• Replies 22.3k

I also want to get!

But the COE, insurance, road tax, season parking...all speaking $$ to me! o_O

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

I also want to get!

But the COE, insurance, road tax, season parking...all speaking $$ to me! o_O

talking about COE now the latest COE price is a whopping $1221!!!!!! :faint:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Test Checklist A1: Strike kerb = Immediate fail

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

er during tp if hit kerb immediate fail?

yes. hit or mount kerb is an immediate failure.

LOL same but I'm gonna take mine tomorrow after a long wait , hope I'll pass !

When is your rtt ?

Sky99 I thing you're gonna be like us , complete 5.2 already must wait for RTT -_-

Hmmm okay 12 more days only very fast .

The next RTT is on 24/04 , you now 4.2 already but end of next week should be complete 5.2 already since you go quite regularly .

Good luck for your RTE !

3 weeks ! 1 more week my 5.2 expire already , thank god my RTT is tomorrow .

Think I have to go for 1 SP before 6.1 , I don't wanna die on the road .

Good luck! :angel:

wa went for my 4.01 (first time) fail.

figure-8 not easy leh i keep running up the kerb.. and when exit figure 8, turning left abit hard for me.. damn. buang 2 times also. fml :(

It's okay.. I also pass on my 2nd try.. Only managed to pass today during session 3.. Almost everyone in my session keep falling and mount kerb, but its better than mounting the kerb during TP/outside road

That's why I say...all speaks $$ to me! :faint:

Suddenly shot up so high...can die.

Anyways...how much is road tax? 6 months $40?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Got for RTP beforehand should be easy to pass~ :)

Now that I'm out of BBDC...I miss riding bike! :cry:

Yeah booked 2 RTP . Hahah although I'm not out of BBDC yet but I also miss riding bike -_-

Thank you Sky99 !

That's why I say...all speaks $$ to me! :faint:

Suddenly shot up so high...can die.

Anyways...how much is road tax? 6 months $40?

6 months $32. 1 year $64. if you buy 1st hand bike they would ask you to buy road tax for 1 year.

Oh...okay...still quite affordable. Now headache is COE, Insurance and Machine price! I'm not getting a new bike...hope can find a used bike with minimum 3 years COE left.:p

Get PDL first~

They must update before you can book anything else.

My friend last time made the PDL then forget to update with the counter...then cannot book 6.01 also.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Can I book TP right after I pass my RTT ? Or do I have to get my PDL and let them update into the system first ?

must have a valid PDL before booking tp. if i can remember correctly. :angel:

Oh...okay...still quite affordable. Now headache is COE, Insurance and Machine price! I'm not getting a new bike...hope can find a used bike with minimum 3 years COE left.:p

survey around. hmm probably an FW plate. cuz FW plate finish coe in 2013.

I have to go to the counter to book RTT if i pass my RTE? or can just book online normally?

Can book as per normal~

I look through forum see a shop at kaki bukit selling cbr 150 FW plate for $2.6k...tempting~ :lovestruck:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

must have a valid PDL before booking tp. if i can remember correctly. :angel:

Yeah you're right , I logged in and the first thing that caught my eye ,

All Class 2B customers will be able to book for practical test once they meet

the following requirements:

1) valid RTT

2) valid 2B PDL

-_-

Book online , it's under Theory Test

can just go to the computer and log in and then book for RTT. the only time you have to go to the counter is to update your PDL date.

What is 4.02 and 5.01 about?

Pillion Riding !

4.2 - Only 2.2 route

5.1 - Circuit test route

The first half of the lesson , you will ride alone , the instructors will bring you around the circuit test route a few time .

Oh okay thanks..

Btw all of you mind exchanging MSN? I intend to create a msn group for BBDC learners..

For us to discuss and learn tips

BBDC like not really emphasizing much on pillon riding. I didn't get to pillon ride much,and my friend who is wating for TP next monday didn't get to pillon ride at all.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

How come? 4.02 never teach meh?

Will teach...but don't know why my friend didn't get to pillon people. Maybe the pract not enough time to let them try pillon.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

dang. i dun wan to fail leh. wah lau i think i spend alot of money already.. how much u all spend on ur bike lesson?

I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.

How come? 4.02 never teach meh?

Yeah they don't teach , they just choose your pillion for you thats all . Read the red book if you wanna know more about pillion riding .

dang. i dun wan to fail leh. wah lau i think i spend alot of money already.. how much u all spend on ur bike lesson?

Including all the theory stuffs and practicals , around $600 .

Few pages ago I got post regarding lessons and money spent for 2B...

2B License breakdown:

Training history:

Pract 1: 3 attempts

Pract 2: 8 attempts

Pract 3: 3 attempts

Pract 4: 2 attempts

Pract 5: 2 attempts

6.01: 1 attempt

7.01: 2 attempts

8.01: 1 attempt

SP: 4

RR: 1

RC: 1

TP: 1

Started: 26th Oct 2009

Completed: 29 March 2009

Total Expenditures: $786.27

The money you spent is exchanged for experience, don't get too upset if you spent a lot on it. :)

Oops...My mistake...they won't teach you about pillon. It's like if have enough time then they let you try pillon.:cheeky:

Edited by Vashie

Class 3 - 4th June 2008