• Replies 7.8k

Musha, next time chio me too. Go together :cheers:

U won't want to be with us, trust me. I dont like shopping with my wife in BKK, it is worst than my reservist training..... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

WHEN UR LEOVINCE COMES-

IT'LL BE MUCH EASIER TO REACH 120KM/H(WITHOUT SILENCER)-

GO DO BACKFIRE SETTING-AND U'LL GET STARES FROM EVERYONE EVERYTIME U ENGINE BRAKE:thumb:

FAIZAL-I NEED THAT VIDEO ON THAT PARTICULAR NITE-

CAN SEND ME THRU PM-

meet me anytime this week. i dont have the cable to pluck into computer. i bluetooth to u? prefer after 6 cause i finish work around that time. call me at 96786951. cheers.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

just installed racing boy footrest.

My comments:

Pro:

-Good Grip

-Rear Brake work well:thumb:

Cons:

-Left footrest is slight crooked because it require a spacer to fit.(manufacturing/design error?)

-Exhaust holder dont fit.(manufacturing/design error?)

how much overall?

one day meet up cause i want to see your bike.

pros i like, but the cons is interesting.

same place this fri? lol.

When cornering, it scares the hell out of me!!! suddenly no more scrapping/limit...

dont tempt me PLEASE!

hahahh.

how much overall?

one day meet up cause i want to see your bike.

pros i like, but the cons is interesting.

same place this fri? lol.

160rm for old design

190rm for new design

i did it for 190rm...

kickstarter have to be remove...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

turn you air/ fuel mixture screw & idling screw....

read up this is how.......

anyways, usually a mis-tuned or dirty carb makes the idle of our bike go crazy. If your a do-it-yourselfer, dismantling the carb and cleaning the jets, air ports, and choke lines would be best. Not to mention replacing the fuel filter if you have one in series with the fuel line. If you have cleaned the carb and installed it back to the bike, tuning is next. don't worry if you don't know the right position of the air-fuel screw w/c is next to the idle screw. Turn the air-fuel screw clockwise until it stops. Remember the position of the screw. Turn the idle screw clockwise a few turns until you see the throttle piston moves upward a bit. Then, start the bike. Turn the idle screw until the bike is running without stalling(higher than idle rpm. just like the bike is cruising about 40kph) . Now its time for the tuning. Turn the air-fuel screw counter-clockwise count your turns while listening to the sound of the engine. You will will hear the engine runs smoother and the the rpm starts getting higher also. Stop when you do not hear anymore significant change. Then turn the air-fuel screw clockwise a little about 1/8 turn then stop. Slowly turn the idle screw counter clockwise until you reach 1200 or 1400 rpm (well thats the standard value). Now, try revving the engine, if the engine looses power at the high rpm, turn the air-fuel screw 1/8 clockwise more. Do this step until the pooot-pooting stops. Try the bike and feel the power. If it feels the bike is back in shape. try using the bike for a few weeks. After a week, remove the spark plug and look at the tip. If the tip of your spark plug is kinda grayish or slightly redish(depends on the type of petrol you're using). You're setting is good to go. If the tip color is dark gray to black, the setting is to rich. turn the air-fuel screw counterclockwise about 1/8 turn, then test again. if no color change occurs well the engine should be checked and that's another story.

Hope this helps. More power!

Ive tried this...it works man , thanks raven77... im nt sure whether its just psychological effect or nt but the bike feels smoother though the top is stil at 100km/h...It feels quite scary at first as u dunnoe u mite blow someting up but a good experience , for those who wants to try , ive broke it down in point form... Cheers!

1)Turn the air-fuel screw clockwise until it stops. Remember the position of the screw

2)Turn the idle screw clockwise a few turns until you see the throttle piston moves upward a bit

3)start the bike

4)Turn the idle screw until the bike is running without stalling(higher than idle rpm. just like the bike is cruising about 40kph)

5)Turn the air-fuel screw counter-clockwise count your turns while listening to the sound of the engine. You will will hear the engine runs smoother and the the rpm starts getting higher also

6)Then turn the air-fuel screw clockwise a little about 1/8 turn then stop

7)Slowly turn the idle screw counter clockwise until you reach 1200 or 1400 rpm (well thats the standard value)

8)try revving the engine, if the engine looses power at the high rpm, turn the air-fuel screw 1/8 clockwise more. Do this step until the pooot-pooting stops

160rm for old design

190rm for new design

i did it for 190rm...

Coming to the removal of the kickstarter, i think we can push start our Wave if the battery die on us. I had difficulties pushing the bike the other day when my bike stalled at traffic lights bcoz i was engaged in 1st gear. :lol:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Coming to the removal of the kickstarter, i think we can push start our Wave if the battery die on us. I had difficulties pushing the bike the other day when my bike stalled at traffic lights bcoz i was engaged in 1st gear. :lol:

I keep the kick starter in my ubox. just in case sh*t happens lol...:angel:

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Ive tried this...it works man , thanks raven77... im nt sure whether its just psychological effect or nt but the bike feels smoother though the top is stil at 100km/h...It feels quite scary at first as u dunnoe u mite blow someting up but a good experience , for those who wants to try , ive broke it down in point form... Cheers!

1)Turn the air-fuel screw clockwise until it stops. Remember the position of the screw

2)Turn the idle screw clockwise a few turns until you see the throttle piston moves upward a bit

3)start the bike

4)Turn the idle screw until the bike is running without stalling(higher than idle rpm. just like the bike is cruising about 40kph)

5)Turn the air-fuel screw counter-clockwise count your turns while listening to the sound of the engine. You will will hear the engine runs smoother and the the rpm starts getting higher also

6)Then turn the air-fuel screw clockwise a little about 1/8 turn then stop

7)Slowly turn the idle screw counter clockwise until you reach 1200 or 1400 rpm (well thats the standard value)

8)try revving the engine, if the engine looses power at the high rpm, turn the air-fuel screw 1/8 clockwise more. Do this step until the pooot-pooting stops

Personal technique: Smell the exhaust fumes? gas too lean? burnt too rich?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

160rm for old design

190rm for new design

i did it for 190rm...

kickstarter remove?

err.. the no thx.

=x

I keep the kick starter in my ubox. just in case sh*t happens lol...:angel:

At least still use, not so bad... :angel:

How time flies...

Personal technique: Smell the exhaust fumes? gas too lean? burnt too rich?

Hey... don't be like my friend like that lah... he check tyre pressure by pressing the tyres. :lol:

How time flies...

Finally I got poisoned!!! I ordered my LV but arriving only in late Jan or beginning of Feb. :angel:

How time flies...

Hey... don't be like my friend like that lah... he check tyre pressure by pressing the tyres. :lol:

Pressing how to feel 33/36psi(225/250kpa) ? lol...

Musha i thought u ordered from ur shop some time back ?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Pressing how to feel 33/36psi(225/250kpa) ? lol...

Musha i thought u ordered from ur shop some time back ?

Like u lor... how to smell how burnt or how the smell of the exhaust can tell u if the bike is running too rich or too lean? By the time u smell kao lai har... u drop unconscious on the ground liao... :lol:

Back then i hold back the order, later indecisive then order then indecisive then now now finally confirmed the order. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Like u lor... how to smell how burnt or how the smell of the exhaust can tell u if the bike is running too rich or too lean? By the time u smell kao lai har... u drop unconscious on the ground liao... :lol:

Back then i hold back the order, later indecisive then order then indecisive then now now finally confirmed the order. :cheeky:

So u still get it at $360 ?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

from yishun. if cant find, u can call us. me and skull_angel will be there early...

Both red wave. Gen 2 and 4...

FYI

Gen 1 - (Wave 110)square headlight

Gen 2 - (Wave S, R)round-square headlight

Gen 3 - (Wave S, R)sharper headlight(abit like spark)

Gen 4 - 2types - (Wave S, I)dual bulb headlight , (Supra X)dual bulb sharp headlight

Gen 5 - (Wave X)Spark-like

is it true that eventhough the design changes, the engine is still the same?

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

is it true that eventhough the design changes, the engine is still the same?

Engine no change but i remember read somewhere regarding the change of normal piston to ceramic piston...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

headline news!!!!!

im selling my leovince pipe for $$400!!!!!!!

Since i need to put back silencer for freaking 1 year might as well i use stock pipe!!!

reason for selling is simple= im left with ZERO(a.k.a 1 point!!!!!!)....got a letter stating i beat red light which i dunt even recall beating any at toapayoh!!!

DONT WANA GET CAUGHT WITHOUT MY SILENCER AND ADD ON MORE FINES AND SINCE IM ON DESPATCH JOB-THE CHANCES OF A SLIGHT MISTAKE ARE HIGHER-WILL END UP LOSING MY LICENSE FOR NUTHING!!!

SO, IM KEEPING EVERYTHING BACK TO STOCK-

Interested text me at 94869374!!

urgent sale!!!!

Edited by Sprinta03

i dont think illegal exhaust will minus points u noe... its just fine of like 700 or smth per exhaust...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????