Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 7 2006, 12:58 AM

hey if i pass my 8.01 tml, i will see u on tp =)

Today my 4th attemp of U turn finally got good instructors.. Ng KB and Voon.

Both stand at the middle lane to GET my ATTENTION, eyepoint..

and miraclously, I U turn nicely 4 out of 5 times...

I guess instructors really make a difference... hee.

Cheers to all gd instructors !

yeah.. :cheer: :cheer:

Kitty, u finally made it liao.. :smile:

when is your 8.01... :confused:

anyway :goodluck: to your 8.01.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
  • Replies 22.3k

:goodluck: for 8.01

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

good luck then !

i took 8.01 once.. and 7.01 twice.. U-turn is hard.. my right feet always tend to drop down.. so yah.. haha dangerous.. might immediate failure..

see ya on 27 hopefully !

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 7 2006, 09:39 AM

good luck then !

i took 8.01 once.. and 7.01 twice.. U-turn is hard.. my right feet always tend to drop down.. so yah.. haha dangerous.. might immediate failure..

see ya on 27 hopefully !

haha me is not right foot down. me always kena wobbling in lane change. gt the habit of closing throttle when checking blind spot. Got many bad habits lah. lol.

8.01 is got trial run first than actual test?

I v kan chong actually. hee. well like what ng kb SAID, can means can, cannot means cannot. I said that last time and kept failing. *cHoY, tOuCh woOd*.

But SerioUsly to all learners out there! EYE PoInT v ImpoRtaNt! LoL. I think my eye v lazy, everytime see near things. Like pylon and S course. =x scary..

oKay gD LuCk to My 8.01 =)

yest i went see my friend's Sp he wanna sell after he buang at 1K.. Guess its not worth it siah... evrythink also spoilt.

GueSs I juZ buy a Kips den respray nice nice can le. *easily satisfied girl*..

hee ^^

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 7 2006, 01:22 PM

Stage 8.01 is just like 5.02.. Got trial before they go for actual test.. :smile:

All the best to your 8.01.. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 7 2006, 01:22 PM

haha me is not right foot down. me always kena wobbling in lane change. gt the habit of closing throttle when checking blind spot. Got many bad habits lah. lol.

I v kan chong actually. hee. well like what ng kb SAID, can means can, cannot means cannot. I said that last time and kept failing. *cHoY, tOuCh woOd*.

But SerioUsly to all learners out there! EYE PoInT v ImpoRtaNt! LoL. I think my eye v lazy, everytime see near things. Like pylon and S course. =x scary..

oKay gD LuCk to My 8.01 =)

yest i went see my friend's Sp he wanna sell after he buang at 1K.. Guess its not worth it siah... evrythink also spoilt.

GueSs I juZ buy a Kips den respray nice nice can le. *easily satisfied girl*..

hee ^^

ya tons of bad habit too haha..

but honestly some of the bike CMI !

like riding horse like that haha..

cos the trottle is either on ALOT or totally closed.. so to maintain the trottle is hard when u get such bikes...

i actually bought a RXK already :) but havent ride..

i bought at $500 only... plan to spray green to make it army style or perhaps PINK!

and retro style still deciding..

i think kips is not bad... if your intrested in sports bike.. test ride my friend's b4.. quite fast !

slow rider here so yah.. lao K for me :thumb:

so how was ur 8.01 ?

hmm... tmr got gathering ar?

how come so many of you meeting tmr de...

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Sep 7 2006, 07:59 PM

hmm... tmr got gathering ar?

how come so many of you meeting tmr de...

tmr got meeting meh.. :confused:

thought only meet Shan Shan tmr for SP only nia.. :smile:

So tmr got meeting or not.. :confused:

Ok guys, I will be taking 6.01 tomorrow. Any tips from the people here on how to pass 6.01 (and save money also)?

dunno... wahahaha!!

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Sep 7 2006, 08:47 PM

dunno... wahahaha!!

People asking for tips ler..

bariumoxide: :sorry: i'm not good in giving tips but what i can say is do your best.. :smile:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 6 2006, 12:58 PM

Winter: finally ur hard work is paid off... but i wont be able to see u in BBDC le... less one ppl to take lesson together le...

Shan shan, I'll still be going bk to BBDC. So I'll still see u. :smile:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Good luck to u, kitty. :smile: if u stay near me better still, I'll park bike @ ur block.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by bariumoxide@Sep 7 2006, 08:17 PM

Ok guys, I will be taking 6.01 tomorrow. Any tips from the people here on how to pass 6.01 (and save money also)?

there's 1 golden rule in particular, all traffic rules applies. :smile:

just dun become a mouse when u are on the road la.. be flexible and use good judgement. otherwise, YMCA. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:

Ok thanks for the erm... tips. I am fairly certain that I will probably be coming back three times at least for each of the remaining modules, 6.01, 7.01 and 8.01 though. Sigh.

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Sep 7 2006, 10:10 PM

there's 1 golden rule in particular, all traffic rules applies. :smile:

just dun become a mouse when u are on the road la.. be flexible and use good judgement. otherwise, YMCA. :cheeky:

sorry but wats YMCA?

haha! give tips liao then must feedback me if the tips are effective, or they dont work at all ma...

for 6.01 its basically testing what you've learn in the circuit but this tiem, its on the road.

the last time i took 6.01, i think kahhwee told me as long as i'm not the first bike, shuld do well becoz if first bike, you got no one to "monkey-see-monkey-do" so will tend to make mistakes. so just stay behind, 2nd bike can le... then just follow lor... but if lets say got junction must turn left/right, then you see first bike no signal, dont wait for him, just signal.

All the best for those going for lessons tmr.

p.s.: sP rOx~

Thank you dOnGhAi! I will feedback if your tip works. =)

I will heed your advice and not be the first bike. Usually I try to be the first bike, at least on the circuit, because I think as the first bike, you have more "space" in front of you and you don't have to wait. But I understand what you are trying to say.

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 7 2006, 11:22 PM

sorry but wats YMCA?

YMCA: Young Man Christian's Association, right?

Where have you been living?

Anyway, I was joking. It means:-

You Must Come Again.

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 7 2006, 11:22 PM

sorry but wats YMCA?

YMCA: Young Man Christian's Association, right?

Where have you been living?

Anyway, I was joking. It means:-

You Must Come Again.

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 7 2006, 06:04 PM

ya tons of bad habit too haha..

but honestly some of the bike CMI !

like riding horse like that haha..

cos the trottle is either on ALOT or totally closed.. so to maintain the trottle is hard when u get such bikes...

i actually bought a RXK already :) but havent ride..

i bought at $500 only... plan to spray green to make it army style or perhaps PINK!

and retro style still deciding..

i think kips is not bad... if your intrested in sports bike.. test ride my friend's b4.. quite fast !

slow rider here so yah.. lao K for me :thumb:

so how was ur 8.01 ?

kips fast of cuz lah thats y i want. wanna spray it white... ^^ i fail 8.01 ah.. IMMediate failure. lol. nv give way at zebra crossin.. and goin on ember flashing... i guess these 2 is v bad habit lah.. even after pass TP sure will do all these one. impatient man.

6.01 ah... be alert! dont get lost!

just now 8.01 got this person he go straight when supposed to filter left, U turn there.. stunned. i think only he and me fail jus now.

oh yea, i got my fav instructors... no wonder fail... hee

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 8 2006, 12:58 AM

kips fast of cuz lah thats y i want. wanna spray it white... ^^ i fail 8.01 ah.. IMMediate failure. lol. nv give way at zebra crossin.. and goin on ember flashing... i guess these 2 is v bad habit lah.. even after pass TP sure will do all these one. impatient man.

just now 8.01 got this person he go straight when supposed to filter left, U turn there.. stunned. i think only he and me fail jus now.

gosh ! ur reckless lah

but i am kinda broke so i cannot afford to like waste $30+ like that.. ex man !

white is nice.. but need to maitain the paint else give it 1 year later will be yellowish.. ugly ! haha

faster pass then can book same tp on the 27 lah...

keep looking at instructor right? thats y amber also go.. haha

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 8 2006, 01:09 AM

gosh ! ur reckless lah

but i am kinda broke so i cannot afford to like waste $30+ like that.. ex man !

white is nice.. but need to maitain the paint else give it 1 year later will be yellowish.. ugly ! haha

faster pass then can book same tp on the 27 lah...

keep looking at instructor right? thats y amber also go.. haha

i also broke, spent $$ in bbdc like drink water. can buy a bike liaoz...

I nv look at instructor lah, i looking at the person infront.... i hate to stuck behind red light. =(

white wil become yellowish? eee.

yucks.

den i don wan liao. black and pink? lolz.

see next week i pass 8.01 anot. if pass den see if can book 27th sept's tP.. haha.

Actually i waz quite stunned juz now... i got pts for things I didnt realize and I tot i got pts for those I got wrong.... opposite siah. whatever lah. over liaoz. ZZZ

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 8 2006, 01:50 AM

i also broke, spent $$ in bbdc like drink water. can buy a bike liaoz...

I nv look at instructor lah, i looking at the person infront.... i hate to stuck behind red light. =(

white wil become yellowish? eee.

yucks.

den i don wan liao. black and pink? lolz.

see next week i pass 8.01 anot. if pass den see if can book 27th sept's tP.. haha.

Actually i waz quite stunned juz now... i got pts for things I didnt realize and I tot i got pts for those I got wrong.... opposite siah. whatever lah. over liaoz. ZZZ

i think just hot pink will be very very nice.. esp for a gal..

cos i seriously dunno if ur a gal or a guy but ya if ur a guy using kitty as ur nick.. ermm... haha..

:sleep:

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 8 2006, 12:58 AM

Xiu Yi, I'm also looking for Kips.. :smile:

If not bcos of your reckless, u shd have pass your 8.01 right.. :faint:

try your best again.. :smile:

Are u meeting us this evening.. :confused:

Kena your fav instruction again.. :lol:

Ni he ta men zhen you yuan ar.. :cheeky: