• Replies 1.3k

The other time i went for tuning at XXX... they only tune my idling (rev rev listen listen)... Please explain abit more about tuning... so at least go shop wun gong gong...

Hopefully is they use those electronic device thingy... which shop have ah? $$?

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

============================================

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Nov 20 2005, 03:37 PM

sorri guyz :offtopic: but i m veri helpless.....

i had tis problem after installing tt micron.... pillon's shoe scratching e exhuast. i riding ver s. e pipe is directly under e footrest. :dot:

every day i see new scratches on my beloved pipe :cry: :cry:

any fellow ver s bro faced familar problem.... pls share how u solved it...

someone recommended using special 3M sheet to warp e pipe, but can't find e thing leh....

pls help... :help: :help:

can anyone pls help..... :cry: or hav similar problem :giddy:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Tunin of carbs ba.... i accompany my fren to HKL to do it.....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 20 2005, 10:36 PM

Tunin of carbs ba.... i accompany my fren to HKL to do it.....

Hw much they charge???Gd ant???:smile:

http://photos-397.friendster.com/e1/photos/79/39/11409397/1_157036238l.jpg

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP

sori i'm a bit off topic, but i intended to get a legal end-can.

i have read the posts, n i concluded micron has a much more bass sound than yoshi when idling. then upon high speed, yoshi is louder. is it true?

performance wise, micron gives better pick up compared to yoshi. is it true?

can u guys give me ur opinion?

i just wanted my bike to look good. personally i like yoshi outlook cos it has the titanium look, but i wanted my exhaust to have a much louder sound. speed wise, i'm not into it.

some pple has complaints abt their micron having scratches after pillion. but no complaints of scratches on yoshi b4. can the scratches be avoided? is micron longer than yoshi?

perharps i can get some clarification here cos intending to get one next mth...

thanx..

Originally posted by c",)@Nov 21 2005, 07:04 PM

sori i'm a bit off topic, but i intended to get a legal end-can.

i have read the posts, n i concluded micron has a much more bass sound than yoshi when idling. then upon high speed, yoshi is louder. is it true?

performance wise, micron gives better pick up compared to yoshi. is it true?

can u guys give me ur opinion?

i just wanted my bike to look good. personally i like yoshi outlook cos it has the titanium look, but i wanted my exhaust to have a much louder sound. speed wise, i'm not into it.

some pple has complaints abt their micron having scratches after pillion. but no complaints of scratches on yoshi b4. can the scratches be avoided? is micron longer than yoshi?

perharps i can get some clarification here cos intending to get one next mth...

thanx..

Yoshi also will be scratched! i used the the Titanium one before..

as for sound wise, i tink it differs from bike to bike, PALMER's Yoshi end-can sounds like a full system!

And Lumpy's Micron softer than Izza's Micron.. :faint:

Somebody correct me please!

http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/294/yoshi1dg.th.jpg
Originally posted by nigaman@Nov 21 2005, 07:09 PM

Yoshi also will be scratched! i used the the Titanium one before..

as for sound wise, i tink it differs from bike to bike, PALMER's Yoshi end-can sounds like a full system!

And Lumpy's Micron softer than Izza's Micron.. :faint:

Somebody correct me please!

how to differentiate the different type of yoshi n micron? just by the name, or can be seen visibly?

n where is the best place to get one?

Originally posted by c",)@Nov 21 2005, 07:16 PM

how to differentiate the different type of yoshi n micron? just by the name, or can be seen visibly?

n where is the best place to get one?

Quite standard actually, from my knowledge, yoshi got 3 types for S4(Dunno got carb fibre one or not), Firespec, titanium aka cyclone, and tri-oval..

Firespec is the 1 with rainbow colours, Titanium is plain design, and i'm using the tri-oval, check my signature.. As for Micron, so far only 1 model, to my knowledge..

Yoshi you can buy from Motorworld, Micron, u can PM Fat-di (or from some shops as mentioned earlier in the thread) i tink...

Hope it helps.. :smile:

http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/294/yoshi1dg.th.jpg
Originally posted by Jarrett@Nov 21 2005, 05:58 PM

Hw much they charge???Gd ant???:smile:

I didnt ask my fren how much he was charged lehx.. But shld be ard the region of $20 to $30...... Tink so ba....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by cookie_monster@Nov 20 2005, 10:29 PM

can anyone pls help..... :cry: or hav similar problem :giddy:

brother,

i went to wrap it at Seng Kwang at AMK Auto point....

about 70-90 dollars depands on material...

donno you want to spend that kind of money a not...

but i like it... have been wrapping my stock pipe to Micron pipe...

Regards.

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Originally posted by jansenz@Nov 20 2005, 03:25 PM

Anyone tired taking out the baffle? i cant seem to take it out...it got stuck halfway...

mine cant even take out... can only pull maybe about 5 cm? :cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Nov 20 2005, 10:24 AM

My FC also increased as compared to my ex-Yoshi.Now 230 hit reserve as compared to my ex-yoshi's 250.BTW,i'm riding RVF.Just want to give some feedbacks since FC for Micron was asked.

My Spec III used to hv FC like 320km(normally with abit of Vtec) to 380km(never touch the Vtec b4) almost full tank...

Now its about lets say 280km to about 310km( tried with 4 full tank b4 till now )....

wasnt that bad.... :smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by kuppoh@Nov 23 2005, 03:35 AM

brother,

i went to wrap it at Seng Kwang at AMK Auto point....

about 70-90 dollars depands on material...

donno you want to spend that kind of money a not...

but i like it... have been wrapping my stock pipe to Micron pipe...

Regards.

Hey bro,mayb tis Friday can see ur wrapping is it gd ant...I wanna 2 wrap too....:smile:

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP

Originally posted by Jarrett@Nov 23 2005, 05:51 AM

Hey bro,mayb tis Friday can see ur wrapping is it gd ant...I wanna 2 wrap too....:smile:

brother..... meet me need FRI meh? anything also can leh...

u want tomoro morning we meet for breakfast then i shhow u also can....

since we live so near? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by kuppoh@Nov 23 2005, 05:57 AM

brother..... meet me need FRI meh? anything also can leh...

u want tomoro morning we meet for breakfast then i shhow u also can....

since we live so near? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Morning wat time???u no need to work ar??:confused:

Originally posted by Jarrett@Nov 23 2005, 06:02 AM

Morning wat time???u no need to work ar??:confused:

i work shift lar.... tomoro is my off day....

but got something on... so have to go work by 130pm.... :smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by kuppoh@Nov 23 2005, 06:09 AM

i work shift lar.... tomoro is my off day....

but got something on... so have to go work by 130pm.... :smile: :smile: :smile:

Oic,so u nt goin 2 sleep ar???if nt nw cum out & hav some hot coffee la...Hehehe:cheeky:

Originally posted by Jarrett@Nov 23 2005, 06:18 AM

Oic,so u nt goin 2 sleep ar???if nt nw cum out & hav some hot coffee la...Hehehe:cheeky:

OEI....

raining leh.... u shld know better then me wor.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

gene... we live at woodlands... :smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by gene36@Nov 23 2005, 06:21 AM

where you guys stay ?

woodlands lol,Y?u wanna join us ar?:smile:

Originally posted by kuppoh@Nov 23 2005, 06:23 AM

OEI....

raining leh.... u shld know better then me wor.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

gene... we live at woodlands... :smile: :smile: :smile:

haha,i noe la...:cheeky:

sianz.... rain... wanna drink kopi with u also difficult lar...

heehee... u not going to slp meh? :confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by kuppoh@Nov 23 2005, 07:08 AM

sianz.... rain... wanna drink kopi with u also difficult lar...

heehee... u not going to slp meh? :confused: :confused: :confused:

ya lo,i dun think i goin 2 sleep...

Cos later ard 11am goin my fren shop & diy my meter bulbs...:smile:

Fat di is cuming back 2day rite...

Dunno got any new lobang ant???:cheeky:

Hope he will join us tis Friday...