Petrol-Chemical Hub in Jurong Ise.

panclanrider

Anyone working in this Ise in this industry...???

http://www.jurongisland.com.sg/image/JI_image40.jpg

• Replies 332

Originally posted by ah_neng@Nov 6 2005, 10:21 PM

i used to work insland.. but as a contractor..u from which plant?

I'm working in a plant in Seraya Ave.....

What abt u...?

So guys... How's ur bonus for this yr??

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by panclanrider@Nov 8 2005, 06:14 PM

I'm working in a plant in Seraya Ave.....

What abt u...?

i used to work in seraya power stn... doing the defect for the retrofitting of the stage 1 boiler.. the new buildings in stage 1 are built by my company.. the the 50m+ steel silo by the sea is also built by us.. too bad i only involved in the defect stage... currently got no new jobs inside island.. maybe will be going to banyan next yr.. currently got a job still on going there building storage tank bases for vopak...

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Originally posted by ah_neng@Nov 20 2005, 06:06 PM

u which plant? seraya chemical?

Yeap.... Bingo! U working next to e plant I'm working...

So....DatsunKing, how's ur bonus for @ SRC for tis yr...???

And blackdemon69, Which company r u from & how's ur bonus huh...

Originally posted by panclanrider@Nov 20 2005, 11:17 PM

Yeap.... Bingo! U working next to e plant I'm working...

seraya ave only got a few companies mah... seraya sut, seraya power and seraya chem.. so very easy to guess which plant... my company just finish building a dunno wat inside ur plant lei... i nvr go in before so i dunno they build wat there... quite a small job... anyway i now not working inside the island anymore until furthwer notice.. haha... the air outside is much better.... and the heat also

Originally posted by ah_neng@Nov 22 2005, 11:45 PM

seraya ave only got a few companies mah... seraya sut, seraya power and seraya chem.. so very easy to guess which plant... my company just finish building a dunno wat inside ur plant lei... i nvr go in before so i dunno they build wat there... quite a small job... anyway i now not working inside the island anymore until furthwer notice.. haha... the air outside is much better.... and the heat also

OIC... C ya & take care...

Originally posted by ah_neng@Nov 27 2005, 09:39 PM

ooo... wed i going in liao... working in seraya sut building some little structure

OIC... SUT Seraya... One of my Ex workmate is working there now... A nice tall malay chap riding RXZ few years back but not sure now...

Originally posted by panclanrider@Nov 27 2005, 10:25 PM

OIC... SUT Seraya... One of my Ex workmate is working there now... A nice tall malay chap riding RXZ few years back but not sure now...

k... if see me horn and wave at me k? if i ride there will be riding a black gsx plate no fc1100

Originally posted by ah_neng@Nov 27 2005, 10:57 PM

k... if see me horn and wave at me k? if i ride there will be riding a black gsx plate no fc1100

Sure... will keep a look out for u & wave & horn if I c ya...

Take Care & ride safe...

Originally posted by panclanrider@Nov 28 2005, 02:44 AM

Sure... will keep a look out for u & wave & horn if I c ya...

Take Care & ride safe...

okie.. tmr i will be going in le... so long never work inside plant... dunno will forget to put on any ppe anot.. haha... free can call me for lunch.. me lunch hour usually is 12 to 1... 94576207

Yah lor hor... But I always see many different bikers in e ise while going home & coming to work leh....

Hin Leong building S$750m terminal on Jurong Island

SINGAPORE : Homegrown oil trading company Hin Leong is spending S$750 million to build an oil storage terminal in Singapore.

The facility will be the largest independently-operated petroleum logistics terminal in the region and will house two very large crude carrier (VLCC) berths.

Industry watchers say that is expected to cut down turnaround time and related docking costs and help Singapore keep its edge as a key oil trading hub.

In two years' time, Jurong Island will house the region's first and largest independently-owned and run oil terminal.

The new terminal boasts 73 storage tanks with a combined capacity of 2.3 million cubic metres.

Owner Hin Leong Trading says large-scale facilities that provide a one-stop shop for third-party oil storage, distribution and supply needs are lacking in the region.

It says Singapore is well-placed to handle Asia's roaring demand for value-added services in chemical logistics.

Said Evan Lim Chee Meng, executive director of Hin Leong Trading, "It will be an increasing trend for people to move in big ships. The cargo that comes to the Far East requires a lot of upgrading, a lot of value-add before it can be used again, so it's not the normal kind of finished products that we call it. Then Singapore is ideal because there's a pool of good blend stocks around to make the fuel to usable grade."

The company says allowing huge crude carriers to dock directly can reduce transfer and processing time from about six days to under two days.

At the ground-breaking ceremony, Transport Minister Yeo Cheow Tong says petrochemical companies increasingly see logistics as a means to gain an upper hand in business.

He notes that having an independent facility to serve very large crude carriers will help Singapore's place as a leading trading hub.

Said Mr Yeo, "It will provide a very crucial and much-needed facility for VLCCs in the region. This added VLCC capacity, together with the new terminal's specialised piping infrastructure, will reduce turnaround time and associated costs for VLCCs. This will no doubt further enhance Singapore's position as a leading global oil transshipment and trading hub."

Singapore now ranks as the world's third largest oil trading hub.

It saw an annual turnover of over S$260 billion in physical oil trade and another S$300 billion in derivative trading. - CNA /ct

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jan 10 2006, 09:31 PM

hi bros, i just got transfer to jurong island tis week, working at vopak terminal at banyan ave, i ride a balck phantom but changing bike soon

Hi Bro...

:smile: :smile: :smile:

So u working in Vopak?? Some storage tanks & ship loading/unloading operations??

http://www.vopakasia.com/images/sg_terminal_banyan.jpg

And formerly from... Penjuru Terminal or Sebarok Terminal??

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jan 10 2006, 09:31 PM

hi bros, i just got transfer to jurong island tis week, working at vopak terminal at banyan ave, i ride a balck phantom but changing bike soon

u with the owner or contractor? my company also there as civil contractor... i used to work there also... i laid the tank bases for the petrolunem tanks