Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Sep 8 2006, 10:20 PM

i hope shanshan is enjoying the light drizzling at the moment. :cheeky:

When I started at 7.50pm, it had just stopped raining.

When I ended at 9.30pm, it had just started raining.

I was really lucky. Was hoping that I really didn't have to use the rain coats provided. I always had the impression that the rain coats were mustier than the helmets in the racks.

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Sep 8 2006, 11:12 PM

here's the pic.

ok thanks man.. looks great !

is it like a motard?

seems very rare in singapore or i sua ku.. ?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

I'm at BBDC once or twice a week during weekdays morning but don't think got chance to meet u people since it seems like you guys take lessons at night...

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by bariumoxide@Sep 8 2006, 11:54 PM

Anyway, I failed my 6.01. I heeded Donghai's advice to not be the first bike. In fact, I was the third when I started out. Halfway through the lesson, I became the second-last. When returning to BBDC, I was the last. Somehow, everyone seems quite eager to overtake me. In fact, the instructor who was supposed to be the last bike in the convoy was in front of me too. Hmmmm.

oops... guess it didnt work. what comments did the instructors give?

oh ya... did i tell you i did 5.02 7 times before i passed the subject? haha!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 8 2006, 09:55 PM

wE fiNd kipS tgt k!...

ya lo i reckless..siaNz.

Wah LieW I'm a girl leh.. don believe ask mabel shan or the rest lolz.

what for i bluff man, i not pervert.. lolz...

waiting for yr results shan... now is 9.51pm... infront of my laptop. hope u pass your 7.01! =)

haha... we shall find kips tgt..:cheeky:

ya lor, i can proof she's gal.. :lol:

hmmm.. me also waiting for Shan's result.. :sweat:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@Sep 8 2006, 10:20 PM

i hope shanshan is enjoying the light drizzling at the moment. :cheeky:

so bad ler..

btw what time u left BBDC.. :confused:

Did u stay till Shan finish her lesson.. :confused:

how's her result.. :confused:

hmmm.. she kena O*G K*, shd be able to pass de.. :smile:

Originally posted by bariumoxide@Sep 8 2006, 11:54 PM

Ok. I saw a number of people with "arm socks" at about 7.50pm when I went to do my 6.01. I think some of the people are members of the forum here.

I want a pair of arm socks!

Anyway, I failed my 6.01. I heeded Donghai's advice to not be the first bike. In fact, I was the third when I started out. Halfway through the lesson, I became the second-last. When returning to BBDC, I was the last. Somehow, everyone seems quite eager to overtake me. In fact, the instructor who was supposed to be the last bike in the convoy was in front of me too. Hmmmm.

i'm one of them who use the "arm socks" today at 7:50pm.. I was taking my SP today.. :cheeky: did u see me.. :confused:

all the best to your next lesson for 6.01.. :goodluck:

Originally posted by Enotsol@Sep 9 2006, 12:10 AM

I'm at BBDC once or twice a week during weekdays morning but don't think got chance to meet u people since it seems like you guys take lessons at night...

we need to work mah.. that why always take our lesson at night.. :sweat:

u can try book night lessons, maybe we will be able to meet during night lesson.. :smile:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Sep 9 2006, 01:15 AM

oops... guess it didnt work. what comments did the instructors give?

oh ya... did i tell you i did 5.02 7 times before i passed the subject? haha!

Today took SP with Shan.. haha, she met her "fav instructor" there when we're about start our practice.. Her face turn red sia when she saw him.. :lol: Penguin, u missed him again.. :giddy:

first we went for a few rounds in circuit, when we were doing our e-brake.. we saw him there again.. Both Shan & me were being penalized by him for doing the wrong turning out from the e-brake circuit.. haha..

hmmm.. shan remember what he told u hor.. dun speed to fast in e-brake circuit hor.. :lol: she was being penalized by her "fav instructor" for speeding during e-brake.. wahaha.. but I think she must be very happy cos he called her '"Serene, dun speed to fast".. :lol:

around 8:30pm.. we went to the small circuit to practice out u-turn..

hope today u-turn practice will help shan on her 7.01.. :sweat:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 9 2006, 01:37 AM

we need to work mah.. that why always take our lesson at night.. :sweat:

u can try book night lessons, maybe we will be able to meet during night lesson.. :smile:

Night lessons expensive leh.. peak hour slots...

For class 3 it's a freaking 10 bucks difference per practical.. :sweat: I've already wasted 58 bucks+ because I overslept for one practical :lol:

Just call me Eno.

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 9 2006, 01:59 AM

Today took SP with Shan.. haha, she met her "fav instructor" there when we're about start our practice.. Her face turn red sia when she saw him.. :lol: Penguin, u missed him again.. :giddy:

first we went for a few rounds in circuit, when we were doing our e-brake.. we saw him there again.. Both Shan & me were being penalized by him for doing the wrong turning out from the e-brake circuit.. haha..

hmmm.. shan remember what he told u hor.. dun speed to fast in e-brake circuit hor.. :lol: she was being penalized by her "fav instructor" for speeding during e-brake.. wahaha.. but I think she must be very happy cos he called her '"Serene, dun speed to fast".. :lol:

around 8:30pm.. we went to the small circuit to practice out u-turn..

hope today u-turn practice will help shan on her 7.01.. :sweat:

aiyoh...not again! i got no fate with her eye candy sia...

but today my bf n i went for our long-overdue shopping...so quite worth it lah...walau i dunno how long never indulge in retail therapy already lor! not quite finished with it though! we din have enough time cuz he was hungry n i wanted to watch jin san shun...wahahaha....

so next fri/next next fri got any gathering again? next next fri is not v good though cuz i have a mid term exam on next next sat... :weep:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by Enotsol@Sep 9 2006, 02:02 AM

For class 3 it's a freaking 10 bucks difference per practical.. :sweat: I've already wasted 58 bucks+ because I overslept for one practical :lol:

oh ya.. bike & car charges are so different.. bike lesson quite cheap lah & car lesson is so expensive.. :giddy:

Car cost $58.80 for non peak right & how much does night lesson charge.. :confused:

wah wasted sia.. $58.80 gone.. :giddy: :giddy:

$58.80 can take at least 4 times "Self - practice for bike".. :faint:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 9 2006, 02:14 AM

aiyoh...not again! i got no fate with her eye candy sia...

but today my bf n i went for our long-overdue shopping...so quite worth it lah...walau i dunno how long never indulge in retail therapy already lor! not quite finished with it though! we din have enough time cuz he was hungry n i wanted to watch jin san shun...wahahaha....

so next fri/next next fri got any gathering again? next next fri is not v good though cuz i have a mid term exam on next next sat... :weep:

guess u & him are really not fate to meet.. :giddy:

wah.. shopping.. i also want.. :cheeky:

me long time nvr shop liao.. :cry:

meeting in BBDC again, no problem de.. :smile: just tell me when to meet & will sure to be there.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 9 2006, 02:17 AM

oh ya.. bike & car charges are so different.. bike lesson quite cheap lah & car lesson is so expensive.. :giddy:

Car cost $58.80 for non peak right & how much does night lesson charge.. :confused:

wah wasted sia.. $58.80 gone.. :giddy: :giddy:

$58.80 can take at least 4 times "Self - practice for bike".. :faint:

Ya.. $58.80 for non peak and $67.20 for peak... difference very big... so far took 2 peak lessons.. heart pain sia..

Just call me Eno.

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 8 2006, 09:55 PM

Wah LieW I'm a girl leh.. don believe ask mabel shan or the rest lolz.

what for i bluff man, i not pervert.. lolz...

i can also prove tat kitty is a gal..

but i can't vouch for the pervert part.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 9 2006, 01:28 AM

so bad ler..

btw what time u left BBDC.. :confused:

Did u stay till Shan finish her lesson.. :confused:

how's her result.. :confused:

hmmm.. she kena O*G K*, shd be able to pass de.. :smile:

left after the 2 of u go for lesson..

met u again later.. :lol:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 9 2006, 01:59 AM

now we know wat to call shan_tong to get her attention.. must sound seductive somemore..

Originally posted by Enotsol@Sep 9 2006, 02:02 AM

LAst time can choose silver gold or normal instrutor one. I stupid stupid go choose silver and take peak period slot. End up every session abt 70 bucks. :giddy: :giddy: I got over slp also i also chiong down and go take.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Enotsol@Sep 9 2006, 02:31 AM

Ya.. $58.80 for non peak and $67.20 for peak... difference very big... so far took 2 peak lessons.. heart pain sia..

then during day time how u manage to find time to go lesson during non-peak hours.. :confused:

Originally posted by hart@Sep 9 2006, 04:23 AM

now we know wat to call shan_tong to get her attention.. must sound seductive somemore..

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by hart@Sep 9 2006, 04:23 AM

left after the 2 of u go for lesson..

met u again later.. :lol:

so early u went off liao.. :sweat:

meet up with u again at Prata Cafe.. :cheeky:

then TP came, saw u push your bike to one side.. thought u left liao..

didn't know u r still around.. :lol:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 9 2006, 08:25 AM

LAst time can choose silver gold or normal instrutor one. I stupid stupid go choose silver and take peak period slot. End up every session abt 70 bucks. :giddy: :giddy: I got over slp also i also chiong down and go take.

huh.. all sliver instructors belong to peak hours slot.. :confused:

cannot change mah.. :confused: wow.. 70 bucks cost quite alot sia.. :giddy:

So Enotsol belong to normal catergory.. :confused:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 8 2006, 04:56 PM

Eeyore: Roger that~ latest I will be there by 7.15p.m .. but i forgot what time the lesson starts.. anyway, i will be there.. what abt Winter?

Sunday motogp sianz.. cannot watch... :cry:

Penguin: i always straight de loh... :sian: kekeke...

I'm still in SG. And I'm damm vexed. So many things happened within couple of days.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 9 2006, 12:05 AM

ok thanks man.. looks great !

is it like a motard?

seems very rare in singapore or i sua ku.. ?

it's a mini motard. it's not like taxis which u can see on the road almost anywhere. only quite a number on the road now. u will get ur chance to see them. i had seen a group of 6 last christmas :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky: