White good...can bright up your engine/chain part when you wanna take a better look at it. :cheeky:

Damn nice la your bike...make me regret a bit not getting a Kawa myself.

My repairing fees/bike/insurance totaled to almost 3k...if not for storage, sure get kawa also!

definitely. but i need a rough quotation of the price to install LED lights and whether the shop has white LED.

off-topic, how much posts is needed to get to Class 2B ?

kawa good but the FC is fast (for me, LOL).. but then GSX-R 1000 is so tempting.... i want to have cl 2 licence faster.. lol

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

• Replies 22.3k

today i super sotong.. morning didnt check my fuel then just ride out, went out and later send my friend for 2b lesson.. then went out and came back fetch him at afternoon BUT, on the way to exiting KJE near brickland road exit, my throttle suddenly lost its "ability" lol.. and i went to the road shoulder .. tried to start, push start, kick start also cannot.. then i check fuel tank, no fuel.. lucky not piston jam or anything.. but then i panic, if from there push to esso takes like forever and i dont want to tow or anything like waste money.. so i tried thinking til like 10mins called my friend, he told me got turn on reserve fuel anot.. then i was like ???? reserve fuel??? then i tried turning it on and yes, it could work. i felt soooooooooooooooooooo stupid

Fried Rice maybe u can try changi road. My friend goes for scrambler race with his friends all the time. The road after 12 midnight is scarily clear.

haha thanks for the suggestion :p

one day maybe i will try

You mean this? :D

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:changi%20coast%20road

I wanna go there pa tor someday...haha.

Don't need test top speed la...got 2 wheels know can move without pedaling is good enough already. :lol:

true, later test already end up something go wrong.. siao liao :(

GG. lol.

Yup. one straight ulu road with nobody. very good for testing speed if u want la. Budden Vashie's right, better than bicycle can le la.

yeah :thumb:

where you put? and how much is it? if it's private pm me? cos i thinking of putting.. :)

i put for $70ish. including the labour charge, switch and LED lights.

total i put 4 strips of blue LED, and 2 switches.

this is where i put: http://img84.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=img0048v.jpg

a guy from SBF help me put, hes friendly, the location is at woodlands. opposite republic poly. he has a thread in SBF about his LED services.

you go to the link below and see see look look ba :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=270929

Thank you all i will give my best shot haha

Wish can pass. i think i can de haha

go there do what must print the paper also ar?? or what ?? i dont noe anything zzz

u will know when u get there haha go and sleep now u need concentration tmr :thumb:

remember to share the good news with us after u pass.. :p

@Fried rice

I get the vernecia black/grey/white version...donno spell correct anot, the one with flower pattern. :D

For a $100 Full face...it's not bad. The visor got lock some more. Haha.

Just that those little control to close the air vents...seems quite flimsy.

You go there, they will have some sample helmet on top of the helmet boxes...all sizes also have, just wear to try lor. :o

If your bike got red colour...I suggest you get the Throttle-MC1...damn nice!

nice.. thanks for the recommendation :thumb: im gona check it out

today i super sotong.. morning didnt check my fuel then just ride out, went out and later send my friend for 2b lesson.. then went out and came back fetch him at afternoon BUT, on the way to exiting KJE near brickland road exit, my throttle suddenly lost its "ability" lol.. and i went to the road shoulder .. tried to start, push start, kick start also cannot.. then i check fuel tank, no fuel.. lucky not piston jam or anything.. but then i panic, if from there push to esso takes like forever and i dont want to tow or anything like waste money.. so i tried thinking til like 10mins called my friend, he told me got turn on reserve fuel anot.. then i was like ???? reserve fuel??? then i tried turning it on and yes, it could work. i felt soooooooooooooooooooo stupid

lmao

Bike got reserve tank! :lol:

Piston jam you confirm will know de...your engine suddenly silent and your rear wheel will lock up. Then your rear will ski!

Till now I still haven't pillon anyone yet...scared. :o

My phantom...maybe I don't travel much, so once a week then go pump petrol. I pump petrol at JJC there the SPC. FC so far is around 32km/l.

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

You can consider this. :)

For me...Class 2 bike Fazer-1 attracts me. :lol:

thx for the link :) .. i still think either hayabusa or gsx the best..lol

tell me if the links are not working.. :o

yeah the links are working, same with the one vashie gave me thanks alot :)

Oh ya...just remembered...yesterday when I go to my bike and tried to start engine...cannot start!

I tot is cold engine problem...so keep trying.

Then I realised....MY FUEL C*CK WAS TURNED OFF! :faint:

On the way from my house to mscp, I keep reminding myself to on the fuel, on the fuel...still forget in the end. :o

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

@cxartizt7

You got any specific petrol station pump petrol?

@Fried Rice

It's holidays for us now~ :p :thumb:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Bike got reserve tank! :lol:

Piston jam you confirm will know de...your engine suddenly silent and your rear wheel will lock up. Then your rear will ski!

Till now I still haven't pillon anyone yet...scared. :o

My phantom...maybe I don't travel much, so once a week then go pump petrol. I pump petrol at JJC there the SPC. FC so far is around 32km/l.

i newbie rider mah dont know alot of thing haha.. still have alot to learn ...

you piston jam before?

i only trust esso.. dont know why, cos my father has the black esso thing can use le, monthly bill him..

and esso fuel like last longer than other petrol stations..

thats what i feel lol

Oh ya...just remembered...yesterday when I go to my bike and tried to start engine...cannot start!

On the way from my house to mscp, I keep reminding myself to on the fuel, on the fuel...still forget in the end. :o

you HAVE NOT seen me trying to start my friend's kawa for 30mins when i was still taking 2b licence... he turn off the engine start to stop and i didn't know... i was fooled for 30mins.. =.=

and is kick start, there is no auto start... IMAGINE THE STRAIN in my leg lol

Before I bought my phantom, the seller did a run through of the bike with me...tell me the things I need to know on my bike. :cheeky:

Piston never jam...scared after hearing what will happen when jam...so got my piston changed. That's why now running in new piston. :lol:

Esso...is it the one near the new river valley sec?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

@Fried Rice

Where/what you studying now?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Don't keep using the kill switch. :o

What I heard is that the wirings at the kill switch is fragile. If you keep using it, soon it will snap and the bike can't be started.

Well...this seems to be the case for electric starter bikes...not sure if it applies for kick start bikes also.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Before I bought my phantom, the seller did a run through of the bike with me...tell me the things I need to know on my bike. :cheeky:

Piston never jam...scared after hearing what will happen when jam...so got my piston changed. That's why now running in new piston. :lol:

Esso...is it the one near the new river valley sec?

huh .. no.. the one near the new rivervalley / jurongville is not esso, is Shell. Esso is after the SPC at JJC, you turn left and go straight all the way after hua yi sec.. or at near AYE thr also have..

and how do you check for piston like faulty or not?

haha thanks for the suggestion :p

one day maybe i will try

true, later test already end up something go wrong.. siao liao :(

GG. lol.

yeah :thumb:

i put for $70ish. including the labour charge, switch and LED lights.

total i put 4 strips of blue LED, and 2 switches.

this is where i put: http://img84.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=img0048v.jpg

a guy from SBF help me put, hes friendly, the location is at woodlands. opposite republic poly. he has a thread in SBF about his LED services.

you go to the link below and see see look look ba :)

u will know when u get there haha go and sleep now u need concentration tmr :thumb:

remember to share the good news with us after u pass.. :p

nice.. thanks for the recommendation :thumb: im gona check it out

you put 4 strip is enough to light up the whole bike or only the back?

I rmb once i and my friend finished playing basketball, he went to his bike and it can't start, everyone began to help him to push his bike up the slope at mscp so he can ride down and start it easily. In the end because he didn't turn on the fuel switch too..

Don't keep using the kill switch. :o

What I heard is that the wirings at the kill switch is fragile. If you keep using it, soon it will snap and the bike can't be started.

Well...this seems to be the case for electric starter bikes...not sure if it applies for kick start bikes also.

omg like that how.. cos usually morning if i cant kickstart with my choke on, i will turn the kill switch off and kickstart a few time, then turn the kill switch on and kickstart with choke on, and aft that then close choke... like that vulnerable?