Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 12:01 PM

I did try to look far, but hor I'm so scared that the bike will went up to the curb.. actually the bike did went up a few times even when my eyes are not looking at the curb.. :giddy:

try to kup corner abit more? i cant see u failing when u dare to kup.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 26 2006, 08:42 PM

try to kup corner abit more? i cant see u failing when u dare to kup.

kup corner, i dun dare lah.. scared the bike will drop :cry: and further more instructor always tell me I can't relax my body, so whenever the bike need to turn, I always turn my body but not the bike.. haha.. :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 12:01 PM

I did try to look far, but hor I'm so scared that the bike will went up to the curb.. actually the bike did went up a few times even when my eyes are not looking at the curb.. :giddy:

U must look far and control your speed. If not will go up the crab de. becareful and tc of yaself. keep going.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 26 2006, 08:59 PM

U must look far and control your speed. If not will go up the crab de. becareful and tc of yaself. keep going.

Will try to look far.. but still will look at the curb de.. :cry:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 08:48 PM

kup corner, i dun dare lah.. scared the bike will drop :cry: and further more instructor always tell me I can't relax my body, so whenever the bike need to turn, I always turn my body but not the bike.. haha.. :giddy:

before go in ar.. take deep breathe. den when inside le.. just look at where u want the bike to go.. wun drop de la when u are moving..

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 26 2006, 09:37 PM

before go in ar.. take deep breathe. den when inside le.. just look at where u want the bike to go.. wun drop de la when u are moving..

who say won't drop.. will drop ar.. dun noe whether is I'm too slow or whatever.. The bike drop a few times liao.. Instructor say either I throttle too little or throttle too much.. :help: :help:

How to hold on to throttle, I feel whenever I hold onto throttle, the bike like will only go straight.. :giddy:

hey EeYoRe_159... request liao... request for instructor. tell him ppl intro him very good. even my friends from military police who went for their course @ bbdc also always look for him when they need help. ai zai. ask for him.

What we type here to describe to you how to do the S course well will never be better than what the instructor can show you.

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 08:31 PM

Wah siong ler, how many times you took for your 4.01? Nothing to embarrass about, as long as you can pass why do you want to feel embarrass? Of course time wasted for the rest of the student cos they can only watched you practice and they can only wait.. haha.. :sweat:

Twice. Both same instructor. He knew my weaknesses n attack them. Thanks to him.. if not I wouldn't have pass.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 26 2006, 12:22 PM

I hafing test one june 27th. :goodluck: to u on ya pratical. :thumb:

i enrolling for defensive riding course.. from 830 to 1pm.. :cheer:

look out for a purple colour super 4 on da carpark.. :sweat:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 26 2006, 10:11 PM

hey EeYoRe_159... request liao... request for instructor. tell him ppl intro him very good. even my friends from military police who went for their course @ bbdc also always look for him when they need help. ai zai. ask for him.

What we type here to describe to you how to do the S course well will never be better than what the instructor can show you.

haha.. true x2.. Then must ask him to demostrate liao.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by winter@May 26 2006, 11:05 PM

Twice. Both same instructor. He knew my weaknesses n attack them. Thanks to him.. if not I wouldn't have pass.

hmmm.. good ler.. :btw: who's the instructor ar.. :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 09:49 PM

who say won't drop.. will drop ar.. dun noe whether is I'm too slow or whatever.. The bike drop a few times liao.. Instructor say either I throttle too little or throttle too much.. :help: :help:

How to hold on to throttle, I feel whenever I hold onto throttle, the bike like will only go straight.. :giddy:

den u try this 1st. after u entered the s-course, tap the rear brake to maintain speed and balance. ur wrist dun move. just hold there. if too fast, press more rear brake. i did this last time and got 9+ seconds. useful technique even as of today when i'm riding thru a bend, when entering carpark or going thru the roundabout when the road is wet.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 27 2006, 07:44 AM

den u try this 1st. after u entered the s-course, tap the rear brake to maintain speed and balance. ur wrist dun move. just hold there. if too fast, press more rear brake. i did this last time and got 9+ seconds. useful technique even as of today when i'm riding thru a bend, when entering carpark or going thru the roundabout when the road is wet.

Thanks Roadwiniac for your clear explaination..

Why must use Rear Brake..:cry: :cry:

EeYoRe_159... aiyoz... rear brake is to control your speed, more brake, less speed, less brake, more speed. why dont use throttle to control is becoz throttle if closed will allow the engine brake kick in, causing you to wobble/jerk/shake/move about/hahahahahaha!!!

Anyways.... i finally passed my 5.02!!!! SO happy! thanks to instructor Henry Tew.

An oh ya... i think i saw winter at the driving centre. you wore light green shirt for lesson today right?? haha!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 27 2006, 01:31 PM

Thanks Roadwiniac for your clear explaination..

Why must use Rear Brake..:cry: :cry:

u will know why during the next practical u take. try it. it's useful. when u can book sp, book 1 sp and try to master the throttle. maintain the rpm and go thru the s course. :smile:

Till that time, :goodluck:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 27 2006, 03:50 PM

EeYoRe_159... aiyoz... rear brake is to control your speed, more brake, less speed, less brake, more speed. why dont use throttle to control is becoz throttle if closed will allow the engine brake kick in, causing you to wobble/jerk/shake/move about/hahahahahaha!!!

Anyways.... i finally passed my 5.02!!!! SO happy! thanks to instructor Henry Tew.

An oh ya... i think i saw winter at the driving centre. you wore light green shirt for lesson today right?? haha!

yup yup, she's wearing green :smile: got saw me?? :cheeky:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

:giddy: :giddy: haha.. thanks for the above advise, need to change my riding habit liao.. :sweat:

Anyway congrat congrat for your 5.02.. :smile:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 27 2006, 09:50 PM

yup yup, she's wearing green :smile: got saw me?? :cheeky:

you really very free hor.. Like to accompany girls to BBDC.. :slapforehead: :cheeky:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 27 2006, 10:37 PM

you really very free hor.. Like to accompany girls to BBDC.. :slapforehead: :cheeky:

:cheeky: want me acc u go bbdc also?? :smile:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

anyone going for 1.02 soon?

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

When did u see me? How come I never see u? Congrats on ur 5.02 ya.

:weep: I did badly for my 6.01 today. Nearly knocked into a taxi which die die must come into my lane; never stop @ pedestrain crossing. 1 lady waiting to cross the road. Nearly knocked into one group member who stopped @ filter lane when I tot the traffic was clear. I was checking the traffic on my right n didn't see him. Had to brake hard to prevent banging into his bike.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Hi all i'm new here heez....currently learning 2b....

Hey donghai...

http://pic.piczo.com/img/i65667464_70347.gif

EeYoRe,

dOnGhAi is absolutely rite. I just cleared my 4.01 yesterday. When my speed was too fast, I eased/closed throttle to reduce speed to avoid hitting/mounting kerb. As a result, the bike jerked, wobbled and became unstable. Because of that, the ride thru the S-Course was not smooth and the timing was definitely more than 10sec lor.

Then the instructor told me that maintaining the throttle was essential to get a smooth ride, just like maintaining throttle and half-clutch at 1st gear while negotiating plank. But since u're using 2nd gear for S-course, u'll have to apply some foot (rear) brake while maintaining throttle to control ur speed and get a smooth ride.

Just like u, I always looked at kerb/pylon to avoid hitting it. But the fact is that the more u look at it to avoid hitting it, the more u're going to hit it! So another method u can try is this - don't bother abt the 10sec timing at 1st because it adds to the pressure and u end up doing everything wrong. Try correcting ur tendency to look at the kerb 1st - slower speed but correct line of sight. When u've got that part right, then increase ur speed gradually to clear 10sec timing.

Hope that helps!

Anyway, my 4.02 lesson is on Wed at 6pm. Anyone taking that lesson too?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

2 bike instructors were arguing and almost came to blows in the bike training office after the 2nd session yesterday at abt 11.40 am. What the F, man?! :nono:

Luckily only 1 or 2 other trainees were in the room at that time as it was lunchtime and the next lesson only started at 12.05 pm. Anyone else here saw the incident?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif