shan shan: I also book 1st sept session 8. lol. 3rd time... this indian guy told me he spend 120+ for U turn, curse and swear man... i think i abt 80+ on U turn liao. WAste MoNey... sianz.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

• Replies 22.3k

35 days to enrol!

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by Enotsol@Aug 30 2006, 05:32 AM

35 days to enrol!

3 more months for me...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 30 2006, 03:15 AM

shan shan: I also book 1st sept session 8. lol. 3rd time... this indian guy told me he spend 120+ for U turn, curse and swear man... i think i abt 80+ on U turn liao. WAste MoNey... sianz.

Kitty, if u have problem with your U-Turn.. just ask permission from any of the instructor if u could use th e small circuit to practice your U-turn.. :smile:

Have u ever book RC before.. :confused:

RC actually got teach us how to do U-turn de.. :smile:

Me also take 3 times to pass my U-Turn.. :mad:

Spent $97.65 on U-turn.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 30 2006, 03:15 AM

U-turn costs so much a.:mad:

what is the common problem of U-turn on road?:confused: I never do it yet.

It seems simple in the demstration movie.

http://www.motorcycle-training.f2s.com/tips.html :deal:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 29 2006, 06:50 PM

y else do u think i quote ur post? of cos i know her..

just tat i dun wan to post her name...

oh yah.. if u r from nus.. she's from there also..

Hmm. I not from there one la. I from ngee ann poly one. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Aug 30 2006, 10:05 AM

Hmm. It is not very hard if u know how to handle it well. best if u got a friend willing to pillion u and show u how to do it.

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Aug 30 2006, 10:05 AM

Starting from Stage 6 to 8, the subject will cost more.. :mad:

Non Peak hr - $30.00++

Peak hrs - $32.55

Session 8 - $23.10

to me common weak point is eyeline, need to forcus on where u are turning.. :giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 30 2006, 10:46 AM

i from ngee ann too! den now nus. lolz.

haha, i heck care the U turn le..can means can..cannot means cannot le.!!!

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Aug 30 2006, 11:21 AM

hmmm.. like this u will end up spent more $$ de.. :giddy:

why dun u just book a SP & self practice in the small circuit instead.. :confused:

Sorry for being kapo, just dun wish to see learner spent those unnecessary $$..

just like me in the past.. :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by Enotsol+Aug 30 2006, 05:32 AM-->
QUOTE (Enotsol @ Aug 30 2006, 05:32 AM)
35 days to enrol![/b]

have to bear in mind all tat u have to do... everyone can do it de...

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 30 2006, 10:46 AM

thought u were from there...

i'm from ngee ann too.. :thumb:

friday got ppl taking lesson ah?

wan another meet up? :smile:

Winter: Jia You!!!! Jia You!!! :cheer: gd luck to u!!

Kitty23: very hard rite? U-turn... haiz.. i also cannot make it.. yeah.. this time we CONFIRM together having lesson le.. lolz.. :sweat:

Eeyore: I failed my U-turn mah.. so have to go again.. sad leh.. :weep: can learn U-turn inside meh? should have try during RC or SP... kitty23, if we going for RC or SP then we try ok? I dun knw can like that de.. everytime i go for SP.. i always gong gong.. do the test route... :sian: My eyeline correct leh.. but i dun knw y i didnt turn my handle bar... lolz.. then the :lovestruck: instructor says... "this time ur eyeline correct but u knw why still end up at the 3rd lane... then he told me is becos i didnt turn my handle bar..." :sian:

bbdcEr: oh... ya i remember there is a u-turn in the sub 4 something.. ya will be able to see ya during the 10mins.. cos i always reach there very early de... :cheeky: the common mistake is... nervous.. n probia.. lolz

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 30 2006, 12:41 PM

Eeyore: I failed my U-turn mah.. so have to go again.. sad leh.. :weep: can learn U-turn inside meh? should have try during RC or SP... kitty23, if we going for RC or SP then we try ok? I dun knw can like that de.. everytime i go for SP.. i always gong gong.. do the test route... :sian: My eyeline correct leh.. but i dun knw y i didnt turn my handle bar... lolz.. then the :lovestruck: instructor says... "this time ur eyeline correct but u knw why still end up at the 3rd lane... then he told me is becos i didnt turn my handle bar..." :sian:

Shan Shan, when are u taking your 7.01 again.. :confused:

or u purposely fail so that u can take 7.01 together with your so call BOY friend again.. :cheeky:

u can't learn U-turn during SP, i mean outside the circuit.. u can do it in the small circuit only when the instructors are not using..

there's where i learn my U-turn.. I set the pylons on my own & start practice over there.. :smile:

Actually during RC, instructors will teach us U-turn too..

to me, eyeline is very important when doing U-turn.. when your eyeline is correct, the bike / handlebar will follow wherever u look.. :smile:

Originally posted by hart@Aug 30 2006, 12:41 PM

friday got ppl taking lesson ah?

wan another meet up? :smile:

haha.. i anything.. :smile:

What time.. :confused:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 30 2006, 12:41 PM

Kitty23: very hard rite? U-turn... haiz.. i also cannot make it.. yeah.. this time we CONFIRM together having lesson le.. lolz.. :sweat:

bbdcEr: oh... ya i remember there is a u-turn in the sub 4 something.. ya will be able to see ya during the 10mins.. cos i always reach there very early de... :cheeky: the common mistake is... nervous.. n probia.. lolz

shanshan and kitty23,

You 2 have lessons together, so maybe i can know 2 ppl frm the forum in one time.:cheeky:

To be mysterious, I will not give you my NO and wont ask yours before meeint u.

I wear black long sleeve Tshirt, black shoes, black gloves and glasses (not black of course). Hehe.

Can you 2 give me any hints of ur characteristics so that I can find u? :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Aug 30 2006, 02:43 PM

haha.. i anything.. :smile:

What time.. :confused:

i suppose is same time same place? :confused:

How bout making every friday a meet-up day for all of us? suggestions please. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by bbdcEr@Aug 30 2006, 03:28 PM

shanshan and kitty23,

You 2 have lessons together, so maybe i can know 2 ppl frm the forum in one time.:cheeky:

I wear black long sleeve Tshirt, black shoes, black gloves and glasses (not black of course). Hehe.

Can you 2 give me any hints of ur characteristics so that I can find u? :confused:

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Aug 30 2006, 03:28 PM

:eek: :eek: :slapforehead:

BBDC Thread Meet-Up

Date: 01 Sep 2006

Time: 7pm

Venue: BBDC canteen

Participants:

1. hart 98437778 ==> rider

2. kuro_tenshi ==> rider

3. eeyore_159 (status: ???) ==> learner

4. shan_shan (status: ???) ==> learner (are u really sure it's not session 8 this time?)

5. Donghai (status: ???) ==> rider (park ur bike there from thursday onwards, i'll go check~ :cheeky: )

6. kitty23 (status: ???) ==> learner

7. planescape (status: ???) ==> rider (let's go for a ride together)

8. Monoworld (status: ???) ==> rider (let's go for a ride together)

9. thelittlepenguin (status: ???) ==> rider (only pillon applicable = shan_tong)

10. winter (status: ???) ==> learner (a bit last min, can make it?)

11. bbdcer (status: ???) ==> learner

12. kahhwee (status: ???) ==> rider (dun forget my number, if i dun answer, leave an sms)

Riders = 7

Learners = 5

(Those with bf/gf riding de, get them to come too. More riders better, then we can move around for rounding or wat later).

For those not comfy with leaving ur number on the forum board, can sms or pm me ur number directly.

Go for a ride together after session 7 is complete, if not enough riders, we go nearby kopi tiam for tcss.

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Aug 30 2006, 07:31 PM

i suppose is same time same place? :confused:

How bout making every friday a meet-up day for all of us? suggestions please. :cheeky:

I can't meet up every friday..

As Kruzer meeting is also fall on Friday.. :cheeky:

i from ngee ann too! den now nus. lolz.

Hmm. Wah. My results sure get me no where near NUS one. Clap clap to u. :smile: