SingaporeBikes.com Telegram Now LIVE! Join NOW for the Last Reviews, News, Promotions & Offers in Singapore! ×
  • Join SingaporeBikes.com today! Where Singapore Bikers Unite!

Thank you for visiting SingaporeBikes.com - the largest website in Singapore dedicated to all things related to motorcycles and biking in general.

Join us today as a member to enjoy all the features of the website for FREE such as:

Registering is free and takes less than 30 seconds! Join us today to share information, discuss about your modifications, and ask questions about your bike in general.

Thank you for being a part of SingaporeBikes.com!

Query: How do you differentiate between GSR400 and a GSR600 just by having a look?

Hey Guys,

I am from India and have joined this forum today only.

I am really new to the big biking scene here and had a query?

So here is it is:

How can I differentiate a Suzuki GSR whether it is a 400CC model or the 600CC model just by having a look at it or by examining it?

I came across a person here in my area who is selling Suzuki GSR in a very cheap price and he says it is the GSR600 but I came to know that there is a 400CC version also available for a bit cheaper price than the 600 one.

I am interested to buy the bike. Now I am really a rookie and really have no idea of bikes, hence could anyone please clarify my query?

The obvious solution will be to see the invoice details of the bike but you see it is a possibility that those papers are fake ones and only thing remaining that can be done to assure is to examine the bike personally.

So could anybody give me pointers to that???

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Heyos.

Welcome to Singapore.

Well, easiest way to check is the left-side engine cover (the coil cover, so to speak).

600cc is pure naked. Only the metal cover.

400cc has a plastic 'safety' cover on top of the metal cover.