once i get which hospital he is admitted to, i'll be visiting him.. anyone wants to go with me?

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
  • Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by kori@Jul 27 2006, 04:54 AM

once i get which hospital he is admitted to, i'll be visiting him.. anyone wants to go with me?

I can go , providing it doesnt clash wif my working hrs . Juz drop me a msg .

Originally posted by hockie69@Jul 27 2006, 12:28 AM

eeerrrrr....can i use a kup kia instead? :sweat:

What ever Kia la, you still the target of the day.:lovestruck:

The R6 not going due to work, so may be 3 of us only.

okay, i found out which ward and which hospital he's warded in.. who want's to go with me tonight? about 6 or 7..

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jul 27 2006, 12:03 PM

The R6 not going due to work, so may be 3 of us only.

still got 1 more RR.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by kori@Jul 27 2006, 03:25 PM

okay, i found out which ward and which hospital he's warded in.. who want's to go with me tonight? about 6 or 7..

So , have u visited Hong ? How is he ? :confused:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jul 27 2006, 07:51 PM

still got 1 more RR.:cheeky:

Bros , just come back from work.

Tomorrow got fly aeroplane liao, I kana Stand by duty from 0600h to 1200h. So I will miss tomorrow Pg session.

Mr Hock I got to wait untill next time to learn from you liao.:cry: :sweat:

So so sorry.

so far, his sister informed me that he had shown some progress however still hasnt regained his consciousness.. his father told me that he had underwent 6 operations already... it's saddening to see him like this.. i hope he can regain consciousness and get well soon...

wah...it saddens me to hear tt...damn tt driver....but since he is riding his fren's bike, any claim for tt?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by kori@Jul 28 2006, 03:52 AM

so far, his sister informed me that he had shown some progress however still hasnt regained his consciousness.. his father told me that he had underwent 6 operations already... it's saddening to see him like this.. i hope he can regain consciousness and get well soon...

Lets hope he gets well soon . :cheer:

been quite some time since i log into forum and i got bad news abt Hong..

this is very saddening for such an unfornunate thing to happen..

Lets all pray for him and his family members and may he recover from the accident soon...

Best wishes to Hong for early recovery,

Hmm not a very good time to post this but anyway, i'm selling my Penske 8981 rear shock, fits F4/F4i. It is Compression/Rebound/Ride-height adjustable and rebuildable. at only $500 cos i will be selling my bike soon.

And a New in original packing(BJ23 latest) F4i cam chain tensioner lifter for $30

Please call 96904964 for details.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

anyone care to explain wat the cam tensioner lifter is for???n wat is timing belt???blur~~~ur bike not fix wif the penske meh??

got lobang for cheap undertray anyone~~~

kori, sorry want to visit HONG, but now leg can't ride bike also..next week open bandage can go liao~~~

cam chain tensioner lifter is used to "lift" the cam chain to keep it within the correct slagness. Some call the cam chain as timing chain. You will know what it is for soon enough once u've ridden the f4i for some mileage and when yours is due for change.

Timing belt is used for similar purpose as timing chain but more used in cars. Mostly bikes use chains, i've heard ducatis uses belts.

what do u mean by my bike not fix wif penske? im selling my aftermarket shock. and will be fitting my stock one back to be able to sell my bike in almost stock form.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

warren, can u make it on wednesday? wednesday me and speedpass will be going down...

u guys de insure how much ??

i 21 plan 2a or 2

tt day go down my shop he say class 2 bike insure super ex not worth it

ask him to count he say 1.8k tt scares me....

so now dunno is f4i better or s4 better

some1 enlighten me plzzzz

thanksss

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jul 31 2006, 02:47 PM

Kori, if u guys going before 1630 on Wed, let mi know :thumb:

Bro , i plan to go on the 12 - 2 pm time slot , ok wif u ?

Kori & warren , how ? The time slot can ? :confused:

Btw , wanna meet at Ah Boy area ? M going there for lunch 1st .

Originally posted by daydream@Jul 31 2006, 06:11 PM

u guys de insure how much ??

i 21 plan 2a or 2

tt day go down my shop he say class 2 bike insure super ex not worth it

ask him to count he say 1.8k tt scares me....

so now dunno is f4i better or s4 better

some1 enlighten me plzzzz

thanksss

if u getting 2nd f4i shouldnt be that expensive even if it's 3rd party fire theft.. my current insurance premium for my r6 06 is $1826/- and that's becoz it's a first hand bike..

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jul 31 2006, 09:37 PM

Bro , i plan to go on the 12 - 2 pm time slot , ok wif u ?

Kori & warren , how ? The time slot can ? :confused:

Btw , wanna meet at Ah Boy area ? M going there for lunch 1st .

me anything... wednesday i'm free..

so current confirmed list is ellamcoy, me and speedpass.. warren?