Hmm...so how much would checking the bike cost?

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

• Replies 22.3k

Guest johjoh
i would love to give u some too, but scare later you get drown by it. :p

wont get drown la. i will take oxygen tank with me so i can indulge in the sea of love.:angel:

:slapforehead: seriously, aren't you like abit too paranoid?

how about you putting your money into a briefcase and him putting his keys into another briefcase. open up the briefcase and show each other you have the thing each other want. do the transfer, after that have a wingman each to bring the briefcase over to the other side.

this sound like some drug deal i watched on tv. almost fall off my chair cos i kip laughing.:angel:

Yay~ Then I shall request to be pillion-ed tomorrow if the bike looks okay on the surface!

By the way...after getting the bike...advisable to go get it checked at shop?

it is advisable to check your bike at the bike shop before buying it. cuz after you buy and go and check at the shop and discover got problem you have no choice but to pay up for damages. you go complain to ex owner also no use cuz he would say not his problem and that the bike is in your name now.

one way is to ask for receipts of repairs and servicing from the ex owner. if the ex owner say he got overhaul or change the parts etc, ask for the receipt to make sure he did it. atleast it shows that he isin't lying. usually if the seller is trying to hide something, he would hesitate to show you the receipts.

and you can make a duplicate key at a normal key smith.

bro jeethanasim is right on checking the bike and asking for receipts. despite all the black and white thing.. as aforementioned, do observe the seller when you meet him. integrity of the seller is impt.

i believe it won't cost much. just labour fee i guess. bring to a bikeshop u trust and let them do the check.:)

you run away without key... got use meh?

sure lah. you sick = no ppl jio bball = i got alot of energy unused = cannot slp at night.

get well soon! :)

haha~~ u 1 mth plus~~ me gonna rot for 2 mth lor~~ nvm lar relaccc~~ :angel:

yeah hibernate liao

:eek: brotherly love sia! haha. aiyo..chao fan..better takare of urself sia..later become white rice..no taste one.

haha thanks :)

wont get drown la. i will take oxygen tank with me so i can indulge in the sea of love.:angel:

oh ya hor! i forgot you are from the navy. water skill should be good. :cheeky:

this sound like some drug deal i watched on tv. almost fall off my chair cos i kip laughing.:angel:

ok... time to show you my brotherly love! i hope you didn't hurt your butt or laugh till your stomach cramp? :pity:

i believe it won't cost much. just labour fee i guess. bring to a bikeshop u trust and let them do the check.:)

alternatively, bring to a shop you think you can trust, do an oil change then tell the mech that you just got the bike. ask them to assess it for you. usually they will do it and the best thing, they only charge you for the oil change. at least those i asked before only charge me for the oil change and not for the assessing part.

肥仔七åƒå·

Guest johjoh

ok... time to show you my brotherly love! i hope you didn't hurt your butt or laugh till your stomach cramp? :pity:

haha. no la..no cramp. "click-clak..(open briefcase and show money), 一手交钱,一手交货" :angel:

I'm bored , feel like going for pracs but even if I do , only can go in the night , 6.1 -_-

just follow ur passion!:thumb:

ok... time to show you my brotherly love! i hope you didn't hurt your butt:pity:

johjoh u hurt your butt?:eek: what happened?

i told u not to drop ur soap liao right :angel:

Guest johjoh
johjoh u hurt your butt?:eek: what happened?

i told u not to drop ur soap liao right :angel:

cos stanco wana show me some brotherly love..so i drop my soap..end up i trip and fell down..haha:angel::angel::angel:

lucky u fall down.. if not u will be walking like a crab! :o:o

I'm bored , feel like going for pracs but even if I do , only can go in the night , 6.1 -_-

if i am not wrong you have to go for the defensive theory lessons right? why not go for that in the mean time?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/4516/coolob.gif

肥仔七åƒå·

Erm...why some bikes COE is non-renewable? What makes a bike coe non-renewable?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

wa. just reg-ed for my cls2 today at bbdc. did the price went up or what?

its 68++ for registration fees leh wth?!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Erm...why some bikes COE is non-renewable? What makes a bike coe non-renewable?

when the owner renew the COE for 5 years that's when you can't renew the COE

Means if keep renew 10 years the bike will continue to be coe renewable?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Guest johjoh
http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/4516/coolob.gif

hahahaha! impressive bro! more brotherly love for me:angel:

Means if keep renew 10 years the bike will continue to be coe renewable?

yup, provided that the bike can keep up through good maintenance la.:)

Guest johjoh
sch at 9.45 man

sigh :dozed:

weather good to slp rite..hahaha

anyway, school just started..very relaxing 1

weather good to slp rite..hahaha

anyway, school just started..very relaxing 1

hahah yeah it was raining!! but i still got to go to sch.. somemore my house water heater spoil, when i was bathe it was cold like hell :sian:

why you school start on friday? like weird leh. mine starts on this coming monday. haiz

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Guest johjoh
why you school start on friday? like weird leh. mine starts on this coming monday. haiz

final year bro?:)

Mine starts next monday too.

Killer FYP. :sian:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

no la mine started on thursday :(

my sch hours si bei pu bor leh, like no difference from secondary sch

everyday 9.15 - 4

:dot::dot::dot:

Guest johjoh
Mine starts next monday too.

Killer FYP. :sian:

yea..fyp is really killing. i just finished mine. now waiting for exams.

no la mine started on thursday :(

my sch hours si bei pu bor leh, like no difference from secondary sch

everyday 9.15 - 4

:dot::dot::dot:

i tink sec school also not that long hours. but if got attendance taking then sian alr..cannot skip.