• Replies 3.5k

daydream___if 21 yrs old, ntuc gives the best rate so far, u can call them up, ask for quatation...800 plus only for fire n theft, 500 pluys for third party..f4i insurance quite cheap..somemore the rough gauge i tell u is for 2002 model..if 2000 maybe diff price..not scary on la, for old bike~~

i'll be joining some ppl from the r6 thread for a makan session at changi village on wednesday at 2100hrs.. anyone interested to join me?

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

i nvr play brand one lor... friends dun play brand one.. lol.. how combine outing lah...

went down with burpermel yesterday nite to visit Hong....

He was sleeping when we were there but his family say he is much better...regain consciousness already and alert enough to wave to them....still not able to speak....also have a open wound on his leg...but going operation today to cover up.......doctors tell the family he's recovery is going well and very positive.....his family also look more relieved now that his condition is stable....they saying hopefully a few more days can move him to the normal wards liao.....

so best wishes and speedy recovery for him......for others pls ride safe.....

p.s anyone noe what happen to the driver of the car?

Originally posted by jocoolseah@Aug 1 2006, 03:54 PM

went down with burpermel yesterday nite to visit Hong....

He was sleeping when we were there but his family say he is much better...regain consciousness already and alert enough to wave to them....still not able to speak....also have a open wound on his leg...but going operation today to cover up.......doctors tell the family he's recovery is going well and very positive.....his family also look more relieved now that his condition is stable....they saying hopefully a few more days can move him to the normal wards liao.....

so best wishes and speedy recovery for him......for others pls ride safe.....

p.s anyone noe what happen to the driver of the car?

wow, no steady lor~~~ never jio us go visit~~anyone going tm???

So , who going to visit Hong today ? We meeting 1230hrs at KKFC 1st . Those who wan to go , do drop by .

sorry cant make it todae...still bz wif the events...send me regards to hong...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

F4/F4i VORTEX rearsets +Raise up plates for sale.

details here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=127390

M.O for K&N Air Filter

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=274605

M.O for EBC brake pads

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=274747

Check out PMO forum.

http://www.knfilters.com/motorcycle_atv.htm

Originally posted by kori@Jul 31 2006, 09:18 PM

if u getting 2nd f4i shouldnt be that expensive even if it's 3rd party fire theft.. my current insurance premium for my r6 06 is $1826/- and that's becoz it's a first hand bike..

i saw a f4i selling 8k is it cheap ??

if add all otr will be how much ??

if i buy any old bird here willing to go test it wif me ??

Originally posted by AwiE@Aug 4 2006, 02:39 PM

Where u saw it ? Wat plate ? 8K quite reasonable if the condition is good . Plus insurance & others maybe 9.5k otr .

from wad i know de xing sells 2nd hand f4i for 6k machine.. someone bought over my ex-bike liao...

wat happen to Hong?

Hws he? Hope he has a speedy recovery...

Hai so long nv log in and learned that he is involved in an accident...

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

how much does a fv f4i sports cost now ah? might consider letting go but cant bear coz changed the wear n tear parts liao...sian...

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Aug 4 2006, 04:08 PM

wat happen to Hong?

Hws he? Hope he has a speedy recovery...

Hai so long nv log in and learned that he is involved in an accident...

Its best not discuss it here lah , next time meet up we let u know . Currently he is recovering well .:smile:

May be visiting him again sometime again .

heard from the ride ppl, Hong can now tok cok sing song...but think 1 of his leg is fractured...hope he recovers soon...

Later I'm goin to visit Ah Hong. Most likely in the afternoon. Anyone wanna join me?

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Speedpass@Aug 4 2006, 03:04 PM

Where u saw it ? Wat plate ? 8K quite reasonable if the condition is good . Plus insurance & others maybe 9.5k otr .

at the shop beside hkl leh....

dunno how to see leh...

i ride 2stroke bike so long now suddenly wanna see high tech bike like beri different case

Hi Awie bro, i do believe the bros in this thread is more than willing to help :thumb:

Taking a test ride might not be such a good idea. But most of the bro here are able to tell the diff between a good buy from a bad one by its looks n sound :thumb:

bro. where u saw 8k..depending on wat plate lor..if 2002 quite resonable..if ft plate, maybe must see hows the condition, the outlook, any accessories..if tale from bike shop, noramlly that rate, unless u willing to pay full cash..think can neg the price one...insurance age 21 third party 500 plus, fire n theft 800 plus, transfer fee 130, road tax 6 mths 100...cbr600 f4i consider cheap to be otr..if u dun mind think if i'm free can help u see, but i'm not lao jiao but very standard things to look out for, maybe can try help arrange a feww more go help u...my number 91502864..warren here,,

hope to get another f4i rider..kekeke

need me to go also can... although me not f4i rider liao but once f4i rider always a f4i rider..

kori is a fierce f4i rider...hahaha....arrow exhaust...power...1 more addition to the f4i family...my fren aso bought an f4i recently...

Anyone have any idea how does the speedo sensor cost for f4i?Thanks

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7