Yeah RTE questions don't know come from where . My RTT questions out 50 , 40 came from the last 2 booklets of RTP .

1 -2 prac per week by next month you sure finish your 5.2 , you're already at 4.2 !

I can feel kinda stressed for 5.02 already..:cry::cry::cry:

• Replies 22.3k

Thanks cypher for the information!

Sadden...I just realised I walk PASS Republic motor and bikeworkz while going towards Autobay today!

I still pointed to my friend a bike I saw there with half side of the farring removed. If I saw correctly, that bike is Caviga Mito. :dot:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

From the 'Motor Tiam Rating' I see people recommend ASP...maybe it's for their servicing.

I need bike which is easy to maintain and good fuel consumption. When richer then can consider real sports bikes~ :p

Bikeworkz and Republic motor....I'll go take a look at those places if Looi's don't have used bike which looks normal. Thanks for the recommendations! :angel:

Was thinking of Bike productions at serangoon for my back up.

The woes of not having bike friends...at a loss of where to go and what to do. :(

Lol I was about to mention bike productions too , can try HKL also ( Alexandra ) Bikeworkz doesn't really sell bikes they are famous as a workshop but they might have cbr 125 , Republic sells plenty of bikes . Hahah I have alot of rider friends so I'm also going around to workshops and all .

You ought to be but just concentrate on your current pracs , 4.2 sure pass . 5.2 after 2-3 rounds of warm up and briefing , it's the test and you only have 1 chance . Although after the test still got time , the instructor won't let you rty again , he'll just ask you to ride around .

Lol I was about to mention bike productions too , can try HKL also ( Alexandra ) Bikeworkz doesn't really sell bikes they are famous as a workshop but they might have cbr 125 , Republic sells plenty of bikes . Hahah I have alot of rider friends so I'm also going around to workshops and all .

I went to take a look at republic motor's advertiser's board...they selling cbr!

Means...I need to go that place again tomorrow! o_O

Today weather so hot I can practically melt! I think I'll visit republic, bikeworkz and looi's for tomorrow first...have a good feeling~ :p

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Don't be la. Most impt is don't try too hard. Just take it as normal lesson. Especially remember all your blind spot checking, each time 4 points, 4 times + some other stupid thing like forget to change signal from right to left at crank course/slope = gone.

My bike is stock! Please don't jio me! :angel:

Super lightweight lithium batteries for sale! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/347746

I went to take a look at republic motor's advertiser's board...they selling cbr!

Means...I need to go that place again tomorrow! o_O

Today weather so hot I can practically melt! I think I'll visit republic, bikeworkz and looi's for tomorrow first...have a good feeling~ :p

HAHAH it's all at Kaki bukit , so convenient !

Looi's is just one busstop away .

Convenient they all at same place...but travel to Eunos from Boon Lay is really boring! :dozed:

I happened to see people changing the MRT maps at Eunos today...the circle lane opening at sunday~ Haha.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Don't be la. Most impt is don't try too hard. Just take it as normal lesson. Especially remember all your blind spot checking, each time 4 points, 4 times + some other stupid thing like forget to change signal from right to left at crank course/slope = gone.

every turn also must check blindspot right?

Convenient they all at same place...but travel to Eunos from Boon Lay is really boring! :dozed:

I happened to see people changing the MRT maps at Eunos today...the circle lane opening at sunday~ Haha.

I'm always travelling from BBDC back to Tampines :)

Every turn, before moving off (check back), before lane change etc etc. Too many places to list.

I also kena one very "xie men" thing... brake while cornering. But it's for your own good, because braking in a corner is a no-no. The place I kena that one? When turning into the mini circuit from just after the workshop! :faint:

My bike is stock! Please don't jio me! :angel:

Super lightweight lithium batteries for sale! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/347746

:bow:

What do you usually do on the train? I listen to songs will doze off then keep nodding head...:dozed:

Train ride too boring...need bike to spice up my travelling life! :p

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Every turn, before moving off (check back), before lane change etc etc. Too many places to list.

I also kena one very "xie men" thing... brake while cornering. But it's for your own good, because braking in a corner is a no-no. The place I kena that one? When turning into the mini circuit from just after the workshop! :faint:

Oh.. die die must rmb :)

How long u take to travel from tampiness to BBDC sia? Don't you feel that its tiring to learn 1 prac and go home?

Hahah thank you !

Soon you'll ride again, looking for second CBR 125 ? I advice you not to get from ASP , my friend got his at a high price , top up 1k+ can get brand new . And when he got the bike , the rear wheel was facing the wrong way . If you read the Why Pay More section , quite alot of bad comments about ASP .

second hand bike + insurance + top up 1k plus = brand new machine price or brand new OTR price?

Thanks cypher for the information!

Sadden...I just realised I walk PASS Republic motor and bikeworkz while going towards Autobay today!

I still pointed to my friend a bike I saw there with half side of the farring removed. If I saw correctly, that bike is Caviga Mito. :dot:

don't just concentrate on the outlook. interior condition is of utmost important. outlook can easily spend $300 for a respray and it will look brand new.

yes, bend also need to check.

try to understand what is blindspot and why do you need to check blindspot and you will know when to check naturally.

brake while corning at higher speed next time = higher chance to fly. :lol:

i thought theory got teach? slow down before the bend/corner and when at the apex of the bend then pick up.

肥仔七åƒå·

Remember...check must turn head a lot!

Turn too little the tester will think you never check.

I think I checked too fast at junction during TP and the tester never see me checking...gotten 4 points for it.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

:bow:

What do you usually do on the train? I listen to songs will doze off then keep nodding head...:dozed:

Train ride too boring...need bike to spice up my travelling life! :p

I take bus home , prefer taking bus although the journey is slower . Hmmm listen to music and read book lor , if too tired will take a nap .

How long u take to travel from tampiness to BBDC sia? Don't you feel that its tiring to learn 1 prac and go home?

Train about 1hr , Bus 1hr + . Hmmm my sch is at tiong bahru so going to bbdc just takes 20 mins so it's not really tiring , not like I go to bbdc from Tamp then after prac go back Tamp .

don't just concentrate on the outlook. interior condition is of utmost important. outlook can easily spend $300 for a respray and it will look brand new..

I understand...not really thinking of getting a really nice looking bike or anything. But...if the exterior looks old, dirty and poorly maintained...I think it speaks a lot for what's inside. At least a reasonable looking exterior, then will be worthy to take a look at the interior. That's what I think. :)

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

I take bus home , prefer taking bus although the journey is slower . Hmmm listen to music and read book lor , if too tired will take a nap .

Train about 1hr , Bus 1hr + . Hmmm my sch is at tiong bahru so going to bbdc just takes 20 mins so it's not really tiring , not like I go to bbdc from Tamp then after prac go back Tamp .

I prefer bus too...there is something about MRT which irks me.

And I realised...people with darker skin tone really like to hold onto things like the roof or the poles which hangs the handles unnecessary to show off their armpits and to stabilize themselves in train. I see empty handles, but they still prefer to raise their hands high, make me feel like carrying a chopstick with me wherever I go and stab their armpits when they do that in front of me! :mad:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

CCB no more SP in the evening tomorrow , nowadays damm unlucky , when I wanna go for pracs no more slots .

TP coming next monday, maybe thats why these few days no slots~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Is RC useful before 5.02?

If you took 5.02 soon after 5.01, I think it's not necessarily needed.

And...I don't think RC will be available before you complete 5.02...right?

Both is same price...might as well keep going 5.02 and you'll pass sooner or later.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Okay, shall pray then..

Uhhh I'm a girl , does LINNN looks like a nick a guy would give himself ?

Hmmm you mean R15 ? or R125 ?

R125 FTW ! R15 sucks , shouldn't even be in the R series , bike shops in sg released it last year and alot of people are selling it already . Go check out R125 !

haha i got no idea. i assumed u would have that SBF lady rider thing, my bad =)

yeah r125 is naize but it costs about 13k if im not wrong..

I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.