I'm straight, though corners seems nice to go low for but gays ain't. :lol:

me noob.... don't know how to 299 or corner. can teach me? :o

hey i really need help, i really have problem with 4.01 . failed twice, i can beat the timing but the instrutor says i always wobble(unable to do a smooth S course) . i tried to look as far as possible but i still cant get it smooth enough .

wah... first post delicated to this thread. don't worry. i am sure areal jie jie will help. :D

肥仔七åƒå·

• Replies 22.3k

hey i really need help, i really have problem with 4.01 . failed twice, i can beat the timing but the instrutor says i always wobble(unable to do a smooth S course) . i tried to look as far as possible but i still cant get it smooth enough .

eh? i saw some ppl taking 4.01 today..during session 4 =p

hmm..what i would suggest is, relax ur arms and upper body abit to absorb the shock..grip the tank tightly so u can control the bike easily..

also, it may be better to go slow first, until ur confident and ur performance is very smooth, then worry about meeting the timing :D

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

eh? i saw some ppl taking 4.01 today..during session 4 =p

hmm..what i would suggest is, relax ur arms and upper body abit to absorb the shock..grip the tank tightly so u can control the bike easily..

also, it may be better to go slow first, until ur confident and ur performance is very smooth, then worry about meeting the timing

thanks areal . oh just want to ask, when exit S course or the crank course, i always cant manage to break smoothly too, the instrutor told me to use more rear break dan hand brake . i always fall dwn exiting both courses . :cry:

oh i went for session 5 today . going tmr for another try .

haha, ur welcome..:D

fall down ah? hmm..means ur speed too fast and then u brake too hard, esp with front brake..i last time got this habit also :sweat:

usually i close throttle, engine brake just before my front wheel hit the dotted line..but before that i use rear brake slightly to control speed.

after checking for oncoming traffic, quickly look where ur going when u exit the course..lidat can turn out more smoothly..

if the engine starts knocking violently (after checking left blindspot) then clutch in and let the bike roll..cuz ur speed shud be sufficient

but while exiting, try not to clutch in or use ur front brake at all, will make the bike jerk, hence easy to lose balance..

dun worry about the timing, and try braking earlier abit..11 sec and 5 sec is alot of time :thumb: good luck!

baby, u're my love..

thanks areal . oh just want to ask, when exit S course or the crank course, i always cant manage to break smoothly too, the instrutor told me to use more rear break dan hand brake . i always fall dwn exiting both courses . :cry:

don't use front brake. when u are almost exiting the course, you should have checked the other side for oncoming traffic.

case 1 - if got vehicle approaching, slow down and stop. use both brakes in this case.

case 2 - clear to go. just tap the rear brake to slow down (not to stop, so dont brake too much) and turn out accordingly.

肥仔七åƒå·

Just wana know did you tap (tap all the way) on your rear brake while doing the courses? Coz what i do is i "play" with the rear brake to control my speed while i'm doing the courses. So when i going to reach the exit, i tap my brake harder so as to slow it even more for a smooth turn at exit.

wobbling means you nv grip your tank tightly enough. Eyeline not necessary look far then wun wobble. i feel that is looking at the path you are going. not too near like your front wheel, nor too far bout 1-1.5metres in front. I rem when i learn 1.01, going round the mini circuit, i couldn't make a nice turn. and i was told to look at your intended pathway, grip tank tightly, and god knows, i make a nice turn. :)

If you got to stop at the exit, immediate tap your rear brake hard plus close throttle plus apply front brake plus clutch in plus kick down gear 1. sound very busy, but got to practise more coz the distance for you to stop is short. Just rem NOT to grab your front brake hard, coz it will coz jerking.

just my teeny weeny cents. coz that's what i did when i was a learner. good luck! :D

haha, ur welcome..:D

fall down ah? hmm..means ur speed too fast and then u brake too hard, esp with front brake..i last time got this habit also :sweat:

usually i close throttle, engine brake just before my front wheel hit the dotted line..but before that i use rear brake slightly to control speed.

after checking for oncoming traffic, quickly look where ur going when u exit the course..lidat can turn out more smoothly..

if the engine starts knocking violently (after checking left blindspot) then clutch in and let the bike roll..cuz ur speed shud be sufficient

but while exiting, try not to clutch in or use ur front brake at all, will make the bike jerk, hence easy to lose balance..

dun worry about the timing, and try braking earlier abit..11 sec and 5 sec is alot of time :thumb: good luck!

very professional! Kanjong for tmr? Jiayou jiayou!! :)

*è“è“叿¯å­.* :rolleyes:

*æ¯å½“我背对星空 抱ç€åœ°çƒ å‘çŽ°è‡ªå·±å…¶å®žè„†å¼±ä¸æ•¢è¯´*

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

depends on who the 'G' is? :angel:

no lah... where got old. u still imhua xiao jie. :D

xiaojie?!? Sound like some professional at red light district. :giddy::giddy:

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

:slapforehead: u learned from that 2 china lady? haha...

肥仔七åƒå·

very professional! Kanjong for tmr? Jiayou jiayou!! :)

hannor T_T haha..thanks alot for rmbering!! :lovestruck:

:lol::lol::lol: threaten to sue him? beat him up! =x

baby, u're my love..

:slapforehead: u learned from that 2 china lady? haha...

who ask you to call me xiao jie. :angry:

hannor T_T haha..thanks alot for rmbering!! :lovestruck:

:lol::lol::lol: threaten to sue him? beat him up! =x

of course! come to me areal, come to me. :smooch:

'\/'

eh sorry lah. jacky wu my idol ma. then i learn from him to sing the song "xiao jie, this is my name card."

u also not ATB. nothing to :mad: about la...

肥仔七åƒå·

me noob.... don't know how to 299 or corner. can teach me? :o

wah... first post delicated to this thread. don't worry. i am sure areal jie jie will help. :D

I too don't know :( I got no 2 B..

lol areal jie jie is old bird in this bbdc thread already.. all must respect her :bow:

XD wah..i would really love to see u do that on a forklift :thumb:

Go fast then engage reverse and enter the warehouse and stun your foreman! :cheeky:

Don't give up ;) in fact don't use hand brake at all until you've exited the course. Use your rears all the while to control your speed. :thumb:

eh sorry lah. jacky wu my idol ma. then i learn from him to sing the song "xiao jie, this is my name card."

u also not ATB. nothing to :mad: about la...

haha! i like that song also..everytime i see jacky sing on guess show i will laugh like mad..:lol::lol: aiyo..dun take me serious..i'm kidding you lar.. :angel:

dun angry le ba..=p :lovestruck::smooch: sweet dreams~

ney..not angry at all..play with stanco..but end up like sound serious..:cheeky: So how did you do today my darling? :smooch::smooch:

'\/'

haha! i like that song also..everytime i see jacky sing on guess show i will laugh like mad..:lol::lol: aiyo..dun take me serious..i'm kidding you lar.. :angel:

ney..not angry at all..play with stanco..but end up like sound serious..:cheeky: So how did you do today my darling? :smooch::smooch:

haha. i also know u just kidding with me 1 lah. "da ren you da liang"... where will get angry with didi so easily right? :p

i also waiting for her good news, hopefully. :pray:

肥仔七åƒå·

haha. i also know u just kidding with me 1 lah. "da ren you da liang"... where will get angry with didi so easily right? :p

haa..if im areal i will be so touched. ;) hope she gets what she wants..coz last time i also like her..went for so many practises just to hope for a one time pass..but end up i screw it up..i sad for duno how many weeks..haha..coz the waiting time for next tp was like so long..:angel:

'\/'

why will she be touched? i dun anyhow touch people 1 leh. later get charge for molest how? :sweat:

duno leh..somehow or rather your "I'm also waiting for her good news" sound like you patiently waiting for her to take her test and come back with good news..sincerely praying for the best for her..somehow..sound so warmth to me..:angel:

today afternoon went bbdc with my fren..he reg 2b..saw bbdc have some changes..in terms of looks (notice smoking area shifted outside..raining how? cannot smoke?) and saw new instructors? look so young though..now i know why areal heart bbdc instructors so much..haha:cheeky::cheeky:

'\/'

duno leh..somehow or rather your "I'm also waiting for her good news" sound like you patiently waiting for her to take her test and come back with good news..sincerely praying for the best for her..somehow..sound so warmth to me..:angel:

today afternoon went bbdc with my fren..he reg 2b..saw bbdc have some changes..in terms of looks (notice smoking area shifted outside..raining how? cannot smoke?) and saw new instructors? look so young though..now i know why areal heart bbdc instructors so much..haha:cheeky::cheeky:

weather so hot recently le, still want so much warmth? :cheeky: say, tell me when u take your 2a. then i will pray for u too. :pray:

as for the smoking point, i think it's due to the recent govt regulation.... cannot smoke within 5m of any buildings (i think?). but even if no smoking point also wont affect me. :o

肥仔七åƒå·

thanks for waking up early and doing a good deed :lovestruck: thanks for all ur support guys!!!

So how did you do today my darling? :smooch::smooch:

..it was a really WOBBLY ride! XD didnt feel very nervous but instead felt like throwing up @_@

could have been better..but..

...........WOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!! I PASSED!!! :D :D :D

baby, u're my love..

haha! its still under shelter..they wun be so mean la? imagine smoking in the rain..so miserable =x

yeah, i do heart them alot......

really really enjoyed my time learning in bbdc..missing all the instructors already (and the bikes too)

wahaha..if any one of u is reading this, i wanna give u all a big big THANK YOU for all ur patient guidance and support!!

u guys rock!! :lovestruck::lovestruck:

baby, u're my love..

Congratulations!! looks like stanco praying is useful..;)

'\/'

weather so hot recently le, still want so much warmth? :cheeky: say, tell me when u take your 2a. then i will pray for u too. :pray:

as for the smoking point, i think it's due to the recent govt regulation.... cannot smoke within 5m of any buildings (i think?). but even if no smoking point also wont affect me. :o

nothing goes wrong end of this year..hahah

'\/'

Congratulations!! looks like stanco praying is useful..;)

if praying is of so much use, i would have need not do a lot of things liao. everyday pray here n there can liao. :lol:

credit should be given to her. put in so much time, effort and money. she deserve it. :thumb:

but then, outside road accept no mistake and u seen the video of those fallen riders.... so ride safe. dont bank too low or corner too much. =x

nothing goes wrong end of this year..hahah

don't worry... that day will come soon. :cheers:

肥仔七åƒå·