Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Mar 22 2006, 11:38 AM

true lor.. but have wasted alot of time liao.. pple use less than 6 mth to complete.. i've to use more than 6 mth to complete.. feel so sad :weep:

Hey, I also used more than 6 months already...

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Mar 22 2006, 11:35 AM

in the mean of recovering.. :giddy: actually the swell is still there but now the pain have subsided liao.. so thinking of con't but then scared of buang again.. :sweat:

better don't take the risk la. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by iceddd@Mar 21 2006, 10:37 PM

lol. ya. wun fail de. the practical is just trying to show u how unpredictable roads are. haha. i got into accidents in the simulator too.. haha. anyway.. the duration was quite short. i only got like 2 or 3 tries. haha. first try was doin ebrake on the simulator, but at a higher speed like 100km/hr lol. so ya. enjoy the practical and gain the experience!!

lol i passed my 4.02 yest evening and my fren and i are taking 5.01 together later! cant wait to try out the 'arcade'! the simulator comes with inbuilt vibrations (eg if crash or sth) anot?

but abit impractical if cant kup to turn...cuz turning is seldom ant just turning handlebar...

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Mar 22 2006, 11:38 AM

true lor.. but have wasted alot of time liao.. pple use less than 6 mth to complete.. i've to use more than 6 mth to complete.. feel so sad :weep:

Different people haf differenet learning time ma. :smile:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 23 2006, 03:31 AM

lol i passed my 4.02 yest evening and my fren and i are taking 5.01 together later! cant wait to try out the 'arcade'! the simulator comes with inbuilt vibrations (eg if crash or sth) anot?

but abit impractical if cant kup to turn...cuz turning is seldom ant just turning handlebar...

I haf headache after looking at the screen too long. :giddy: :giddy: think try for like 20 mins then go do the pillion thing liao.

Originally posted by winter@Mar 22 2006, 08:08 PM

no worries dude, i'm awaiting TP n heck! me also take more than 6 mths wat...... lack of time n sometimes, just plain lazy to go down to bbdc, esp after failing lessons :cheeky:

jus dun feel so dis-spirited ppl. Remember! we learn for our own sake, others may laugh or tease us but in the end, we r the ones riding!

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by outwaged@Mar 21 2006, 11:03 AM

my group was unlucky... simulator wasn't working when we went for 5.01, so the entire lesson that day was like SP but with pillion :weep:

aiyoh damn sian...today i went for 5.01 the simulator still down! and they painting the room somemore, so smelly...

sigh...

i really wanna try simulator...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by winter@Mar 22 2006, 08:04 PM

My signature is used to encourage myself. U don't know the stuff I would do to motivate myself.. coz I know I would feel like giving up at some point of the practical. I know I wouldn't give up eventually but there are times when I just feel so useless. I told e previous instructor that the pylon seemed easier than the S course but I took 6 times to pass 3.01. Then he said if I still carried on making the same mistakes and holing the same fear, I may need 6 times to pass 4.01 too. I wanted to agree.

Well, regarding the mistakes that I made.. looking @ curbs most of the time. That were the reasons why I kept going up to the curbs. I was so scared to look at where I was going. Then I never maintained the throttle. My speed was slow; so slow that I could hear the engine making stupid noises. Then I took 11 secs + to go thru the S course. My engine would die sometimes during the crank course. There were too many mistakes.

in that case, i apologize for assuming too much.

don't worry too much about how long the instructor thinks it'll take. he's probably just trying to give you another fear in hope of relieving the first one :p

if you think some technical knowledge might help make sense of the S-course, try these links:

HowStuffWorks article on gyroscopes (the front-wheel of a bike is effectively a gyroscope when spinning)

and

google for "motorcycle counter-steering"

the articles won't make sense immediately unless you're an engineer or something, but they did get me thinking rather than worrying about the S-course.

the only tip i have is to observe your eyeline when turning at the three 90° bends at the corners of the circuit. i found that S-course is essentially the same, except you have to look at a more awkward angle since its bends have a smaller radius.

pass or fail, it's always satisfying to learn something new about riding. all the best for your next attempt!

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 23 2006, 10:42 PM

aiyoh damn sian...today i went for 5.01 the simulator still down! and they painting the room somemore, so smelly...

sigh...

if you ever happen to see another group at the simulator when you finish your future lessons, try explaining to the instructor that you missed yours and ask if you could have a go.

i wasted my chance :weep:

Hihi! :cheeky:

newbie here.. just went today to bbdc to sign up for class 2b course.. :smile: decided that its high time to learn.. waited for 3 years le haha

Do not look back and do not dream about the future.

It will neither give you back the past, nor satisfy your other daydreams.

Your duty, your reward, your destiny, is in the present moment

Originally posted by Avarice@Mar 24 2006, 03:22 AM

newbie here.. just went today to bbdc to sign up for class 2b course.. :smile: decided that its high time to learn.. waited for 3 years le haha

hello n welcome to the bbdc 2b family! :smile:

anyway, can anyone tell me if i should have a RC before 5.02? cuz after passing 5.01 today my instructor said it was advisable to take RC before evaluation...but me n my friend decided we should just go ahead with 5.02 cuz:

1. both RC n 5.02 cost the same ($23.10)

2. take SP although cheaper ($12.60), probably wont have much (if any) attn from the instructors, no timing taken etc, abit no pt...

3. if take 5.02 and do well, pass! if take RC and do well, do how well also wont pass! so like that might as well take a gamble with 5.02...

is that the way we should be thinking? :sweat:

Originally posted by usher@Mar 22 2006, 07:49 PM

Cannot compare with other people de.. ren bi ren hui qi si ren de ar.. it doesnt matter how long it takes to get a license most importantly is u finally get the license.. :cheer:

i dun compare.. cos i know my skill so just work harder to get my license.. :sweat:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by winter@Mar 22 2006, 08:08 PM

I maybe use 1 yr to complete my license.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 23 2006, 12:32 AM

better don't take the risk la. :smile:

I know.. Won't risk my life to get the license.. :sweat:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 23 2006, 09:59 AM

Different people haf differenet learning time ma. :smile:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 23 2006, 10:42 PM

sigh...

Next time go defensive can try again de.

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 24 2006, 04:04 AM

anyway, can anyone tell me if i should have a RC before 5.02? cuz after passing 5.01 today my instructor said it was advisable to take RC before evaluation...but me n my friend decided we should just go ahead with 5.02 cuz:

1. both RC n 5.02 cost the same ($23.10)

2. take SP although cheaper ($12.60), probably wont have much (if any) attn from the instructors, no timing taken etc, abit no pt...

3. if take 5.02 and do well, pass! if take RC and do well, do how well also wont pass! so like that might as well take a gamble with 5.02...

is that the way we should be thinking? :sweat:

Just go for the 5.02 la. They will guide abit one.

if u need some practice, take SP.

Dun bother with RC lah, waste of money in my sentiments.

went back last night for RR..... yawnz..... y can't we just take 1 RR then can take TP? its very the ex to have to clear 02 x RR n then book the actual TP.... which effectively means fail a TP u have to splurge extra $80-$100.

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

haha for those 1st-timers taking TP, lemme talk abit bout the schedule.

0750 - Report

0805 - Warm-up (usually one round.... too many ppl so must share bikes)

0845 - Back to office for TP briefing

0855 - Falling Zzzzzz from the briefing in the air-con room

0900 - Testers arrived. Check IC, check identity etc etc

0920 - TP starts, with Tag 1 flagging off :)

(that time i was tag 16 so i start my TP round 0940)

1010 - Complete TP

1015 - Went canteen lim-teh, chill & stoning.

1115 - Went up to 3rd Level.

1130 - Testers came in to announce results.

Well, actually was good tat i'm in e 1st few batches.

Imagine u r Tag 89? U have to for all the 80 testees to flag off 1st b4 its ur turn? N u urself feeling jittery? Torturous,i must say :confused:

I rather complete early then go to canteen n rest. At least its air-con *haha*

hope this helps :)

all the best for e TP (for myself as well)!! :goodluck:

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by outwaged@Mar 23 2006, 10:46 PM

in that case, i apologize for assuming too much.

don't worry too much about how long the instructor thinks it'll take. he's probably just trying to give you another fear in hope of relieving the first one :p

if you think some technical knowledge might help make sense of the S-course, try these links:

HowStuffWorks article on gyroscopes (the front-wheel of a bike is effectively a gyroscope when spinning)

and

google for "motorcycle counter-steering"

the articles won't make sense immediately unless you're an engineer or something, but they did get me thinking rather than worrying about the S-course.

the only tip i have is to observe your eyeline when turning at the three 90° bends at the corners of the circuit. i found that S-course is essentially the same, except you have to look at a more awkward angle since its bends have a smaller radius.

pass or fail, it's always satisfying to learn something new about riding. all the best for your next attempt!

Thanks you the links ya. I know what I shd improve on. I guess I just need more practices.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by planescape@Mar 24 2006, 11:48 AM

haha for those 1st-timers taking TP, lemme talk abit bout the schedule.

0750 - Report

0805 - Warm-up (usually one round.... too many ppl so must share bikes)

0845 - Back to office for TP briefing

0855 - Falling Zzzzzz from the briefing in the air-con room

0900 - Testers arrived. Check IC, check identity etc etc

0920 - TP starts, with Tag 1 flagging off :)

(that time i was tag 16 so i start my TP round 0940)

1010 - Complete TP

1015 - Went canteen lim-teh, chill & stoning.

1115 - Went up to 3rd Level.

1130 - Testers came in to announce results.

Well, actually was good tat i'm in e 1st few batches.

Imagine u r Tag 89? U have to for all the 80 testees to flag off 1st b4 its ur turn? N u urself feeling jittery? Torturous,i must say :confused:

I rather complete early then go to canteen n rest. At least its air-con *haha*

hope this helps :)

all the best for e TP (for myself as well)!! :goodluck:

I was tag number 88. fall aslp inside the rm while waiting. :sian:

Originally posted by winter@Mar 22 2006, 08:04 PM

Well, regarding the mistakes that I made.. looking @ curbs most of the time. That were the reasons why I kept going up to the curbs. I was so scared to look at where I was going. Then I never maintained the throttle. My speed was slow; so slow that I could hear the engine making stupid noises. Then I took 11 secs + to go thru the S course. My engine would die sometimes during the crank course. There were too many mistakes.

anyway, u know then good lah. i hope the instructor made a pt to tell u to step on the rear brake ALL the time in the fig 8. It's only eventually when i'm confident liao then i release the rear brake on the straight to go faster. Logic being tat, the instructors wanna reduce accidents. When u close throttle, the effect is often more than u can anticipate. u'll probably be thrown out of the bike or simply lose balance suddenly. Maintain throttle and adjust with the rear brake accordingly.

Hope this helps.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by planescape@Mar 24 2006, 11:38 AM

went back last night for RR..... yawnz..... y can't we just take 1 RR then can take TP? its very the ex to have to clear 02 x RR n then book the actual TP.... which effectively means fail a TP u have to splurge extra $80-$100.

they wanna make sure u can pass ur u-turn lah.

instructors know tat learners alwayz kan cheong and wobble in u-turn.

true, it may be a waste of money in a sense, but if u cannot take out this kind of money then wanna upkeep bike also very hard.

after starting to ride, i never thought of riding is a form of saving money..

Originally posted by Avarice@Mar 24 2006, 03:22 AM

harlow.

Enjoy ur lessons, have fun. if got any queries, can bring up here. Lots of ppl are willing to help. :thumb: