the hand of my bf's ahhaha...

very jia lat rite? whaha... i still find bike very dangerous.. whahaha... :sweat:

my friends call me siao char bo.. cos based on that... :weep: afterall... I think being pillon and passenger is the best.. wahaha

hahaha i burst out laughing when you said "rather than putting in the hand of my bf's ahhaha... "

last time when my bf send me home at night (quite long ago le, before i pass my car licence), i used to get upset cuz...haha...i din get to choose the route home! then later he noe liao den he say i can just tell him which road i wanna use and when i wanna turn n all...muahahaha...

thats actually why i like to be the one at the wheel/handlebar...i like to chiong red light can chiong red light, like to make 10 u-turns can make 10 u-turns...you get the pt rite? kekeke...

BUT...i think when on the road my life in my bf's hands seem much safer...

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 23 2006, 05:11 PM

haha...bmt is basic military training...compulsory when you go into NS...

thanks thelittlepenguin.. :sweat:

such code only youngster like you all will know.. :smile:

me old liao, dun know what's the code for.. :weep: