Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 23 2006, 05:09 PM

eh the way you say it, it sounds so real...really got such a clause meh? i think mine is 3rd party fire n theft (cant remember now, have to check) but honestly, i never read the T&C one...just get it cuz i'll be legal on the road... :sweat:

cos cars got this kind of clause.

the only reason y my dad bar me from driving alone is because, if i had an accident i will have to pay $3000 the moment it's determined to be my fault (u pay immediately, not in the new premium when u renew insurance).

Y? becos, i'm under 26 (2k for tat) and it's my first year driving (1k for tat).

i gave up driving his car since.. and i started my bike lessons (a month after passing class 3). i alwayz wanted to learn riding, just tat i take the advise of my parents and learn class 3 first. but since driving puts so much stress on them, i rather go back learning riding.

after 6 months on the road with my bike, i was deemed more than competent to drive my dad's car.. basically, u learn so much more on a bike than u ever would when u r driving.. and i can say tat the feeling of riding is so much better than the boring trips in a car.

nowadays, i only drive when it rains (if not my parents will worry, esp my mom, she couldn't even eat her dinner properly at a restaurant if i didn't put a parking coupon on my bike).

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 23 2006, 12:59 PM

whahaa... really?? but i am afraid i may remain this way leh...

cos i got my car licence n even when i have car to drive.. i still prefer to be passenger.. so i guess it doesnt make any difference to me if i got a bike licence.. keke...

The main problem is.. i still dun knw y i enrol.. whahaha..

That time I enrol based on the following:

1) is the KSR that attracts me to enrol...

2) another is to challenge my physical and mentally of me...

3) I wan to control my own life rather than putting in the hand of my bf's ahhaha...

very jia lat rite? whaha... i still find bike very dangerous.. whahaha... :sweat:

my friends call me siao char bo.. cos based on that... :weep: afterall... I think being pillon and passenger is the best.. wahaha

i'm opposite. i prefer to be in control.

not tat i dun trust others, i have the blood from a family of motorists.

i wanna go anywhere tat i want to, anytime.. my bike gives me tat option.

whenever i feel too stressed out, i'll ride in the night, on the clear expressway and let the wind blow at me and set my mind at ease. Or, if i feel like taking up a challenge, just go cte.. from 5pm to 2am.. alwayz packed with cars de (from town to yishun direction).

only 1 word to describe bikes and the feeling of riding.. tat's freedom..

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 23 2006, 01:52 AM

no la 24th no gathering...hee you blur... :smile:

Oh.. so all along is talking abt the gathering on 25th huh? :confused: blur lah.. follow thread abt 2 times during weekdays. :sorry:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

omfg i just realised i have sth on until 8.30pm!!!!!! arghhh...i'm such an idiot for not remembering! will you all still be ard after that time? i'll rush down if u all are still ard...go ji siao the 7.01 pple?

hate to amend this list man...

Date : Friday 25 August 2006

Time : 7.00 pm

Venue : BBDC Canteen

The confirmed list is as follows:

1. shan (7.01 - session 7)

2. winter (coming)

3. me da penguin (jia ba bo dai ji hee hee) (will come down if you all are staying for long)

4. donghai (mr scared-ride-bike haha)

5. kahhwee (cbr kia! i wanna try leh...can?)

6. kuro_tenshi (still like your sp paintwork)

7. hart (hope your arm doesnt scare me from riding)

8. MonoWorld (RR - session 8)

9. kitty (7.01 - session 7)

10. planescape (if i finished off my assignment in time, i'll definitely pop by )

i'm so sorry pple..............sorry sorry........

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 24 2006, 02:41 AM

omfg i just realised i have sth on until 8.30pm!!!!!! arghhh...i'm such an idiot for not remembering! will you all still be ard after that time? i'll rush down if u all are still ard...go ji siao the 7.01 pple?

drinks all on u~ :p

Originally posted by hart@Aug 24 2006, 08:11 AM

I agreed on that!! :cheer:

hart: thats what i am afraid of when my bf n I quarrel.... cos he will take his helmet n off he goes... then i will bomb his hp... cos scared.... guys are like that i guess.. angry vent on the bike... but vent the anger on riding fast... I hope i wont if i really pass.. wahhaa.. hope.. keke.. most guys like to be in control.. thats the ego i think... n gers like to control guys whaha.. thats where things crash.. lolz..

thelittlepenguin: it's true la... i always quarrel with him when he pillon me.. maybe is something like a bend or corner i will curse n swear like y soo so low i scare leh.. then he will say where got low.. then this n that then start the war... lolz.. then sometime before hand i told him nt to squeeze in between but still... he dun care... then quarrel again.. lolz.. cos to him is that the thrill of riding.. lolz.. i guess alot of guys are nodding their head after reading... kekeke..

ur dad really... have no confident in u sia.. or maybe his car is BMW or something la.. then i will understand why he soo stress liao.. lolz..

Winter: ahhaa... u super blur leh.... dun forget we having SP tonite leh.. at session 7.. i think.. later then i go n double check again...

Eeyore: Bon Voyage hor... enjoy ur trip... n ekekee.. we will update u de... mostly will update u the reaction of penguin when i show her the instructor.. lolz.. :cheeky:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 24 2006, 12:10 PM

hart: thats what i am afraid of when my bf n I quarrel.... cos he will take his helmet n off he goes... then i will bomb his hp... cos scared.... guys are like that i guess.. angry vent on the bike... but vent the anger on riding fast... I hope i wont if i really pass.. wahhaa.. hope.. keke.. most guys like to be in control.. thats the ego i think... n gers like to control guys whaha.. thats where things crash.. lolz..

err... just a peaceful ride on an empty expressway isn't dangerous u know..

going through CTE is another thing altogether... depends on how u overtake lah..

Originally posted by hart@Aug 24 2006, 08:11 AM

yea sure sure...let's meet at the water cooler instead k?

i'll bring cups hahahaa...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

thelittlepenguin: it's true la... i always quarrel with him when he pillon me.. maybe is something like a bend or corner i will curse n swear like y soo so low i scare leh.. then he will say where got low.. then this n that then start the war... lolz.. then sometime before hand i told him nt to squeeze in between but still... he dun care... then quarrel again.. lolz.. cos to him is that the thrill of riding.. lolz.. i guess alot of guys are nodding their head after reading... kekeke..

ur dad really... have no confident in u sia.. or maybe his car is BMW or something la.. then i will understand why he soo stress liao.. lolz..

Winter: ahhaa... u super blur leh.... dun forget we having SP tonite leh.. at session 7.. i think.. later then i go n double check again...

Eeyore: Bon Voyage hor... enjoy ur trip... n ekekee.. we will update u de... mostly will update u the reaction of penguin when i show her the instructor.. lolz.. :cheeky:

eh yea we got the same exp sia! my bf also will take helmet n ride off when we quarrel v badly but somehow we'll settle it n he'll come back...the most recent one was he rode his bike off and i chased after him on my own bike...we were a dangerous pair cutting each other in ntu...i wanted to chut stun n make a "road block" wif my bike but i dunno how to...like drift 90 deg den stop...hahaha...one day should learn for fun...

and yea i agree abt the part where gers like to control guys...haha but guys also like to be in control...

when he pillion me i seldom grumble...only when he's too fast or too slow...when he's too fast i'll grip him wif my thighs tighter den he'll slow down...if he's too slow den i'll ngiam ngiam ngiam at him...hhaa...

and no my family car is mazda 323...stress cuz last time COE expensive so end up pay alot...not like now can get a 1.1L for

Thanks Shan Shan.. will enjoy my trip de.. :smile:

Remember to update me hor.. dun see the instructors & forget everything hor.. :faint: :lol:

hmmm.. just wonder how would Penguin react when u tell her.. :cheek:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 23 2006, 11:39 AM

Bro, have checked with the insurance co.. dun need so ex lah.. :cheeky:

For my age (old liao :cry:), here are the charges..

Based on FW (Plate) 2003 - CBR150

2nd Party (First Year) - $145.15

3rd Party (First Year) - $281.96

then 2nd year with NCD will be mor cheaper.. :cheeky:

How much did u purchase for your new CBR150 during that time.. :confused:

have tried sit on the CBR150, the posture is just nice for me.. :thumb:

Hmm. I got mine for 5 K without insurence lor. Wad company u check with ah? The rate quite cheap. I change some parts of my bike liao. Now feeling quite shiok. U want test ride my bike or not? :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 23 2006, 12:13 PM

$2.2K (FW Plate - 2003)

view the bike during night time, so can't really see the condition..

my bf was with me during that time.. he see the bike & found there's scratches on the left side exhaust.. suspect the bike ever drop b4.. but when we asked her, she said she got no idea cos she nvr drop the bike b4.. :giddy:

hmmm.. just wonder when she purchase the bike, she nvr ask about the bike condition with the previous owner.. :confused:

next viewing if my bf not following me.. can i call u to do a test ride the bike for me.. :confused:

Bro, really can test ride your bike.. :confused:

when? dun tell me 25th hor :sian: not meeting u all.. :weep:

Can can. If i am free i don't mind help u la. U not coming on the 25th then other time when there is a gathering then i pass u my keys lor. keke.

Actually i think i know who is winter la. From friendster pic. keke. If not i shall walk in to the canteen with the note " kah hwee is here for the 25th meeting, pls say hi to me" :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 24 2006, 02:17 PM

if he's too slow den i'll ngiam ngiam ngiam at him...hhaa...

we can never pls women.. fast also scold, slow also scold..

tat's y u all go learn bike better.. :lol:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Aug 24 2006, 02:09 PM

yea sure sure...let's meet at the water cooler instead k?

i'll bring cups hahahaa...

then me and kahhwee will help ourselves to ur petrol later..

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 24 2006, 03:40 PM

Hmm. I got mine for 5 K without insurence lor. Wad company u check with ah? The rate quite cheap. I change some parts of my bike liao. Now feeling quite shiok. U want test ride my bike or not? :smile:

ya, the company that i enquire, the rate are quite reasonable.. :cheeky: I can PM u the company contact.. most of friends, got the insurance from this company.. :smile:

Of course I wan to test ride lor.. :bounce: :bounce:

hmmm.. change parts liao ah.. :hungry:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 24 2006, 03:45 PM

Can can. If i am free i don't mind help u la. U not coming on the 25th then other time when there is a gathering then i pass u my keys lor. keke.

No lor.. today I got trip, moving off at 2130 hrs.. :smile: so can't join you all on 25th gathering.. :weep:

Seeeee when is the next gathering.. will sure wanto test ride your bike.. :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 24 2006, 06:52 PM

haha.. for me I prefer my man to ride fast.. :sweat:

especially when going trip.. Slow will make me :sleep: man! :giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 24 2006, 04:00 PM

Actually i think i know who is winter la. From friendster pic. keke. If not i shall walk in to the canteen with the note " kah hwee is here for the 25th meeting, pls say hi to me" :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

good idea nehz.. remember to hang it ard ur neck.

:btw: guys, i will be heading to bike shop to check my bike 1st before coming over.

:cheeky::cheeky:

Remind me of my gf. That time i go pass the hump, then hor she say too fast. I kick to first gear and go pass slowly, she beat me say i ride too slow. Then i ask her go and learn then she pillion me better, then i behind her nag nag nag. hahaha

then me and kahhwee will help ourselves to ur petrol later..

Her bike tank so small. Don't think enough for our petrol hungry bikes. But then better then nothing. keke:giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 24 2006, 08:59 PM

Her bike tank so small. Don't think enough for our petrol hungry bikes. But then better then nothing. keke:giddy:

esso is just next door.. dun have to ke qi.. just drain the whole tank.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 24 2006, 08:56 PM

Remind me of my gf. That time i go pass the hump, then hor she say too fast. I kick to first gear and go pass slowly, she beat me say i ride too slow. Then i ask her go and learn then she pillion me better, then i behind her nag nag nag. hahaha

hai~ tat's y i say, no way to pls her de.. :giddy:

it's the day of the outing~

later will be slightly late maybe.. got to go home to get my bike..

anybody's bf coming down? i'm still trying to count the number of bikes which are turning up for this outing..