• Replies 22.3k

hahaha u where got stress see u do until like bo chap lidat lor =X

i wanna improve my skills+control over the bike..join me leh..more ppl then fun (need to plan simple pylon layout first tho) 8D speed is nothing without control mah..vincent also say so many times..besides, watching the instructors do..also feel like learning..so fun lidat! after mini circuit 20-30 min then can go practice whole course loh, fig 8 and pylon until super smooth and swee swee!

dont say like this leh.. i not pro lor.. dont know why leh. haha.. suddenly feel as one with the bike..

i want go sp soon.. then i can brush my skills up till 1 time TP test PASS! haha.. save my money too.. =) everything will end very soon.. real soon..

3 important points for all 2w learners.

1.Its you who control the bike, not the bike control you.

2.Keep your eye-points correct and far.

3.Ride like you know how to ride, so you will have much more confidence of yourself in riding.

1 conclusion.

BBDC instructors are crazy to the core.

what EDMW? lol.. dont like this call me la... will pai seh de.. haha..

it's another forum. goggle it. :angel:

er..big di di..lol..^^;

how old are u anyway? =p

EH... now 21st century liao. guy age also a secret. it's a bu neng shou de mi mi. :cheeky:

if doing SP, i would suggest do 1 big round without going courses first to get use to the bike's biting point and behaviour of its braking and throttle control. Then after that try the circuit test route, figure out which one needs more attention, after say 2 rounds of circuit test route, concentrate on weaker courses a few times, after master or feel like you've improved then move on to second weakest... Subsequently SP would be fun even when doing alone..

hmm, actually I think can go till passing the circuit evaluation, more or less got some substance already. i would rather go ahead and complete practical 6 and 7. and then, maybe before practical 8 and tp then go for RC or SP again to refresh myself with all the various techniques for going through the courses. but then, diff people got diff perception. so yea, to each his own.

usually for tp, i would say it's luck and/or the person emotions playing a part.

wah so shiok lol XD tell me when u gg sp lor..see whether i can eat snake and join u also..>.

wah.. i also want to join can? but i cannot book RC or SP yet. :weep:

Edited by stanco

肥仔七åƒå·

wah..so secretive ah..skarly u older than some instructors there?

haha..jk jk..=x

actually, i wanna take sp just for fun to learn some skills or what first..not so much about the courses. after taking so many RCs, slightly slightly sian.

i would think its better to practice at the centre..on ur own u may not know the right techniques, sometimes instructors may be willing to give out a few extra tips..if crash..not ur bike ^^;; also, wont be so heartpain cuz got crashbars to protect it abit and a workshop nearby..

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

wah..so secretive ah..skarly u older than some instructors there?

haha..jk jk..=x

wah... jie jie, i not that old lah! :faint:

actually, i wanna take sp just for fun to learn some skills or what first..not so much about the courses. after taking so many RCs, slightly slightly sian.

go out to the road. more fun!

Edited by stanco

肥仔七åƒå·

the same old thing.. safety first.. sian lor.. hmm.. anybody want go sp? i think i playing u-turn too.. my u-turn no good.. >.

3.Ride like you know how to ride, so you will have much more confidence of yourself in riding.

1 conclusion.

the same old thing.. safety first.. sian lor.. hmm.. anybody want go sp? i think i playing u-turn too.. my u-turn no good.. >.

lol..u sure??dat time i rc..coz few days ltr tp test le..den the instructor make us go mini circuit..under the super hot sun..we turn turn turn until all wanna langgar each other coz head spinning..only den i noe the bike can move even when u let go the clutch on 1st gear but wif enuff power..coz usually if we let go of clutch on 1st gear engine stall :cheeky:

Yup right :angel:

:gun: jB

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

eh how long does it take to pass 2b lessons ar??

depends on how often you wanna visit BBDC.. and how lucky you'd be to get a TP date and if you can finish everything 14days prior to the TP test date..

In between got RTT to clear, and about 10 pracs (or more/less) to clear...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

depends on how often you wanna visit BBDC.. and how lucky you'd be to get a TP date and if you can finish everything 14days prior to the TP test date..

In between got RTT to clear, and about 10 pracs (or more/less) to clear...

14 pracs in total. excl. RC SP TP. fastest is bout 1mth+ i would say... cuz have to wait for RTT and TP.

Originally Posted by windzar View Post

lol..u sure??dat time i rc..coz few days ltr tp test le..den the instructor make us go mini circuit..under the super hot sun..we turn turn turn until all wanna langgar each other coz head spinning..only den i noe the bike can move even when u let go the clutch on 1st gear but wif enuff power..coz usually if we let go of clutch on 1st gear engine stall

cool.. instructor torturing you all.. haha.. the slow in fast out ah? or just arounding? he want test you all if can ride under the hot sun is it? haha..

1 conclusion.

wah 1+ months..its possible..think one forumer managed it

means must everday chiong lessons.. >.

speaking about hot sun..even wearing long sleeves can get super tan lor >.> i wear slippers outside for 30-40 min my feet feel like burning..take off the slippers even got slim white band of paler skin..

zz bad weather sia..drink more water..@_@

anyone taking session 6 this monday?

Edited by areal

baby, u're my love..

actually i personally feel that RC no need go so many times. I went twice last time found it not very useful. Coz instructor will ask you go one of the station and keep doing it, then move on to the next section. Some will bring you to mini circuit and do the "slow in fast out" thingy which is FUN. Some actually bo chup and just lead you to some stations and let you do on your own. Got any major mistakes then they will pin-point. I think it depends on who your instructor was. But not very effective though.

I suggest go for SP (more) is enough. During SP, its OTOT. no need spend time waiting for instructors or other learners, or sometimes you see some stations are packed with evaluation learners you can simply skip and go to those station with lesson pple on your own. And while everybody is preparing to go back and park bike, you can continue to ride (even lesser pple now) till maybe about 5 mins before time then go back park bike.

just my teeny weeny cents. :D

*è“è“叿¯å­.* :rolleyes:

*æ¯å½“我背对星空 抱ç€åœ°çƒ å‘çŽ°è‡ªå·±å…¶å®žè„†å¼±ä¸æ•¢è¯´*

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

eh how long does it take to pass 2b lessons ar??

depends on hw hardworking u r..for me i only go once during weekday..usually last session coz aft work den chiong 2 bbdc n once during weekend..took me 3mths :thumb:

1cool.. instructor torturing you all.. haha.. the slow in fast out ah? or just arounding? he want test you all if can ride under the hot sun is it? haha..

yar..the slow in fast out..somemore only when i gt dat instructor den he taught us..the rest of the instructors nvr teach =/

speaking about hot sun..even wearing long sleeves can get super tan lor >.> i wear slippers outside for 30-40 min my feet feel like burning..take off the slippers even got slim white band of paler skin..

when u ride outside..no such thing as long sleeves le..nw face n arms all supa black :cheeky:

Originally Posted by windzar View Post

1cool.. instructor torturing you all.. haha.. the slow in fast out ah? or just arounding? he want test you all if can ride under the hot sun is it? haha..

yar..the slow in fast out..somemore only when i gt dat instructor den he taught us..the rest of the instructors nvr teach =/

evaakutenshi.. BBDC instructor huh? which one? you going night sessions? i can meet you if you want.. haha.. im going for my 6.01 on tuesday.. session 7.. 8.05pm to 9.45pm..

Edited by windzar

1 conclusion.

simi si slow in fast out?

evaakutenshi.. BBDC instructor huh? which one? you going night sessions? i can meet you if you want.. haha.. im going for my 6.01 on tuesday.. session 7.. 8.05pm to 9.45pm..

wah windzar gor gor... i also going tomorrow. but 12.20pm lesson. :cheeky:

肥仔七åƒå·

weird..wonder why torso dun kena..but arms and face tan until black black :faint:

windzar..u trying to beo zhar bo isit! got ron still not enuff ah..wahaha >=3

slow in fast out..just accelerate toward a cone..then either close throttle or apply rear brake, or both..make a tight u-turn around the pylon..after clearing, wait until bike about straight..then on throttle again loh =p

stanco di di..ur in class 2a/2 now?

baby, u're my love..

hahahaha..wat bbdc instructor??nah..me waiting 2 take my 2a..but no time :cheeky:

i believe to be an instructor in DC u need to possess all classes, if only have class 3 and they accept also you'll have to take 2b.. coz now they have this system where intructors switch from car instructor to bike and vice.. and they got time limit if not mistaken... I could be wrong though.

I am going tomorrow night... might be able to catch one of u.. me going last session.. if see girl ride aprilia there, say hi hor.. hee..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

weird..wonder why torso dun kena..but arms and face tan until black black :faint:

windzar..u trying to beo zhar bo isit! got ron still not enuff ah..wahaha >=3

slow in fast out..just accelerate toward a cone..then either close throttle or apply rear brake, or both..make a tight u-turn around the pylon..after clearing, wait until bike about straight..then on throttle again loh =p

stanco di di..ur in class 2a/2 now?

areal jie jie... me noob lai de. dun even know slow in fast out. are you going tomorrow? :D

肥仔七åƒå·

areal jie jie... me noob lai de. dun even know slow in fast out. are you going tomorrow? :D

wah seh..i smell a fish sia..lol

stanco di di ah..good little boys dun tell lies u know.. =X

nope..not gg tmr..although i really want to..but way too busy then no slot also :cry:

coz..got one bery bery bery YOUNG and HANDSOME, strict but GOOD instructor taking tmr's 6.01 session 7 sia........keke :cheeky: (if he sees this, shud treat me to a drink. or teach me drifting also can =p)

Edited by areal

baby, u're my love..

aiyo aiyo.. tmr 6.01 anyone? or session 7? sian.. alot of instructors aim me liao.. handsome instructor.. tmr take 6.01 session 7 de.. dont so strict.. i scared scared.. haha.. i dont beo.. i see only.. i never touch.. sian la.. so stress liao.. =.=

1 conclusion.