Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 7 2006, 01:31 AM

:cry: Failed my 4.02.. Out 5 students only 1 passed..

Who say 4.02 easy to pass de.. :weep:

Basically the instructor will ask us to go thru the whole circuit again..

First will go for normal rounding follow by S & Crank course.. Then follow by Narrow Plank & Pylon.. Lastly will be E-brake..

S course got 1st: 14 sec, 2nd: 11.57 sec, 3rd: 10.88 sec :giddy:

Narrow plank he never say how many sec I got.. Think I passed lor.. cos bike never drop or out of the plank.. but pylon got 5.7 sec.. :sian:

Last is E-brake.. think I speed to fast.. Over the red line liao.. STOP right in front of the yellow line.. :giddy:

:help: How m i going to pass my 4.02 with all this kind of result.. :cry:

hey ger! rem me? we took the 4.01 on mon tog :) the one we chased each other on the s-curve de

haiz the 4.02 not easy to pass sia.. took mine today.. all the 10 ppl in my class failed...

the instructor at the end of the lesson just give us back the books n ask us come back again.. oso nv give advice.. duno where i went wrong sia :confused:

Do not look back and do not dream about the future.

It will neither give you back the past, nor satisfy your other daydreams.

Your duty, your reward, your destiny, is in the present moment

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Jun 7 2006, 05:22 AM

congrats!

niwae paiseh ah i always never get to reply u on msn den u offline liaoz...just now u msn me tt time i was having supper with my parents...my mum just came back from australia so went wif my dad to pick her up...and my laptop is on almost 24/7 haha...

about the replying part... its ok la... becoz everytime i gotta go offline on very short notice ma... so dont blame you. Going for my lesson at session 7 liao... cya all!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 6 2006, 11:33 PM

thanks for the advice! i didnt put my leg down and i passed! going for 8.01 real soon. still cannot rmb the ROAD part of the test route sia...

Hmm. by the time 8.01 right, just follow the front person lor. They will bring u out one round first. i try to rem lor. If cannot rem can feel free to ask one. :smile: :goodluck:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 7 2006, 01:31 AM

:cry: Failed my 4.02.. Out 5 students only 1 passed..

Who say 4.02 easy to pass de.. :weep:

Basically the instructor will ask us to go thru the whole circuit again..

First will go for normal rounding follow by S & Crank course.. Then follow by Narrow Plank & Pylon.. Lastly will be E-brake..

S course got 1st: 14 sec, 2nd: 11.57 sec, 3rd: 10.88 sec :giddy:

Narrow plank he never say how many sec I got.. Think I passed lor.. cos bike never drop or out of the plank.. but pylon got 5.7 sec.. :sian:

Last is E-brake.. think I speed to fast.. Over the red line liao.. STOP right in front of the yellow line.. :giddy:

:help: How m i going to pass my 4.02 with all this kind of result.. :cry:

haiyo, Do u haf the option to go for SP? if haf. do go SP then pratice those courses that u r lousy at. :smile:

Originally posted by Avarice@Jun 7 2006, 05:10 PM

hey ger! rem me? we took the 4.01 on mon tog :) the one we chased each other on the s-curve de

haiz the 4.02 not easy to pass sia.. took mine today.. all the 10 ppl in my class failed...

the instructor at the end of the lesson just give us back the books n ask us come back again.. oso nv give advice.. duno where i went wrong sia :confused:

remember u liao.. :smile:

ya lor.. 4.02 very hard sia.. especially got to take s-course again.. why the instructor nvr ask us to chase after each other hor.. :cheeky: at least we can throttle fast when we know there's someone chasing u from behind.. :faint:

why nvr ask instructor abt your weak point.. :confused: u shd ask, at least next lesson can practice more..

btw when is your next lesson.. :confused: mine is on this coming sat.. session 2 (0950 - 1130).. hope that day can have a pass.. :pray:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 7 2006, 07:13 PM

haiyo, Do u haf the option to go for SP? if haf. do go SP then pratice those courses that u r lousy at. :smile:

SP can only take after passing 4.02 only.. :cry: :cry: So got to try hard to pass my lesson on this coming sat.. :pray:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 7 2006, 10:31 AM

Going for my 7.01 on Thursday 8 June Session 7 (1950-2130). Anyone going for same lesson/session?

Me! And it's tmw. :giddy:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 7 2006, 08:26 PM

remember u liao.. :smile:

ya lor.. 4.02 very hard sia.. especially got to take s-course again.. why the instructor nvr ask us to chase after each other hor.. :cheeky: at least we can throttle fast when we know there's someone chasing u from behind.. :faint:

why nvr ask instructor abt your weak point.. :confused: u shd ask, at least next lesson can practice more..

btw when is your next lesson.. :confused: mine is on this coming sat.. session 2 (0950 - 1130).. hope that day can have a pass.. :pray:

hey i just checked my account.. i can go for my 5.01 lehz.. and my book is chopped.. but i thot the guy said that my grp failed??? i'm a bit lost...

lolz yah my s curve oso wasnt as good as mondays.. and it was really fun tt day too :)

Originally posted by winter@Jun 7 2006, 09:23 PM

Me! And it's tmw. :giddy:

wah! so many ppl going for session 7 tmr! good sia!

i just had a very good SP session... really improved on my circuit courses alot.

ME recommends SP to everyone out there!

All the best for those taking lessons tmr!

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 7 2006, 07:11 PM

Hmm. by the time 8.01 right, just follow the front person lor. They will bring u out one round first. i try to rem lor. If cannot rem can feel free to ask one. :smile: :goodluck:

thanks kahhwee again for your advice. i will try to remember that when i go for my lesson tmr. tmr first try at 8.01, hoping to pass it on my first attempt but think its quite hard. haha. nv pass evaluation before on first try. just now i sit in bike waiting area for almost an hour trying to remember the ROAD test route... haha! hope my memory doesnt fail me tmr.

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 8 2006, 12:05 AM

i just had a very good SP session... really improved on my circuit courses alot.

I'll be the guy wearing short-sleeve white t-shirt with black arm covers, navy blue track pants, black shoes, red gloves, white helmet and white tag.

So if u see me, pls dun be shy to approach me and say hi :smile:

By the way, while it's good to do SP, my advice is to take RC as well. With instructor around, he can point out minor mistakes (that can result in accumulation of points) that we may not realise when doing SP

RC :thumb:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jun 7 2006, 11:10 PM

jz registered 2b at bbdc and attended btl1

tis friday prac 1.01 at 6pm.

it's the first step..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 8 2006, 12:05 AM

practise is fun, and practise will polish up ur skills~ :thumb:

for 2b, do lots of it~

Originally posted by Avarice@Jun 7 2006, 09:48 PM

hey i just checked my account.. i can go for my 5.01 lehz.. and my book is chopped.. but i thot the guy said that my grp failed??? i'm a bit lost...

lolz yah my s curve oso wasnt as good as mondays.. and it was really fun tt day too :)

congrat.. haha... nvr check your book huh.. :faint:

Maybe the instructor only pass u only.. :cheeky: Anyway :goodluck: on your 5.01.. :cheer:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 8 2006, 08:58 AM

congrat.. haha... nvr check your book huh.. :faint:

Maybe the instructor only pass u only.. :cheeky: Anyway :goodluck: on your 5.01.. :cheer:

hahah i blur sotong lor... wah means next lesson pillion liao.. sibei stress!!! very worried my pillion will fall lehz..

was hoping to take it with my fren but coz she's working and can only take weekend n nite slot she's still at 3.01 :weep:

Originally posted by Avarice@Jun 8 2006, 09:11 AM

hahah i blur sotong lor... wah means next lesson pillion liao.. sibei stress!!! very worried my pillion will fall lehz..

was hoping to take it with my fren but coz she's working and can only take weekend n nite slot she's still at 3.01 :weep:

ya hor.. u really blur liao.. :cheeky:

5.01 is with Pillon, think someone told me before just ride slowly, everything shd be fine.. :cheeky:

How long have she been taking her lesson liao... :confused:

Anyway when is your next lesson.. :confused: mine is on this coming sat, session 2 (0950 - 1130)..

Originally posted by hart@Jun 8 2006, 08:40 AM

practise is fun, and practise will polish up ur skills~ :thumb:

for 2b, do lots of it~

By the time take 2a need people to sai ko u go pratice also. :giddy: haha

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 7 2006, 08:30 PM

SP can only take after passing 4.02 only.. :cry: :cry: So got to try hard to pass my lesson on this coming sat.. :pray:

U need people to chase one ah? Hmm. must pratice on ya own also.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 8 2006, 10:21 AM

U need people to chase one ah? Hmm. must pratice on ya own also.

:cheeky: :cheeky: no lah.. :eek:

:sweat: will do more practice de..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 8 2006, 09:32 AM

ya hor.. u really blur liao.. :cheeky:

5.01 is with Pillon, think someone told me before just ride slowly, everything shd be fine.. :cheeky:

How long have she been taking her lesson liao... :confused:

Anyway when is your next lesson.. :confused: mine is on this coming sat, session 2 (0950 - 1130)..

keke.. heng not always so blur.. haha

mmm my fren been taking since May, started ard same time as me.. but she's facing a bit more difficulty passing her lessons...

my next lesson monday session 4 (1.55pm) need a bit of a break from lessons.. hahaha :smile:

Originally posted by Avarice@Jun 8 2006, 02:52 PM

keke.. heng not always so blur.. haha

mmm my fren been taking since May, started ard same time as me.. but she's facing a bit more difficulty passing her lessons...

my next lesson monday session 4 (1.55pm) need a bit of a break from lessons.. hahaha :smile:

Ok, think chances of meeting u in ctr is quite slim.. :sian: anyway wish u :goodluck: in your 5.01 on Monday..:smile: Hope to see u again in BBDC.. :lol:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 8 2006, 03:55 PM

Ok, think chances of meeting u in ctr is quite slim.. :sian: anyway wish u :goodluck: in your 5.01 on Monday..:smile: Hope to see u again in BBDC.. :lol:

oh ya u are working nw rite? so can only take at nite n weekends.. all the best to ur 4.02 oso!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 8 2006, 10:19 AM

By the time take 2a need people to sai ko u go pratice also. :giddy: haha

ya.. i think class 2 even worse.. but at the same time must practise more also..

the throttle control must be very refined..

tried a class 2 bike le..

fwahzz.. shiokz... but makes me realise wat i need to brush up before i ever ride one of my own..

Originally posted by Avarice@Jun 8 2006, 06:32 PM

oh ya u are working nw rite? so can only take at nite n weekends.. all the best to ur 4.02 oso!! :cheeky:

ya lor.. day times got to work.. if u happen to see during day time, is bcos I took AL to take my lesson.. :cheeky:

Nite time slot is also hard to book, at least need 5 to 7 days to book session 7.. :sian: session 8 quite easy to book but timing to short.. :weep:

haha.. must try my best to pass my 4.02 on sat.. :giddy: