Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 13 2006, 01:32 AM

Yeah.. me n Avarice will be proceeding to 5.02 soon.. Today both of us took 5.01 and the subject is real fun :thumb:

:btw: need to ask u guys & gals out there.. is it very difficult to take pass 5.02.. :confused:

Haven't apply my 5.02 yet.. think will go for a few RC before booking 5.02.. How many times did u pple book for RC huh.. :confused:

Hey Winter.. Congrat on your 7.01.. Both of us are in the rush if not can sit down for a coffee.. :cheeky:

Anyone taking session 7 tmr.. :confused: will be taking my RC tmr.. :cheeky:

hmm... rc before 5.02 ar? got ppl do it this way, rc before their 5.02 which is like the very next session. and put it this way, i took 7 attempts to pass. and i know this person who passed on the first attempt(the only one i know, haha!). But no matter what... eventually will pass de...

tmr RC ar? so rush??

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 13 2006, 01:59 AM

hmm... rc before 5.02 ar? got ppl do it this way, rc before their 5.02 which is like the very next session. and put it this way, i took 7 attempts to pass. and i know this person who passed on the first attempt(the only one i know, haha!). But no matter what... eventually will pass de...

tmr RC ar? so rush??

wow.. who's the person who took first time and passed.. :thumb:.. "Li Hai ler"..

If u took 7 times to pass, then i will be even more worse.. :giddy: I'm serious.. Think i need to book at least 4 to 5 times RC liao.. :sian:

Rush.. not rush liao.. Today took SP on session 5, 5.01 on session 6.. tmr RC on session 7.. :smile:

Must brush up liao.. already spent $999.50 liao.. :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

the person ar? dunno leh... know her during lesson one...

you spend alot sia... but i not any better la... almost hitting that amount liao...

i think as long as you show that the circuit courses you zai then dont kena immed failure, should be easy to pass la... what are your problem circuit courses??

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 13 2006, 02:24 AM

the person ar? dunno leh... know her during lesson one...

you spend alot sia... but i not any better la... almost hitting that amount liao...

i think as long as you show that the circuit courses you zai then dont kena immed failure, should be easy to pass la... what are your problem circuit courses??

ya.. spent quite a sum of money liao.. :weep:

actually dunno that have spent that much till ytd, check my account then realise.. :giddy: :btw: how much u have spent.. :confused:

Ya lor.. that why i need to go for RC to try it out first, before proceed to 5.02.. My problem in Circuit is S & Crank course, e-brake lor.. :cry:

What will caused immed failure.. :confused: any example.. :sweat:

Originally posted by winter@Jun 12 2006, 11:26 PM

Sorrie 4 the super late reply.. Sorrie, I rushed off coz I saw handsome guy.. hehe. No lah, I went bk inside to talk 2 fren. I failed coz I've wide turning, I think. Anyway, I've passed 7.01 today. Very worried abt 8.01 coz I cannot remember the test route. :giddy:

Winter,

Congrats on passing ur 7.01 :thumb:

Dun wori abt 8.01 ok. Easy to pass lah bcos I think the instructors quite lenient leh. During my 8.01, I expected to get many pts bcos of mistakes I made – stopping abruptly at exit of crank course, hence didn’t downshift to 1st gear & almost lost my balance; making very wide turning when exiting the crank course; almost hitting an instructor who was jaywalking across the middle of the circuit traffic light junction :nono:

And yet, I was given only 8 pts! :sweat:

What dOnGhAi said is true. Don’t bother memorising the road test route. Just don’t be the lead rider lor. If u live just 3 bus-stops away from BBDC like me, then can lah :cheeky:

Sigh ….. still 1 mth to go b4 TP practical test on 10 July :sian:

As a result, I ended up booking 5 SPs, 1 RR and 1 RC ( = $114.45!) just to keep myself fresh for the test :faint:

:offtopic: By the way, u own a HJC CL14 Size M helmet, right? Don’t u get the feeling that it’s bulky compared to helmets of other brands? I’m considering buying a CL14 Fuse with graphics for $180. But even with Size S, it looks big on my head. Dunno leh, maybe I’m just not used to seeing my head in a full-face helmet

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 13 2006, 10:28 AM

actually dunno that have spent that much till ytd, check my account then realise.. :giddy: :btw: how much u have spent.. :confused:

Ya lor.. that why i need to go for RC to try it out first, before proceed to 5.02.. My problem in Circuit is S & Crank course, e-brake lor.. :cry:

EeYoRe,

U can refer to ur Training Record Book for the assessment checklist. Items that come with a circle denote mistakes that will result in immediate failure

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 13 2006, 12:19 PM

EeYoRe,

U can refer to ur Training Record Book for the assessment checklist. Items that come with a circle denote mistakes that will result in immediate failure

Thanks Roadrunner71..

wow.. alot sia.. :sian:

huh.. strike or skip pylon also immediate failure.. :confused: :slapforehead:

Just evaluation, also need to check so many things meh.. :giddy:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@Jun 12 2006, 08:57 AM

yup you did! haha! adelene has been mahjong siao recently!

i guess it's time to hand school fees to the Master~

i haven been playing for quite a while.. suddenly now hear mahjiong.. very tempted to play sia...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 12 2006, 09:36 AM

:sorry: for the wrong info given.. :cheeky: :offtopic:

i also haven seen him for 2 months liaozz...

maybe he buy a big and green meanie kawa liaoz..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 13 2006, 01:09 PM

if can skip pylon, i think everyone will go in a straight line liaozz..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 13 2006, 01:09 PM

The assessment checklist follows the TP practical test checklist.

What to do ..... BBDC wants to ensure that u're ready to take the test b4 they allow u to book for ur test. This applies to both theory and practical tests.

Originally posted by MonoWorld@Jun 13 2006, 01:25 PM

i'm wondering what is SP?

SP is Self-Practice. Its cost is abt half the cost of a normal lesson. Basically, it's a circuit revision session to prepare urself for evaluation or test, but without any instructor assigned to u. So u go around the circuit on ur own. From time to time, u'll get free tips from intructors who happen to be at the various stations. U can also ask any of them at any point of time if u're not sure abt anything.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 13 2006, 01:53 PM

SP is Self-Practice. Its cost is abt half the cost of a normal lesson. Basically, it's a circuit revision session to prepare urself for evaluation or test, but without any instructor assigned to u. So u go around the circuit on ur own. From time to time, u'll get free tips from intructors who happen to be at the various stations. U can also ask any of them at any point of time if u're not sure abt anything.

ic thanks

Originally posted by hart@Jun 13 2006, 01:21 PM

i also haven seen him for 2 months liaozz...

maybe he buy a big and green meanie kawa liaoz..

haha.. no idea too.. Let check it out.. :smile:

Originally posted by hart@Jun 13 2006, 01:25 PM

if can skip pylon, i think everyone will go in a straight line liaozz..

ya lor.. haha.. but what if the pylon drop.. consider immediate failure too.. :confused:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 13 2006, 01:42 PM

The assessment checklist follows the TP practical test checklist.

What to do ..... BBDC wants to ensure that u're ready to take the test b4 they allow u to book for ur test. This applies to both theory and practical tests.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 13 2006, 01:53 PM

SP is fun.. but bad point about SP is no instructor to coach, when u do your own self practice, u will nvr know your timing is up to TP standard or not.. As what Roadrunner71 said some instructors will be giving out free tips :cheeky:, but not everytime lor :sian:..

haha.. anyone going for today lesson.. Session 7 & 8.. :cheeky:

I took session 7 (RC) & session 8 (SP).. :sweat:

Anyone.. :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 13 2006, 02:31 PM

ya lor.. haha.. but what if the pylon drop.. consider immediate failure too.. :confused:

yeap considered immed failure...the pylon is like obstacle for u to siam when lets say you go out on road ma...then if u go langga into pple of cuz not a good thing ma...so will fail...ahaha... :smile:

anyway paiseh leh just now u msn me but i fell asleep cuz i slept from 8am onwards...i just wake up at noon chat a while den koon again...heh heh..maybe can catch me online again later ba...

good luck for lessons later!

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Jun 13 2006, 06:20 PM

yeap considered immed failure...the pylon is like obstacle for u to siam when lets say you go out on road ma...then if u go langga into pple of cuz not a good thing ma...so will fail...ahaha... :smile:

anyway paiseh leh just now u msn me but i fell asleep cuz i slept from 8am onwards...i just wake up at noon chat a while den koon again...heh heh..maybe can catch me online again later ba...

good luck for lessons later!

Jialat my pylon.. :slapforehead:

that why lah.. msn u oso nvr reply.. hmmm.. :sleep: KOON SIN.. haha.. :cheeky: chat with u again..

Today just do some revision before i proceed to my 5.02.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 13 2006, 10:28 AM

immed failure ar? later go for RC then ask the instructors lor... (:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 13 2006, 12:02 PM

Winter,

Congrats on passing ur 7.01 :thumb:

Dun wori abt 8.01 ok. Easy to pass lah bcos I think the instructors quite lenient leh. During my 8.01, I expected to get many pts bcos of mistakes I made – stopping abruptly at exit of crank course, hence didn’t downshift to 1st gear & almost lost my balance; making very wide turning when exiting the crank course; almost hitting an instructor who was jaywalking across the middle of the circuit traffic light junction :nono:

And yet, I was given only 8 pts! :sweat:

What dOnGhAi said is true. Don’t bother memorising the road test route. Just don’t be the lead rider lor. If u live just 3 bus-stops away from BBDC like me, then can lah :cheeky:

Sigh ….. still 1 mth to go b4 TP practical test on 10 July :sian:

As a result, I ended up booking 5 SPs, 1 RR and 1 RC ( = $114.45!) just to keep myself fresh for the test :faint:

:offtopic: By the way, u own a HJC CL14 Size M helmet, right? Don’t u get the feeling that it’s bulky compared to helmets of other brands? I’m considering buying a CL14 Fuse with graphics for $180. But even with Size S, it looks big on my head. Dunno leh, maybe I’m just not used to seeing my head in a full-face helmet

Thanks! Didn't do that well for 7.01. Bike wobbled during the 1st round when doing u- turn. Someomore, the guy in front of me seldom signal during turning. Instructors did help me and one group member gave me advices on how to perfect the u- turn.

Think it depends on who the instructors are.. there are some instructors who are strict.

I'll ensure that I'm not the 1st trainee to lead. But if he/she goes on the wrong route, then I follow him/her, I'll also kena.

It (CL 14) looks big. But it was the 1st FF that I saw 2 years ago and I fell in love with it. I dun look at other characteristics of the helmet.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Jun 13 2006, 01:32 AM

Both of us are in the rush if not can sit down for a coffee.. :cheeky:

Yalor, I was only left with 5 mins b4 the session started yesterday. Rushed like mad!

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?