hi all, i am interested to find a job as oil technician..been working as a despatch rider all these years very sianz..my qualification is itc in mechanical..no experience..do u think i stand a chance? wats the average starting gross as an oil technician or chemical technician? all inputs are appreciated..

• Replies 332

hello bros. I'm interested to join the pertroleum industry!! I graduated with a diploma in mechanical engineering and currently working in the manufacuring industry in the graveyard shift for the past 2.5 years. . I just passed my Tp and got a new bike, therefore travelling to jurong will be easier for me.

Any bros got lobang? Thanks

Hie Guys,

My company is looking for a person who can lead a team in the MARINE INDUSTRIES.

We deal mostly on FPSO(Floating Production Storage and Offloading)

Prefebaly those with UT(Ultrasonic) experience,Working in FPSO,QA/QC in marine,Coating Inspection and it will be a bonus if you know how to accquire certifications for marine inspection,report procedure and marine inspection procedure.

Salary shall be indicative according to your experience

Those who have experience in the field(at least 3-4years)in the industries may contact me

[email protected] or call me @ 65152681 Shahrul

anyone working in exxon mobil as operation technicians?

Gonna attend the aptitude test next monday at habour front.

Any tips?

anyone working in exxon mobil as operation technicians?

Gonna attend the aptitude test next monday at habour front.

Any tips?

- Hello, exxon's aptitute standard is quite high.

- You'll know when u get there. haha. but u can try to look for aptitute test samples on googles to give u an idea what you'll be doing.

- Normally 4 sets of diff questions from numberings to spartial tests. there's time limit in each paper and if you cant finish thats it.

- Gotta react n think at your best, but these kinda tests are just to test if you have the ability to think thats all.

- Relax & be in your best shape (brain part). heh heh.

anyway i'm not from exxon, i'm from it's rival. :)

Good luck~

hi all, i am interested to find a job as oil technician..been working as a despatch rider all these years very sianz..my qualification is itc in mechanical..no experience..do u think i stand a chance? wats the average starting gross as an oil technician or chemical technician? all inputs are appreciated..

ITC in mechanical shouldn't be a problem to some plants. It depends on what they looking for. You can also try mechanial techs, instead of process techs.

Paywise definitely good, in terms of annual & benefits.

Cheers~

- Hello, exxon's aptitute standard is quite high.

- You'll know when u get there. haha. but u can try to look for aptitute test samples on googles to give u an idea what you'll be doing.

- Normally 4 sets of diff questions from numberings to spartial tests. there's time limit in each paper and if you cant finish thats it.

- Gotta react n think at your best, but these kinda tests are just to test if you have the ability to think thats all.

- Relax & be in your best shape (brain part). heh heh.

anyway i'm not from exxon, i'm from it's rival. :)

Good luck~

haha I must admit the test standard is high.

Confirm I fail the test

imagine completing 36 questions in 10 mins. how fast can your brain think? I just wack on the answers i dont know.

Confirm I fail the test

imagine completing 36 questions in 10 mins. how fast can your brain think? I just wack on the answers i dont know.

Wrong move!!! :giddy:

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

why bro? :bouncefire:

if u were to work this line, its very dangerous! if u juz wack anything, minor is production lost, medium is injuries to self & company lost few equipment, major is injuries to others or death to self or others.

Anything not sure dun do! thats the golden law in the line of chemical industries. if u juz wack the answer any how, this shows that u going to carry out the job that you are not sure of by anyhow doing it.

Aptitude test as it says! :D

anyway :goodluck: hope u can join my line as we are friends for really so long :thumb: upz for u bro!

Only den they'll know!

if u were to work this line, its very dangerous! if u juz wack anything, minor is production lost, medium is injuries to self & company lost few equipment, major is injuries to others or death to self or others.

Anything not sure dun do! thats the golden law in the line of chemical industries. if u juz wack the answer any how, this shows that u going to carry out the job that you are not sure of by anyhow doing it.

Aptitude test as it says! :D

anyway :goodluck: hope u can join my line as we are friends for really so long :thumb: upz for u bro!

agree with u bro. like what my boss always says do not "assume" cos it will make an ass between u & me.

safety first! safety first! safety first!

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

Confirm I fail the test

10 mins!? Wow thats realy tekan!

I remembered mine were 4 sets of paper, each set of paper containing 40 MCQ questions, and 20 mins work time on each. And i remembered there's 1 paper i'm left with 1 min with about 5-8 questions left, so i just marked "A" all the way, sure kenna a few. hahaha~ That's the technique.

But i'm not sure if they will invigilate about the "whacking" techniques, but i roughly know they will chop off candidates who fell below 65% passing marks.

Yeah working in a chemical/refinery is all about safety. Bypass safety there goes your rice bowl. But it's ok for new joiners la, as time goes by you work, safety will be in your blood automatically.

10 mins!? Wow thats realy tekan!

I remembered mine were 4 sets of paper, each set of paper containing 40 MCQ questions, and 20 mins work time on each. And i remembered there's 1 paper i'm left with 1 min with about 5-8 questions left, so i just marked "A" all the way, sure kenna a few. hahaha~ That's the technique.

But i'm not sure if they will invigilate about the "whacking" techniques, but i roughly know they will chop off candidates who fell below 65% passing marks.

Yeah working in a chemical/refinery is all about safety. Bypass safety there goes your rice bowl. But it's ok for new joiners la, as time goes by you work, safety will be in your blood automatically.

ok bro :p

which company u guys from???

Sumitomo Chemical, if u ever see a CBR1000RR Repsol wacking or doing wheelie around the island, that would be me :p

Only den they'll know!

if u see a k8 blue and white just wave at me...

oh think i saw u before, this island still has very few k8 yet. i juz change to 08 cbr1000rr too. currently on the island i saw 2 only. 1 would be me full black. the other 1 is ride by an ang moh park @ oasis White colour scheme :thumb:

Only den they'll know!

oh think i saw u before, this island still has very few k8 yet. i juz change to 08 cbr1000rr too. currently on the island i saw 2 only. 1 would be me full black. the other 1 is ride by an ang moh park @ oasis White colour scheme :thumb:

08 cbr... hav nt seen on the rd yet...

which island?? ji or singapore?? haha

Chevron phillips or oronite?

I'm from hell bukom hee.. tough not JI, but i can see guys on top of my column. :p

can see u from oasis too..

i hav friend from bukom too..

08 cbr... hav nt seen on the rd yet...

which island?? ji or singapore?? haha

Jurong Island, i @ sakra cluster near OASIS!

Only den they'll know!

anyone from sumitomo chem? i went interview ytd.. i did badly lolx.. gonna ord soon so would like to get jobs in JI that have good prospect.. eg: can upgrade and learn stuff.. get cert for this and that ; ) any company recommand? lolx.. pay wise i consider myself freshman so normal for freshman lo... lolx.. I only got Nitec in CPT specialize Pharm but i guess is same as petrol la.. CPT is general.. : D

Cagiva Mito FY6789R (2007 - 2010)

SYM GTS200 FZ4729Y (2011 - 2013)

CB400 Revo FBD1957M (2013 - 20??)