Yesterday i hit a taxi from the back, my bike went into pieces. it was my first time. i was very clueless as i didnt know wat to do, the taxi driver called the TP, TP asked we all to settle ourselves as there is no injury. I dont quite understand why the TP said if i want to report to police can, dowan also not a problem. So later that night i went to hospital i got 3 days MC, skali my dad want to report police, bla bla bla... the police give me till today whether really want to make a report. From what i heard if i do so, I will get fined and points will be deduct. Should i do so??

So early this morning, the taxi driver called me asked me whether i have report to my insurance company. And I said no. Bla Bla Bla he said he will call back, soon later comfort delgro called me, asked me explain everything. I did and I asked her what should I do next, go to my insurer and report? She said no. Just go to Ubi Idec(sp?) and explain. What the hell..Im confused. Hope my fellow brothers here can help me step by step. Help!

Thanks and sorry for the long postt.....

• Replies 12

Sigh... you dont read do you? thats why you posted some irrelevant stuffs.

1) bike went into pieces, is it still ride-able or towed to workshop already?

2) your injuries are covered with 3 days mc liao, and your papa wants to report police, which means it qualifies for police case, and yes, there will be fine and deduction.

3) You need to have your bike at idac for their assessment of the damages report and you need to submit your medical, idac report to your insurer to prepare them for claims from either yourself for medical and the comfort delgro for the damages to their vehicle.

4) 3 days medical, you can also submit to TP, so they will most likely investigate and fine you for careless riding stuffs. thats actually the least of your concern. Because even if you do not submit the medical, they can still fine you for careless riding if the taxi company presented a good enough case to finalise their claims.

Juz remember that if you get MC or if you feel unwell you should call the police. Cos is confrim a police case le juz as ViciousKitty74 says. But then if police is not involved will not get points, you get the police in, confrim will get fine+points.

Why accident always the guy behind pays one?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

becoz u r suppose to keep a safe braking distance

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

thanks my fellow brothers. as you can see i am first timer, when i hit, i just didnt know what to do, i felt blank, the taxi driver wanted to cheat on me. yesterday he called me. ask me for 2.8k. he said what lah need to cover the rental, the pay of the driver bla bla bla. i was shocked. the thing that damaged his taxi was only the glass covering the light on the right side, thats all. the light still okay. what the hell so i went to Idac to report accident yesterday. is it automatic he can claim from my insurance? because i told the customer service the whole story. she just said if the taxi called me again, just said claim from my insurance. is that the way? help me cause im confused and scared at the same time. really2 stressed because of the 2.8k. thats all. tell me what to do :(((((

2.8??

can follow him to his workshop

and see the reapir done lor?

then if relly change the light onli, can exclaim !!!! wa like that 2.8k ah ???

2.8 is ok... i was driving a tuscani, my insu is more then 4k... anyway i had the same accident like yours... the taxi ask $1800 i dun want to pay... then go report... then call taxi company comfort, they want $3400 to settle, so end up let them claim my insu... the price $7400!!!!! just for a light and small ban on the bumper!!!! so my ncb become 0% i lose/pay $2000 more for insu on my car!!! so i lose a lot!!!

if can so back in time i will pay the taxi driver $1800 or comfort $3400 better then i lose $2000 a yr for 5 yrs!

never knock a taxi!!!! any car will be better!!! taxi can claim a lot more from us!!! like their income, rental, and the repair is done with their company!!! of cos help them to make $$$$

oie bro. that cover 40bucks can buy. my dad buy before...

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

pay according to reciept. and next is follow him to the workshop is the best. take picture but i tink too late. and he ask for rental right? ask him issue u receipt lor.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

From what i know... if u knock anyone at the back... is your fault... coz u are suppose to keep a safe following distance... as quoted by Reese earlier... yr own bike damage u buy yrself unless u got first party insurance... den taxi yr insurance can pay for you also... But 2.8k to pay for damages? i think is too much for an old worn out machine...

just my 5cents worth :cheeky:

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

hai ... i also kana accident hit a F***** van butt .. some scatches on the bumper onli then kana charge 2.6k -.- now insurance preimum damn ex .. high !!!!!!!!!

Human is limited by fear... and only if we have courage, we will have a chance to overcome fear.

Partners in my life.

TA200 -2007 till 2010

SUPER4 - 2010 early -2010 end

Fz6 - 2010 -2012

R1 - current