Originally posted by hart@Mar 26 2006, 03:16 AM

my instructor told me tat he must see us stepping rear brake and truely, it's a lot easier to control.

2nd thing, memorise where and how u r gonna turn. The most difficult portion for me is making the first left turn into the fig 8, becos from such a wide road, i had to turn into such a narrow one (for better timing, find the angle tat u like to turn best). After the 1st turn liao, the rest are easier. After the 1st left turn, look right side straight away and turn liaoz. Now tat u r in the "8" look to the left quickly and follow the left bend. once u straighten liao, accelerate. Just before the right bend, slow down and quickly look right side again. Slow down in this right bend and check right for traffic. If none, just quickly turn ur head left and turn left after tat.

u must always look b4 u actually turn, tat is really impt. will help u improve ur reaction.

I passed 4.01 liao. :cheer: I'm so happy.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by outwaged@Mar 26 2006, 10:13 PM

great work! :cheer:

Luckily didn't cancel today's practical. :cheeky:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by iceddd@Mar 26 2006, 06:54 PM

nono... i is get 16 pt.. not 12. is more den 12 point den fail...lol. u do mistake.. they give u points.. not the more the better ah. haha. the lesser the better. the blind spot thing.. i see the evaluation form.. onli got 1 box leh.. so i tink onli can tick once? lol. means if u nv check 1 time same as nv check alot of time? oso the same no. of points. i think.

haha of cuz i know the lesser the better! lol! my instructor say must get

i think blindspot can kena many times leh, cuz when take tp for class 3 i kena blindspot 2 or 3 times, but the first 2 is "free" de la...

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 26 2006, 07:55 PM

Hmm. actually not very hard to give the 12 points but then sometime they would give chance one. If not everybody will struck there liao. U pass already? i tot u went for it liao?

no leh i going for it this coming thursday...anyone taking on that day also? :smile:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Mar 26 2006, 06:32 PM

:faint: in that case we wont be able to meet up with each other le... cos i always get the peak season timing.. very hard to get also.. one lesson i have to wait for 1 week in order to have slot... haiz.. sianz ah.. wait soo long.. in the end fail.. :cry:

hiyah u!!! but yah i understand the 1 week thingy...last time i used to book session 7 also ma, not so rush...then end up always have to wait...so change to session 6 lor...one week can do 2-3 times...

nvm la, i'll get to see u on thurs and sat! :smile:

:faint: in that case we wont be able to meet up with each other le... cos i always get the peak season timing.. very hard to get also.. one lesson i have to wait for 1 week in order to have slot... haiz.. sianz ah.. wait soo long.. in the end fail.. :cry:

hiyah u!!! but yah i understand the 1 week thingy...last time i used to book session 7 also ma, not so rush...then end up always have to wait...so change to session 6 lor...one week can do 2-3 times...

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 26 2006, 10:43 PM

haha of cuz i know the lesser the better! lol! my instructor say must get

i think blindspot can kena many times leh, cuz when take tp for class 3 i kena blindspot 2 or 3 times, but the first 2 is "free" de la...

no.. 12 points and below can pass le... wa.. my session got 1 guy took 7 times den pass.. hope i wun take dat long haha

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 26 2006, 07:55 PM

Hmm. actually not very hard to give the 12 points but then sometime they would give chance one. If not everybody will struck there liao. U pass already? i tot u went for it liao?

i went for it and i failed... 16 pts :cry:

Originally posted by winter@Mar 26 2006, 09:59 PM

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 26 2006, 10:53 PM

i thought session 6 also peak hour?

Originally posted by winter@Mar 26 2006, 09:59 PM

Congrads. 4.02 next. great effort.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by iceddd@Mar 26 2006, 10:55 PM

no.. 12 points and below can pass le... wa.. my session got 1 guy took 7 times den pass.. hope i wun take dat long haha

Hmm. Won't take so many time one la. I so lousy take 2 times also can le. SOmetime it is see which instructor u kann de :goodluck:

Originally posted by hart@Mar 27 2006, 08:36 AM

i thought session 6 also peak hour?

yeap it's peak...but not as popular as session 7 i guess...

Originally posted by iceddd@Mar 27 2006, 06:39 PM

haha. i passed my circuit evaluation le. 8 point. heng arh~~

Time to be on the RD. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 27 2006, 10:13 AM

Congrads. 4.02 next. great effort.

Yea! :smile:

Albert Camus

Originally posted by iceddd@Mar 27 2006, 09:44 PM

yeah.. just came back frm my rtt.. haha gonna apply pdl tmr le~~ road lessons here i come!!!

Good lor.

Albert Camus

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Mar 27 2006, 07:21 PM

yeap it's peak...but not as popular as session 7 i guess...

i still found it very difficult to get lessons at session 6.. had to sacrifice a bit of my working hours somemore.. but glad tat it's worth it lah.. cos by the time session 7 starts.. i already wanna :sleep: liaozz..

yeah.. just came back frm my rtt.. haha gonna apply pdl tmr le~~ road lessons here i come!!!

congrats! :cheer:

hope you find the road lessons more enjoyable than i did. :p

hMM. careful on the rd. congrads.

how long does it usually take to clear stage 6 to 8 ah? i see the next 2b test date on 10th april... if i chiong.. u guys think i can make it for the test? or sure got ppl book le? im goin for my 6.01 tmr~