yeah my friend 2b tp today. dunno whether he pass anot. yet to hear from him.

but results should be out by now. wait and see:)

• Replies 22.3k

afternoon kobe

afternoon heilong

afternoon kittkat

:angel::angel::angel:

went out at 10 plus saw 2b tp test..hopefully can hear some good news!

lol afternoon.how u knw?u went bbdc?

but results should be out by now. wait and see:)

ya lor

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

guys i got a problem. i am too scared to stand on the bike and i dunno how i am going to do bumpy course. i want to stand up also my legs are shaky. :(

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

guys i got a problem. i am too scared to stand on the bike and i dunno how i am going to do bumpy course. i want to stand up also my legs are shaky. :(

when standing jus grip ur tanks thight with ur legs,hands dn be too stiff,look where u are goin,jus play with the momentum and slowly u will clear the course

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

hi guys. :)

i stay in woodlands. wheres the nearest bike shop? yishun? :o

and @jeethanasim, hows your friend's tp? :D

he failed. 28 points. and 1 immediate failure cuz fall of plank. then after that he just anyhow do cuz no mood.

lol afternoon.how u knw?u went bbdc?

no la.. i live near bbdc so i saw them doing tp on public road. i see the tester damn garang..nv sit down. stand and walk around with a pen keep noting down stuff.. :x

u have to overcome ur psychological phobia of standing on a bike. try standing while u ride on the circuit. until u are more comfortable, den tink of going through the bumpy:)

i took the tp yest too. failed.. :cry:

no points in circuit. no IFs.

was at the filter lane turning left after go out bbdc there. all 3 lanes clear. turned, check blindspots everything, perfect. got learner car in front. both of us was picking up speed, for me because need to change lane mah. following distance was ok. den just b4 the bustop the car slow down so slow until going to stop liddat. the lane infront no car leh. by den the centre lane starting to fill up alreadi. saw tester at bustop lookin at me. wah jialat oreadi. need to change lane. den all the other car like not giving me chance to change lane. den finally got this car slow down den i managed to change lane. and the u-turn that i scared so much i oso do perfect sia. finish evitin, at the room there expect to pass suddenli kena call out my number. i got 16 points just for the changing lane part.(cause other vehicles to slow down-8 points, change lane abruptly-4 points, poor acceleration-6 points). was told that all that points given by the instructor at that bustop. and the rest only wobble when moving off/stopping-4 points. next earliest test date- 10.02.10..

wah you never get points inside circuit means good. cuz most of the people get points inside circuit than outside. and those learner cars always like that. anyhow stop, slow down and on the hazard light for so long while driving.

u have to overcome ur psychological phobia of standing on a bike. try standing while u ride on the circuit. until u are more comfortable, den tink of going through the bumpy:)

yeah man i hope i can overcome this phobia. even before going for my prac already i am like so stressed about the outcome of it.

wa i just wake up, read your post until my eye pain, press enter a bit next time please :(

that learner driver very cb sia, the instructor beside also never advice the driver to help you a bit, instead sabo you. :dozed:

good luck for next tp ba, i also took 2 times for my tp, so you are not alone :D

yeah man i hope i can overcome this phobia. even before going for my prac already i am like so stressed about the outcome of it.

how did the phobia develop anyway? you fell before while standing on a bike/bicycle?

yeah fell down when i was standing up on a bicycle when i was young. and also i try standing up also the bike shaky and make me feel scared.

wah. damn suay. anyway good luck on ur next tp..

my tp is on the 30th hope all things goes well.

wa i just wake up, read your post until my eye pain, press enter a bit next time please :(

that learner driver very cb sia, the instructor beside also never advice the driver to help you a bit, instead sabo you. :dozed:

good luck for next tp ba, i also took 2 times for my tp, so you are not alone :D

oh sorry. haha.

i haven't book my next TP yet.

currently broke from all the SPs and RRs.

waitin for the end of the month. think it'll be march by then.:sian:

yeah fell down when i was standing up on a bicycle when i was young. and also i try standing up also the bike shaky and make me feel scared.

that must be a very bad fall for you last time.. so bad until you develop phobia.. :sian:

hahah.

oh sorry. haha.

i haven't book my next TP yet.

currently broke from all the SPs and RRs.

waitin for the end of the month. think it'll be march by then.:sian:

hmm no need to rush. save some $$ first. no point getting your license but you are broke.. then everyday eat bread.. :)

ah pai sei i never see hahah. :(

haha eh u play with group or alone? next time i join you. after i know my way around the roads + fix my bike :D

i play with my friends... usually 3 of us. very rare then will have 4 ppl. you know how to come to my place can liao. park there den we will walk around to find challengers. =x

肥仔七åƒå·

i play with my friends... usually 3 of us. very rare then will have 4 ppl. you know how to come to my place can liao. park there den we will walk around to find challengers. =x

words in bold :)

:thumb: its rare to find people like that :thumb:

that also means u guys skilful :D:D

Edited by Fried Rice

when standing jus grip ur tanks thight with ur legs,hands dn be too stiff,look where u are goin,jus play with the momentum and slowly u will clear the course

@jeethanasim: try gripping tank firmly with thigh (dun over exert also) like what darkdragon mentioned, and relax ur shoulders and arms. else movement can be quite jerky - wun help in controlling.

rmbr to keep ur back relaxed and fairly upright too. slouching will hinder movement.

the idea is that while standing, ur arms and hands shd not be resting on the handlebar like riding sports bike like that, shd be just lying gently on handlebar instead.

best is u park main stand and get the pattern 1st - u can talk to the instructor abt it. coz e other time i failed bumpy, until i fed up tell the instructor to coach me 1 on 1 on main stand, no looking back since. :cool:

if really really need some psychological push, go for some gym sessions to strengthen ur legs so not so easy turn soft. :cheeky:

last alternative is go for more pracs.

:thumb: im sure u can do it! :smile: