Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jan 15 2006, 06:42 PM

Hear from a friend riding BMW bike cost abt 30k plus, kana stunt

in malaysia, insurance co. only put 8K on the table, ask him

to take it or leave it. He is on first party. Can anyone explain

that. No further details on the insurance co or the premium

he paid!

Heard S4 is paticular hot in JB, maybe amature got lucky with

screw driver trick. They juz release handle bar lock n push it away!

for s4...they juz need to insert a scredriver in and hit wif something hard to force start the engine...guess tt time the thief of my s4 wasnt so skilled in stealing mine...heard from my mech every 10mins, 1 bike is stolen in jb...scary...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by kori@Jan 14 2006, 05:11 PM

i pillion u loh.. but say first i pillion chai go 200 one.. :sweat: :sweat:

haha u say one ar? no 200 i turn the trottle for u

hong the headligt not 1 h7 1 h4 meh :giddy: lol

Originally posted by ZecHs@Jan 15 2006, 11:00 PM

haha u say one ar? no 200 i turn the trottle for u

hong the headligt not 1 h7 1 h4 meh :giddy: lol

i using H7 for both leh.... 1 h7 and 1 h4?? so the side with lo beam is using the h7 or h4?? i using H7 for both... no problem leh...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

u all normally go where to service ur bike ah? so only got engine oil 3L, if change oil filter 3+L, oil filter, spark plug and air filter...anything else need to service? sorry juz got bike afew days ago...

any help is gladly appreciated...:smile:

Originally posted by xzied@Jan 15 2006, 06:13 PM

hahahh that was me! nice to meet you!

u knew that was me?

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 16 2006, 04:07 AM

u all normally go where to service ur bike ah? so only got engine oil 3L, if change oil filter 3+L, oil filter, spark plug and air filter...anything else need to service? sorry juz got bike afew days ago...

any help is gladly appreciated...:smile:

Don't forget to service carburettor as well. Unless your bike is the fuel injected type. :goodluck:

Originally posted by kori@Jan 16 2006, 05:32 AM

u knew that was me?

i didn't know, i just saw a bunch of rr wif a f4i so i just honk to say hi!

this morning saw another f4i on the road, yellow ft4970, belong to any bro here?:cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 16 2006, 07:29 AM

Don't forget to service carburettor as well. Unless your bike is the fuel injected type. :goodluck:

ya mine FI type...so muz buy pc to service ah?

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 16 2006, 10:57 AM

ya mine FI type...so muz buy pc to service ah?

Don't think so. Still can service without PC. However, if got PC, better still. :thumb:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Dec 31 2005, 06:03 PM

Think on the 15/16/17 Jan can plan ah..i'm on off that day..

Or 23/24/25 Jan... these are my offdays lah..but if kena OT..then must switch lah brader!!:sweat:

aBANG,

Tomorrow 17 jan to 20 jan PG not available for us.

Can check whether 23 ,24,25 jan which day you available. Rockford is available for next week. As for me please let me know asap so I can plan my off day for next week :bounce:

finally got a lower premium for my ntuc insurance...they actually should base my premium on the date of my 2b pass date...3rd party fire and theft cost 751 for a year...compared to previously 970!!...

anyone changed the balancers for their f4i? mine like alot of vibrations after 80+km/hr...

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 16 2006, 11:58 PM

finally got a lower premium for my ntuc insurance...they actually should base my premium on the date of my 2b pass date...3rd party fire and theft cost 751 for a year...compared to previously 970!!...

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 17 2006, 01:04 AM

anyone changed the balancers for their f4i? mine like alot of vibrations after 80+km/hr...

the vibrations will be there.. i'm not sure why oso... i did change to motvation balancers which are heavier and they work... did help to absorb most of the vibrations... now i'm jus left with the grips.. currently on the super thin Playlife's one... now considering if shld change to the not so nice BMW grip or the nicer Harris ones...

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 17 2006, 01:04 AM

For mine the vibration is reduce by replacing the hander bar balancer to the heavier one. The balancer cost me about S$40.

There are few factors that I think can course vibration at hander bar:

1. Tyre uneven wear or aged tyre.

2. Tyre pressure.

3. Wheel balacing for front tyre.

4. If front tyre uneven wear badly, then front fork servicing need to be carried out before tyre replacment.

As for your case I assume you only feel vibration at 80Km/h, any speed below/above 80Km/h the vibration is very less. I think you can check your tyre wear pattern to see any uneven wear or not , if the tyre wear is normal than may be you can try reduce reduce /increase the tyre pressure see whether can reduce vibration rate or not.

By the way balancer is consider not a very expensive item to add on, is good to have item.

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 16 2006, 12:24 PM

Don't think so. Still can service without PC. However, if got PC, better still. :thumb:

sorry, may i know wat is a PC for servicing? i will be servicing mine soon, 2nd service @ 1600km, after that I'm only doing running in for 1600km

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 17 2006, 01:41 AM

the vibrations will be there.. i'm not sure why oso... i did change to motvation balancers which are heavier and they work... did help to absorb most of the vibrations... now i'm jus left with the grips.. currently on the super thin Playlife's one... now considering if shld change to the not so nice BMW grip or the nicer Harris ones...

Hong...where u buy the motivation balancers ah? motorworld?

Originally posted by xzied@Jan 17 2006, 10:59 AM

sorry, may i know wat is a PC for servicing? i will be servicing mine soon, 2nd service @ 1600km, after that I'm only doing running in for 1600km

I presume that PC maintenance that you mentioned, mean connect the PC to your bike ECU to access the engine management system.

Normally mechanic will hook up and hand held monitor to the bike ECU to see the air fuel mixture whether is accurate or not, from the reading show at the hand held monitor mechanic will get information such as the thermal sensor, throttle angle sensor, crank sensor, knock sensor etc... From these sensor info mechanic will determine whether your bike got problem or not.

With PGM-FI equip, normally we no need to hook up PC to ECU so often, bcos every time when you turn your ignition on, the ECU will do a quick check for the entire system, and if one of the sencor feedback signal is out of tolerence, the FI at your Speedo panel will blink. The total of number of FI blinking will tell you which engine fault is active.

The hand held monitor is not cheep, so not many bike shop will have this facility. I wud say if your FI light not showing any fault massage then PC checking is not necessary.

I wud say normal servicing like engine oil change, oil filter change, and clean air filter will do.

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jan 16 2006, 03:21 PM

aBANG,

Tomorrow 17 jan to 20 jan PG not available for us.

Can check whether 23 ,24,25 jan which day you available. Rockford is available for next week. As for me please let me know asap so I can plan my off day for next week :bounce:

wah..lucky i never went down PG today since its gonna be close..heheh..

Anyway 24/25 should be orite ah..actually 23 oso can but got my course test so might not be able to squeeze..

Anyway juz plan these days..i have a 1HR PG ticket to claim oso..since last week can go in due to rain..:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jan 17 2006, 02:08 PM

I presume that PC maintenance that you mentioned, mean connect the PC to your bike ECU to access the engine management system.

Normally mechanic will hook up and hand held monitor to the bike ECU to see the air fuel mixture whether is accurate or not, from the reading show at the hand held monitor mechanic will get information such as the thermal sensor, throttle angle sensor, crank sensor, knock sensor etc... From these sensor info mechanic will determine whether your bike got problem or not.

With PGM-FI equip, normally we no need to hook up PC to ECU so often, bcos every time when you turn your ignition on, the ECU will do a quick check for the entire system, and if one of the sencor feedback signal is out of tolerence, the FI at your Speedo panel will blink. The total of number of FI blinking will tell you which engine fault is active.

The hand held monitor is not cheep, so not many bike shop will have this facility. I wud say if your FI light not showing any fault massage then PC checking is not necessary.

I wud say normal servicing like engine oil change, oil filter change, and clean air filter will do.

oic, that explains very clearly thanks, where do you service your bike emmitsu?

Originally posted by xzied@Jan 17 2006, 03:44 PM

oic, that explains very clearly thanks, where do you service your bike emmitsu?

If got time I will do servicing at Johor (My friend's shop), nowadays I quite busy my last two servicing is done at Tampenis industry park the shop name is Gerry Looi.

Actually I dun go to a fix mechanic for servicing. Is depend where I'm when my my bike need to be service.

For engine part replacement I will go to my friend's shop(JB).

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 17 2006, 01:51 PM

Hong...where u buy the motivation balancers ah? motorworld?

bought it at K&T for $40... think u can check out the classifieds in SBF too.. think seomtone is selling them online...

thanks...anyway HONG where u normally service your bike? want to go for servicing soon after getting my pay...haha...and want to change motovation balancers and change the headllight and pole light aso but duno how to change...muz take out the head fairring to change the headlights?

and also, the exhaust pipe is 1 whole system? cannot juz change the end can ah?

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jan 17 2006, 02:08 PM

Wah, emmitsu explained it clearly and so detailed for me. Had I explain it, I would have just said that PC is able to access the readings on your bike and make it perform better. :cheeky: Emmitsu explanation is more :thumb: . :cheeky: