Originally posted by ZecHs@Jan 8 2006, 03:40 PM

wenbin u gointo get the r6 le???

lol anyways i oso sellin off mine le :smile:

not so soon i think.

depends on what line im going into 2 months later. if i'll need 4 wheels for the job, then R6 will be many years away haha.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
  • Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by kori@Jan 8 2006, 08:01 PM

all selling bike already.. wenbin ur track suit can fit me or not?

height wise should be ok.

u'll need to try putting it on with an inner liner.

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Jan 8 2006, 08:16 PM

Wah u wanna sell ur bike liao ah???

Changing to wat bike???

if the price is right. then i will sell. im not selling cheaper the market rate.

else i can keep.

how much did u buy urs for? what plate?

whats the market price for FT now, anyone?

Originally posted by kori@Jan 9 2006, 12:26 PM

ask ur group together go also lah

err.. i was thinking of asking u guys to join my grp... :sweat: cos might have 10 or over 20 pple... haven cfm yet...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

i want to join the rrs cause i want to see their group outing how...

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by kori@Jan 9 2006, 06:00 PM

i want to join the rrs cause i want to see their group outing how...

Wah , i the odd one out liao .

Anyway , today ur fren going to ambush me anot ? :cheeky:

u ride ur f4i leh.. lolx.. my friend tell me i laugh sia..

Originally posted by kori@Jan 10 2006, 04:49 AM

u ride ur f4i leh.. lolx.. my friend tell me i laugh sia..

Ya lor , wat to do . Btw , f4i currently in m'sia .

den boh pian ride r1 lah.. den we all guai guai behind u liao..

Originally posted by kori@Jan 10 2006, 08:24 PM

den boh pian ride r1 lah.. den we all guai guai behind u liao..

Every time we go out , i always behind leh . :sian:

Btw , sat wat time going ? Hope it doesnt rain on tat day .

Question .. How many group there is here?? me really confused as there os so many tie upp with other group (there is F4 group/ RR group e.t.c ) so which is which??

anyway i came here cos Kori invited me over.. nice thread you have here..

I

changed full set of Clutch plate and metal plates for $220 at Unity

about the tensioner (CCT they call it) i bought it myself at FJT for $50 and ask Unity to install it for another $45 . ttl=95 .. spent half that what one guy here did ...

i also done a complete package of timing chain replacement, valve clearance, cam grinding (due to my compression ratio) not good anymore, vlave seals, coolant, and tuning for about $700. again with unity..

all this is done witihin 3 moths of getting the bike. Last owner didn.t really take care of hisb bike .. so i have to bear all the repairs.. :)

so far my bike is half done-up (with Leo vince Slip-on and rear hugger coming in a 1-2 weeks time.

I have a small problem. and hope that you guys can assist me .. After doin all that .. there is a sound that seems to come from my crankcase. it is only heard and felt on the 4th and 5th gear at ard 4-5rpm, when the clutch lever is released fully.. there s this unique. geng,geng,grng sound, but if i pull the clutch lever back a bit, the sound and vibartion disappear .. anyone experiences this.. or is it just me ??

bout tyres.. i heard one bro mentioned Bt020 as slippery.. well my reply wil be .. please check the tyre pressure is adequate .. me ride from woodlands to airport nearly everyday .. rain or shine.. i still blast through .. there is only once that i felt the slipperiness on a rainy day .. and my tyre is only 5 months old cos i have otpumped the tyre for 2 weeks!!

sorry if my post is very long.. hope i can be of any assistance here..

Jul 2001 - Aug 2001 :TZR 125

Sep 2001 July 2002 : Rebel 125

Aug 2002 - Sep 2002: Virago 400

Oct 2002 - July 2004 : S4 Project Big 1

Aug 2004 - Oct 2004 : ST 11

Nov 2004 - May 2005: Phantom 150

Jun 2005 - Dec 2011 : Honda CBR 600 F4

Feb 2012 - : 2005 Varadero 125

Originally posted by Ferana01@Jan 11 2006, 03:23 AM

Question .. How many group there is here?? me really confused as there os so many tie upp with other group (there is F4 group/ RR group e.t.c ) so which is which??

anyway i came here cos Kori invited me over.. nice thread you have here..

I

changed full set of Clutch plate and metal plates for $220 at Unity

about the tensioner (CCT they call it) i bought it myself at FJT for $50 and ask Unity to install it for another $45 . ttl=95 .. spent half that what one guy here did ...

i also done a complete package of timing chain replacement, valve clearance, cam grinding (due to my compression ratio) not good anymore, vlave seals, coolant, and tuning for about $700. again with unity..

all this is done witihin 3 moths of getting the bike. Last owner didn.t really take care of hisb bike .. so i have to bear all the repairs.. :)

so far my bike is half done-up (with Leo vince Slip-on and rear hugger coming in a 1-2 weeks time.

I have a small problem. and hope that you guys can assist me .. After doin all that .. there is a sound that seems to come from my crankcase. it is only heard and felt on the 4th and 5th gear at ard 4-5rpm, when the clutch lever is released fully.. there s this unique. geng,geng,grng sound, but if i pull the clutch lever back a bit, the sound and vibartion disappear .. anyone experiences this.. or is it just me ??

bout tyres.. i heard one bro mentioned Bt020 as slippery.. well my reply wil be .. please check the tyre pressure is adequate .. me ride from woodlands to airport nearly everyday .. rain or shine.. i still blast through .. there is only once that i felt the slipperiness on a rainy day .. and my tyre is only 5 months old cos i have otpumped the tyre for 2 weeks!!

sorry if my post is very long.. hope i can be of any assistance here..

seems like u've spend alot on ur new baby... dun mind u post a pic of ur bike here??? i've used BT020 on my bike b4 and all i can say is i dun like it... i can't comment further cos the tyres comes with the bike when i bought it 2nd hand... might be becos its losing its grip and lifespan... but now i'm on Metz Roadtez Z6 and they grip well and jus the right type for me to go touring... the best part is it has very high mileage and grips well on both dry and wet... :smile:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

i will try to get it up fro all to view.. :)

Originally posted by tealeaf@Jan 9 2006, 01:39 PM

not so soon i think.

depends on what line im going into 2 months later. if i'll need 4 wheels for the job, then R6 will be many years away haha.

lol same scenairo as me??

kori dun worry sellliaoz still can come out together one rite?? :D

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 11 2006, 04:32 AM

seems like u've spend alot on ur new baby... dun mind u post a pic of ur bike here??? i've used BT020 on my bike b4 and all i can say is i dun like it... i can't comment further cos the tyres comes with the bike when i bought it 2nd hand... might be becos its losing its grip and lifespan... but now i'm on Metz Roadtez Z6 and they grip well and jus the right type for me to go touring... the best part is it has very high mileage and grips well on both dry and wet... :smile:

Hi Hong,

may i know how much does the Metz Roadtez Z6 tyres cost?

joe

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

hi guys...hope to join u guys soon for outings...will be taking over zecht's bike soon...:lovestruck:

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by ZecHs@Jan 12 2006, 04:58 PM

lol same scenairo as me??

kori dun worry sellliaoz still can come out together one rite?? :D

Bro , u getting wat bike ?

Wan my R1 ? :cheeky:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jan 11 2006, 12:52 PM

Hi Ferana01!

Welcome to d tread!

My first ride was a TZR too! :cheeky:

So was mine... :cheer:

Originally posted by xzied@Jan 13 2006, 10:58 AM

so wat about fellow f4i riders? anyone confirm on going to the aniversary yet? would like to meetup wif u guys if possible

I think kori is going . Most likely joining up wif the RR grp . :smile:

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 11 2006, 04:32 AM

seems like u've spend alot on ur new baby... dun mind u post a pic of ur bike here???

well... i tried taking my bike pics.. but i am not a pro so many pics (including the full bike pics) turns out poorly .. :cheeky: but there is some that is okay for viewing.. the pics attached shows my Cockpit .. things i added are

1) Reverse EL Gauge dials .. bought over the net.. from SRP (street Racers Parts) comes with a manual dial (to control brightness) and a switch to change the backlight colur to either dark blue or light blue (in the pics is Dark Blue) which i like most :smile: The CBR F4 in the dials will be lighted Red

2) Acumen Digital Gear Indicator.. i choose moss Green filter since i already have blue lighting. the more colur the better :cheer:

Just also added 6 points Grounding Wire .. brand name Extreme something.. forgot already.. bought from singapore yahoo auction.Bike do feel smotther and lights brighter .. well it is an seasoned bike .. so original grounding points may have slackened somewhat :cheeky:

Did a Custom made rear swingarm slider .. made at bikelab.. only made of use their contacts ..cos need to do Argon Welding since my swingarm is alloy and not stainless steel... alloy argon welder service is difficult to get/find . Seng Kwand only do argon welding on Stainless Steel..

pic of swingarm attached

Originally posted by Ferana01@Jan 13 2006, 10:50 PM

well... i tried taking my bike pics.. but i am not a pro so many pics (including the full bike pics) turns out poorly .. :cheeky: but there is some that is okay for viewing.. the pics attached shows my Cockpit .. things i added are

1) Reverse EL Gauge dials .. bought over the net.. from SRP (street Racers Parts) comes with a manual dial (to control brightness) and a switch to change the backlight colur to either dark blue or light blue (in the pics is Dark Blue) which i like most :smile: The CBR F4 in the dials will be lighted Red

2) Acumen Digital Gear Indicator.. i choose moss Green filter since i already have blue lighting. the more colur the better :cheer:

Wah the Reverse EL Gauge dials :lovestruck:

Hw much u changed it????

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS