nite vashie.. raining night good weather to slp hehe~~~ :angel:

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

• Replies 22.3k

lol.. see la u nv check 1.. blur **** lmao~~~ got fish dun wan to eat, u wanna eat prawn...

he dun wan to eat fish, he want to watch prawn :angel::angel:

good night! wa ai koon liao

Guest johjoh
These few days hunt for Phantom like no luck...don't know when then will get my bike. :(

Good luck to dapoh again for 5.02, there is such thing as one time pass, just don't stress yourself too much~ :thumb:

Good night everyone~ :sleep:

bro, u mean hunting on garage sales no luck?

yup..i agree 5.02 can one time pass. i am one example la but im saying not becos i wana show off la..:cheeky: at that time, in terms of skills, there are others who are way better than me. its just that i try to stay calm and din commit any IF. sometime, luck also play a part. cos i aso see ppl like put down right leg and such..end up pass becos the instructor din see!:angel:

Ya lor...maybe finding one with COE till 2013 is too much, now considering whether or not to look at those till 2012 bikes also.

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

just do your best for 5.02 and ride as per normal. relax and don't let your mind play games on you. if you know you do mistake during the evaluation, don't let it affect you or you would make even more mistakes.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

bro, u mean hunting on garage sales no luck?

yup..i agree 5.02 can one time pass. i am one example la but im saying not becos i wana show off la..:cheeky: at that time, in terms of skills, there are others who are way better than me. its just that i try to stay calm and din commit any IF. sometime, luck also play a part. cos i aso see ppl like put down right leg and such..end up pass becos the instructor din see!:angel:

sometimes they put it under improper stopping or something like tat,nt necessary immediate failure depending on situation i heard from instructor last time coz i did once for my evaluation last time

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

I believe what u're asking is called 'Check Back' & not blind spot. They are 2 different things.

Blind Spot

Blindspot - (looking over ur shoulder)

Blindspot is when u're in motion. When u're going to turn left, u check ur blindspot left. If u're going to turn right, then u check right.

Checking Back

Checking Back, is done only when u r stationary, before u move off.

Most of the single file formations are checking back right.

Usually at traffic lights, or when there are sharing arrows, u'll form up 1 row(if u're turning left, u keep 1 row left, if not than keep to the opposite side).

If u're at a stopline, and the arrow points to only 1 direction(left or right) then its 2 rows.

If its 2 rows, it all depends. If u're turning right, everyone checks back right.

If u're turning left, then the checking back becomes Inwards(Rider on the left, checks right, Rider on the right, checks left.

Other place where u check back inwards when going straight in done on the ascending slope and the starting line of Emergency Brake. :thumb:

saw the discussion on "checking back" and "blindspot" in the SSDC thread and i think this is pretty nice info for those learners.

p/s: Corse is an experience instructor in SSDC, so his words is quite reliable.

肥仔七åƒå·

how long did it take to clear 6.01,7.01 and 8.01 ?

what is the frequency that you took the lessons ?

i am trying to estimate my TP booking to give sufficient time for me to clear all the modules before the TP evaluation ?

wa sian failed my 5.02..

no IF, but 28 points.

i think the instructor got problem leh. is there a quota for how many people can pass 5.02?

he marked me for sharp turning out to main road and sharp turning when lane changing..

got 1 is my own mistake, from pylon go e-brake i forget there need to check blind spot.. other wise everything perfect leh.. cheesepie sia damn angry! >:(

I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.

wa sian failed my 5.02..

no IF, but 28 points.

i think the instructor got problem leh. is there a quota for how many people can pass 5.02?

he marked me for sharp turning out to main road and sharp turning when lane changing..

got 1 is my own mistake, from pylon go e-brake i forget there need to check blind spot.. other wise everything perfect leh.. cheesepie sia damn angry! >:(

There is no quota, those who are competent and meet the lesson requirement, the instructor will clear them. I speak based on my experience

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

dapoh...Sometimes it depends on luck if you did everything nicely.

Just learn from it and go for it again. :o

Pandy...6.01, 7.01 and 8.01...depends on yourself?

For me I cleared it as soon as possible so I can get my mind off completing the subjects, and the price for doing this is need to go for more revision when TP is nearer to refresh.

I need to wait 6 weeks for TP, so I took total of 3 weeks to clear 6.01,7.01, 8.01. 1 week concentrate on one pract and 1 PPL, with 2 times on 7.01. For the remaining 3 weeks own time own target, during the last week before TP then go for intensive revision.

I see before people when nearer to TP then complete their subjects, can save up on going road revision, but kind of risky as it's not always pass for 8.01. The pressure of the test date getting nearer and haven't pass their 8.01 can sometimes cause people to not do well.

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

dapoh...Sometimes it depends on luck if you did everything nicely.

Just learn from it and go for it again. :o

Pandy...6.01, 7.01 and 8.01...depends on yourself?

For me I cleared it as soon as possible so I can get my mind off completing the subjects, and the price for doing this is need to go for more revision when TP is nearer to refresh.

I need to wait 6 weeks for TP, so I took total of 3 weeks to clear 6.01,7.01, 8.01. 1 week concentrate on one pract and 1 PPL, with 2 times on 7.01. For the remaining 3 weeks own time own target, during the last week before TP then go for intensive revision.

I see before people when nearer to TP then complete their subjects, can save up on going road revision, but kind of risky as it's not always pass for 8.01. The pressure of the test date getting nearer and haven't pass their 8.01 can sometimes cause people to not do well.

thats wat i feel....

coz system will cancel ur test date and no refund if nv complete 8.01...

as the date gets nearer... really will stress de...

lucky i cleared it finally but now have to spend $$ on RR or RC to refresh myself for TP...

:pray::pray:
im feeling the monday blues already! :(

who ask u wake up so early to feel the blues lol

lol dunno leh, sundays always so boring.

lol coz the nxt day normally ppl go work and studies mah

ya lo. SIAN :dozed:!!!

I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.