Hope you guys can input some advice for mi.. thanx lot..

Situation was:

Today at Roxy Sq(marine parade) ard 825pm, i park my bike and went to e toilet for a pee while my friend was smoking 30m away from my bike. den a Toyota Hiace reverse and bang my bike to e ground( luckily i was walkin back to my bike and saw tis accident) e driver was like wana fast chao liao.. i went to e front of his car and stop him den he came down and crap abt his company car, not purposely etc.... took down his no plate but he insist not give his name and contact no.. jus keep sayin jus take down my no plate can liao.. sayin u wana claim against my company la.. cos its a company car..

my fairring got lots of deep scratches and my exhaust pipe got a small dented hole liao, and now my front rim there got sound like scratching metal sound(dono isit brake disc dented) when riding back..

cal up IDAC den ask mi tmr go file OT report.. but isit possible after tat i go my motor shop to fix up watever tat is damaged, r they able to make a claim against e driver's company(driver insurance not same as mine) cos scare tat if do everything liao den e driver twist his words or etc.. den i hv to pay all e repair myself isit?? (3rd party fire and theft)

can any kind souls pls enlighten mi?? cos mi 1st time and hopefully last time to mit wif tis kind of situation..

YOUR HELP IS VERI MUCH APPRECIATED!!

THANX ALOT

Sorry for beening so long winded..

"Many changes are happening, although you might not be sure why they are happening."

"Ride Safe":cheers:

• Replies 6

Got take picture?

Driver driving car so its not advisable that you approach company to claim... Claim against him. If he need his company help, that'll be his move not yours... Do a private claim... Go to IDAC...

thanx for reply bro..

not claim against his company as in claim against his company insurance.. hehe.. maybe i nv clarify properly.. nv take pics.. went to idac tis morning and did e neccessary alr.. hopefully can be able to claim back as my fork oso a bit dented liao.. sianzzz..

"Many changes are happening, although you might not be sure why they are happening."

Singapore aalot ppl like to twist their words.. U shd have get his name, NRIC & contact number..

Dont give people ideas that may make them put their life in jeopardy lah. Wait we have another case of motorist jumping on peoples car bonnet and result in killing themselves.

Ts,

s long as you have that vehicle number, the date, time & location the accident happened.

and you got idac to confirmed what is the damages, you simply need to file that insurance claims against that guy can liao.

The rest, let the company claim against the person. Or let the company surrender to you that persons name & details to claim against him privately.

thanx for e reply guys.. hopefully everything can go smoothly..

do note that it wont be a quick settlement. i got my **** in sept when the accident was in april. first time i didnt know wad to do and i just kept quiet since he say he will claim. gd thing u are not like me. but hsould have taken pic on spot.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..