Anyway I am selling a paired of used GPR slip-on Exhaust for MT-01, if interested can PM me~ thanks :p

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/DSC03375.jpg

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 611

Thanks for the "luck"!! However, I think I'm gonna need more than just plain luck to make this happen.:sian:

Well...all you MT-01 riders out there... You have a person keen to join your ranks!:cheeky:

There's one dude "mts" is selling is MT01 in the "Garage Sale" forum, you can check it out.

You don't know the limit of your bike until you crash it, otherwise you are just not trying hard enough:angry:

There's one dude "mts" is selling is MT01 in the "Garage Sale" forum, you can check it out.

Oh~ never knew that~ later go check it out~ :p

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

I just got myself a MT-01 recently (FZ Plate). I had the urge to buy the bike since it was launched in 05 but just got around getting my class 2 license. Seems the MT-01 community is quite small after going through the thread. Hope to see fellow MT rides on the road (My MT is silver color stock). Will post some pictures of my MT once i get around taking a few.

Thanks Mr Big, just sold my MT to Justin, and going for the B KING, think i will miss the MT..:cry: :cry:

I just got myself a MT-01 recently (FZ Plate). I had the urge to buy the bike since it was launched in 05 but just got around getting my class 2 license. Seems the MT-01 community is quite small after going through the thread. Hope to see fellow MT rides on the road (My MT is silver color stock). Will post some pictures of my MT once i get around taking a few.

Welcome & hope you have a time with your Mega Torque Number One~ :thumb:

Thanks Mr Big, just sold my MT to Justin, and going for the B KING, think i will miss the MT..:cry: :cry:

B King~ Power~! :thumb:

Welcome & hope you have a time with your Mega Torque Number One~ :thumb:

Thanks!! Still trying to get a feel of the bike. Is it usual for the bike to heat up to the extent i feel like in sauna on a traffic light!! Also any place to buy accessories for the bike, was mainly looking for new grips/ends as well as a better oil reserve for the brake and cluth fluid.

If its your first time to ride an air-cool engine, you may find it is quite hot compare to other liquid-cooled engine. IMO its hot when stop at traffic light for a period of time (sweating especially inner tights), but the heatness will be lessen once start to ride off. So in your case its normal, just don't let it idle for too long should be fine.

If you want to get accessories, one of the way I know of, is to make order from Yamaha Hong Leong, they do have MT-01 accessories catalog & can place orders from you. :)

No problem, bro. Hope you can still come back to the MT01 forum and share with us how the B-King performs.

You don't know the limit of your bike until you crash it, otherwise you are just not trying hard enough:angry:

No problem, bro. Hope you can still come back to the MT01 forum and share with us how the B-King performs.

Sure, cheers...

Guest Kenglya

hi guys.

anyone experience power cut when you hit 5500rpm? fyi, the red line is from 5500 to 7000rpm. i think its a power cut bike. sound and feel like 50% piston died when i hit 5500rpm. is it normal?

just went to clear some carbon... :cheeky:

There are pistons not much smaller than most peoples garbage bins flying up and down inside the cylinders.

The stresses on the engine with such big lumps thrashing round are immense.

a wee 400/4 has pistons the size of, well, wee, like tiny, that mass almost nothing. hence it'll redline at 5 figure rpms.

the red line means, dangerous. do not go there, like, ever.

the power cut is to stop congenitally stupid people destroying the engine (not that you would be one, of course)

Yes, it's normal. it's called a rev limiter and it's built into the stock ECU.

The stage 2 ECU allows higher RPM as it's supposed to be racetrack only. (but not much higher)

Stress on the conrods is nuts at that RPM.

the engine is well past it's best at 5500 rpm, I think it's getting asthmatic at about 4500 rpm and there really isn't any point thrashing it further than that (change gear)

http://www.v-twinservices.co.uk/project5/index.html

to see what the inside of the engine looks like.

Life, it's not a destination, it's a journey.

hi guys.

anyone experience power cut when you hit 5500rpm? fyi, the red line is from 5500 to 7000rpm. i think its a power cut bike. sound and feel like 50% piston died when i hit 5500rpm. is it normal?

just went to clear some carbon... :cheeky:

Wow~ you are the man~! :help:

I never try to hit until 5,500rpm, my max was around 4,500rpm at 5th gear :sweat:

Hey Mr. Big!

Cheers for getting me in touch with MTS! All is going well and I am just waiting for Friday... Hopefully thats the day take the key... stick it in the ignition for the first time on "my" MT!! (oh yeah baby!!!)

Will want to meet up with you and MTS for a drink one of these days. Buy you some tea at a mamak (that's what us Malaysians do...):faint:

Cheers again!!

Hey Mr. Big!

Cheers for getting me in touch with MTS! All is going well and I am just waiting for Friday... Hopefully thats the day take the key... stick it in the ignition for the first time on "my" MT!! (oh yeah baby!!!)

Will want to meet up with you and MTS for a drink one of these days. Buy you some tea at a mamak (that's what us Malaysians do...):faint:

Cheers again!!

sure sure, wait till we both get our bikes, kopi or makan anytime bro..:cheeky:

Hi guys i wanted some advice

I am looking at buying some accessories for my bike through the following website. Especially the Grips (GR 205) with Ends Sets (MA 502) as well as fuel reservoirs CT027/025 for the clutch and brake fluid.

http://www.pjsparts.com/catalog/

They quoted me US $34 for delivery to singapore and seems the prices are reasonable compared to buying from HL. Has anyone bought any accessories from them? Also i am looking at Rizoma mirrors, how well do they handle the MT-01 vibration (Last thing i want is them falling midway on the highway).

On a side note how do you guys maintain the side pipes on the bike. I can see a few rust spots on them. Sorry for the long list of questions, just too excited with the new bike.

Hey Mr. Big!

Cheers again!!

Sigh... another sleepless night awaiting my ride...:cry:

Still very excited...still eagerly waiting...still taking the MRT!!!!:faint:

Hi guys i wanted some advice

I am looking at buying some accessories for my bike through the following website. Especially the Grips (GR 205) with Ends Sets (MA 502) as well as fuel reservoirs CT027/025 for the clutch and brake fluid.

http://www.pjsparts.com/catalog/

They quoted me US $34 for delivery to singapore and seems the prices are reasonable compared to buying from HL. Has anyone bought any accessories from them? Also i am looking at Rizoma mirrors, how well do they handle the MT-01 vibration (Last thing i want is them falling midway on the highway).

On a side note how do you guys maintain the side pipes on the bike. I can see a few rust spots on them. Sorry for the long list of questions, just too excited with the new bike.

I did lost my after-market mirror when blasting Malaysia highway~ the nut came lose due to vibration & wind blast :( I guess by jaming the nut well is important to keep it stable.

currently still finds the stock can reflect rear activites more clearly, so I change back to original ones.

my side pipes also start to rust, (especially the nuts bolted on the joint, super rust :giddy: ) I try to rub it with cloth but the stain is till there~ :(

Sigh... another sleepless night awaiting my ride...:cry:

Still very excited...still eagerly waiting...still taking the MRT!!!!:faint:

Your day will come~ :thumb: :thumb:

sure sure, wait till we both get our bikes, kopi or makan anytime bro..:cheeky:

Sure, but I'm out of town for 2 mths, so c u guys after Jul.

My bike had been handed over to me. I can now proudly say that I ride an MT!!

The bike has an FBB plate. I just realised what it stands for "Fokkin Big Bike!!" Too bad I have to let go of the number soon...MTS wants to retain the number! Why MTS?!? Why?!?! :cry: :cheeky:

It handles like a dream, the torque... man....the torque..., :giddy: Oh and yeah...did I mention the attention it gets? Since getting the bike yesterday night, riding for approximately 2 hours, I have been asked by 4 persons "what bike is that?!" It looks and sounds great...

Love it...riding it... just need to get used to the vibrations.:faint:

Anyone up for a gathering? I'd love to meet more MT riders.

81898732. Feel free to call!

My bike had been handed over to me. I can now proudly say that I ride an MT!!

The bike has an FBB plate. I just realised what it stands for "Fokkin Big Bike!!" Too bad I have to let go of the number soon...MTS wants to retain the number! Why MTS?!? Why?!?! :cry: :cheeky:

It handles like a dream, the torque... man....the torque..., :giddy: Oh and yeah...did I mention the attention it gets? Since getting the bike yesterday night, riding for approximately 2 hours, I have been asked by 4 persons "what bike is that?!" It looks and sounds great...

Love it...riding it... just need to get used to the vibrations.:faint:

Anyone up for a gathering? I'd love to meet more MT riders.

81898732. Feel free to call!

sorry lah bro, have to retain the number..

anyway, glad that u like it,

ride hard, ride safe...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Guest Kenglya
There are pistons not much smaller than most peoples garbage bins flying up and down inside the cylinders.

The stresses on the engine with such big lumps thrashing round are immense.

a wee 400/4 has pistons the size of, well, wee, like tiny, that mass almost nothing. hence it'll redline at 5 figure rpms.

the red line means, dangerous. do not go there, like, ever.

the power cut is to stop congenitally stupid people destroying the engine (not that you would be one, of course)

Yes, it's normal. it's called a rev limiter and it's built into the stock ECU.

The stage 2 ECU allows higher RPM as it's supposed to be racetrack only. (but not much higher)

Stress on the conrods is nuts at that RPM.

the engine is well past it's best at 5500 rpm, I think it's getting asthmatic at about 4500 rpm and there really isn't any point thrashing it further than that (change gear)

http://www.v-twinservices.co.uk/project5/index.html

to see what the inside of the engine looks like.

dun think the engine is going to be destroyed with proper preparation. On that note, if its a rev limiter (in-built in ECU) for "engine protection", that just further sums up my statement. With those said, modification of the ECU and eventually removes the power-cut may not be enough. Pistons' performance will have to be assessed.

Yes, you are right, the engine goes asthmatic at 4500rpm and so far, I've not even hit that on normal road driving. This monster is just too fast and there is no way I can push it aroung 4000-4500 rpm on our roads here with so many other road users; unless you park 50% of your license with TP and the other 50% with A&E.

I was hoping to see some real engine's pics but the link is just the exterior. Thanks anyway.

Ride safe

(we always ride safe, its the other road users who reduce this safety. But we can't blame them, coz MT01 is just too fast...)

Guest Kenglya
my side pipes also start to rust, (especially the nuts bolted on the joint, super rust :giddy: ) I try to rub it with cloth but the stain is till there~ :(

you are not alone and if you look closely at the engine area, you will notice a few more similar "scenes"...