• Replies 22.3k

whats the difference between racing footrest and normal footrest?

i like cant tell the difference leh, heard of it a few times but never really get to know what it is :o

If i'm not wrong , the angle is different .

racing footrest is much more higher. and efficient for cornering. that is what i heard from my fren who rides a kr with racing footrest. but still, i prefer the stock footrest.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

whats the difference between racing footrest and normal footrest?

i like cant tell the difference leh, heard of it a few times but never really get to know what it is :o

racing footrest is much more higher. and efficient for cornering. that is what i heard from my fren who rides a kr with racing footrest. but still, i prefer the stock footrest.

racing foot rest is higher than the stock ones and at a angle which let ur toes pointing to the flr,it gif u more clearance for u to negotiate corners at a lower angle than stock ones,whereas stock ones u will rub against the rd if u go too low.see individual riders whether they play corners or nt,but bare in mind tat dn assume tat racing footrest won't rub the rd,u can still rub against the rd if u knw how to corner well.

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Just passed 7.01 yesterday...U-turn really is quite hard to do. I find that I can never do a proper U-turn if I follow what the instructor taught. Waiting for 8.01 now...is it as hard to pass as 5.02? :(

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

8.01 is considered a mock tp test. usually it depends on the individual and the instructor. sometimes instructor would give chance.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

OMG! i fail again on my 5.20 ,20pts, 1 bind spot i forget to check =4pt, incorrect posture =4 incorrect technique 2pt, wobble when moving off/stopping=2, change lane abruptly=8 pt. Wish i can pass on this thursday. :sian:

2B:: 25/8/2010

Good luck Tobi! :thumb:

5.02 was lucky for me...the instructor told us as long as we can do the courses and not get any immediate failure, he will let us pass. I keep forgetting to have correct posture while doing E-brake. Minus 4 points on that, plus 2 on wobble when stopping and 2 for wide turning.

Hope I can pass 8.01 smoothly. Too long no go around circuit like lost touch a bit already. :cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Failed my 1.3 earlier on , changing gears no problem but my braking sucks :(

dun worry too much, u dun have to be excellent in brakin to pass 1.03, just dun wobble too much. Becos u will soon realise ur braking as well as bike handling will improve as you go on with other lessons. cheers!

OMG! i fail again on my 5.20 ,20pts, 1 bind spot i forget to check =4pt, incorrect posture =4 incorrect technique 2pt, wobble when moving off/stopping=2, change lane abruptly=8 pt. Wish i can pass on this thursday. :sian:

5.02 is the hardest :o re-take a few more times, sure will pass de.

good luck for your lesson on thursday!

Good luck Tobi! :thumb:

5.02 was lucky for me...the instructor told us as long as we can do the courses and not get any immediate failure, he will let us pass. I keep forgetting to have correct posture while doing E-brake. Minus 4 points on that, plus 2 on wobble when stopping and 2 for wide turning.

Hope I can pass 8.01 smoothly. Too long no go around circuit like lost touch a bit already. :cheeky:

lucky to get such a good and relaxed instructor.

Failed my 1.3 earlier on , changing gears no problem but my braking sucks :(

u will improve unknowingly as u keep riding/going for lessons.

come to think of it, last time i also had problems braking. :angel:

vashie u 7.01 u take during wad session? ur tp date booked already? maybe will same.

7.01 I took session 2 last sunday. My TP date at 29th March.

Haven't book my 8.01 yet, examination period is a pain. :sian:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

yesh~~ i finally passed my 5.02 earlier in session 3~~ this afternoon system cannot updated so tmr morning den go apply pdl for my 6.01 and so on... any tips for 6.01? :p

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?