throttle grip for me its Harris :cheer: undertray and other stuff i nt 2 sure...

Actually normal servicing anishop can do lah but as for the bulbs u can DIY...

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 19 2006, 09:02 PM

want to change trottle grip, undertray(is it legal?), white light(2 H7 bulbs rite?) and the pole light...and also servicing...change EO, spark plug, oil filter...

anyone got any good recommendations?

how abt K & T? clifford gd wif f4i?

clifford shld be familiar with f4i bah.. got a few f4i owners are his regular customers... :smile: throttle grip i will recommend BMW grips from M-Techlink... very thick and comfy.... but dun expect it to look nice though...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by HONG@Jan 20 2006, 02:25 AM

clifford shld be familiar with f4i bah.. got a few f4i owners are his regular customers... :smile: throttle grip i will recommend BMW grips from M-Techlink... very thick and comfy.... but dun expect it to look nice though...

I guess you just cannot get the best of both worlds... :weep:

Originally posted by kori@Jan 19 2006, 06:55 PM

20th January -- FRIDAY

PERLING makan icon-hungry.gif

Meeting point:

Choose either:

Gather at 9pm, AYE shell station (corporation road exit)

Wait for everybody at 930pm, GP esso.

>> Target to set off from GP esso at 10pm.

1. sportb1ke

2. A|vZz

3. pillow [plus 1x friend]

1. Enjoy^83

2. Hockie

3. Kori

4. mechwira

5. Man bLuEz

anyone interested? i most prob can make it. all go best!:cheeky:

Hope to join u guys!!!

2003-2004 - Phantom TA200

2004-2004 - GSX 400

2004-2005 - Aprilia RS125

2005-2006 - CBR600f4

2006-Now - Yzf R1

Just want to clarify something, Does F4i digital once reach 99999 milage n we have to change a new set of digital meter? Heard it from boon siew n malaysian technician cos once reach 99999 n it cant set back to 0 unlike analog it can turn to 0.

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 19 2006, 09:02 PM

want to change trottle grip, undertray(is it legal?), white light(2 H7 bulbs rite?) and the pole light...and also servicing...change EO, spark plug, oil filter...

anyone got any good recommendations?

how abt K & T? clifford gd wif f4i?

My f4i also with clifford.. so far no complains

But still up to individual, can go there try if u wan

Originally posted by aub@Jan 21 2006, 11:50 AM

My f4i also with clifford.. so far no complains

But still up to individual, can go there try if u wan

jus wan to noe... does ur micron and PC3 improve ur bike's power by alot? :confused:

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 21 2006, 07:40 PM

jus wan to noe... does ur micron and PC3 improve ur bike's power by alot? :confused:

nope..

after the dyno run, was told my top ald pretty good, nothing much to improve..

improve more on pick up and the lower range run..

Overall, felt it was smoother, less chocky..

but then wonder if it's jus psychology at work... :cheeky:

as for micron, had it since i took over the ride so can't compare how the ride would be w/o the exhaust.

One thing for sure is, i prefer it w/o the muffler

Originally posted by aub@Jan 21 2006, 09:02 PM

nope..

after the dyno run, was told my top ald pretty good, nothing much to improve..

improve more on pick up and the lower range run..

Overall, felt it was smoother, less chocky..

but then wonder if it's jus psychology at work... :cheeky:

as for micron, had it since i took over the ride so can't compare how the ride would be w/o the exhaust.

One thing for sure is, i prefer it w/o the muffler

oh.. i had that feeling too... first gear if go too slow.. bike will tend to knock abit or got that choky feeling... so wats ur top like?? tried max speed b4?? and wats ur max hp after the dyno?

HI guys,i would like to gather some information cos might be interested to get an F4 touring model.What is the fuel consumption like?Latest plate or got brand new?What is the expected cost of servicing?Thnks.Any feedback is deeply appreciated.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jan 22 2006, 10:51 PM

HI guys,i would like to gather some information cos might be interested to get an F4 touring model.What is the fuel consumption like?Latest plate or got brand new?What is the expected cost of servicing?Thnks.Any feedback is deeply appreciated.

hi bro... great to see another CBR fan... i will actually recommend u get the F4i cos its fuel injected... but well.. depends on individual preference and budget... the F4 is a pretty good bike too.. and was once crown the king of 600 during its time... fuel consumption wise have to depend on ur riding style... the most i can get on my F4i is 20km/litre... for the F4 i'm not too sure as it is running on carb.... maybe it will be more fuel efficient? :confused: if i'm not wrong.. latest plate for the F4 is FS plate.. i love the matt black paintwork for the F4.. saw a few around... sad to say.. although there is still production for the F4i in other countries but singapore don't bring them in anymore... but if u really have the money and love the F4i.. maybe u can try importing it to SG... jus have to find the right bikeshop to do it for u... servicing wise... F4i needs 3.3 litres of engine oil (with oil filter change) or 3.0 litres of engine oil (without oil filter change)..... iridium spark plugs are recommended by the bike manual... but normal ones will do fine as well... if u still have more doubts.. feel free to ask here... :smile: i'm sure those who more laojiao than me can answer ur questions...

Congratz on a well made decision.. i do not know whether you are a gung-ho sportbike rider or not but this bike in question is meant for people who wish to ride a sport bike and ride it comfortably.

Sure it will lose out in terms of traffic light sprint as compares to a R6 or a K5 or anyother pure sport bike. This bike is a cross bred bike just like theBlackbird A.K.A BB (CBR 1100XX).

The Touring model as stated by the above post comes in two form - carb and FI. Carb Model is within the FR - early Fs plate while the FI vomes after that till late FT (or maybe FU series??)

Price for this babe is slightly expensive as compared to other CL 2 bikes of the same range and age due to their limited quantity. i was quoted abt 8.8K (on the road price) for an FS plate at Southern on may '05. (dunno whether it is still there or not :sweat: )

Fuel consumotion for a Carb model is among the best for a 600 cc sportbike.. i can reach around 320KM with 1-2 litres to spare (my reserve light blown liao :cheeky: ) but i dare to go a bit more if i need to . The mileage quoted is based on 75% highway (mostly maintaining abt 100-110 Km/h) and 25% road with a few quick green light getaway (hey, it is still a sportbike!) :smile:

seriving.. hhmm.. this is a subjective question. Generally if the last owner maintain the bike properly, then you will only have to take care the normal things like E.O and S.P and chain and carb/Fi wash/tuning andtyres (that sort of things) and another extra.. you have to ensure that the Chain cam tensioner i(CCT) is in good order. That is one of the perculiar thing to look out for this bike. Parts are generally easy to find (cause they share a bit of similarity with some other honda models ( honda like to recycle thier design--- to a certain extent) but things like fairing have to be ordered or bought over through the net (they have a lot of accesories as this bike is popular in the states)

i can rant all day about bikes... if you wanna know more.... you can always PM me and i will get back to you ASAP. i can bring my bike down for you to view and we can chit chat about the bike (or any other bike- for that matter) .. :smile:

hope this helps

Jul 2001 - Aug 2001 :TZR 125

Sep 2001 July 2002 : Rebel 125

Aug 2002 - Sep 2002: Virago 400

Oct 2002 - July 2004 : S4 Project Big 1

Aug 2004 - Oct 2004 : ST 11

Nov 2004 - May 2005: Phantom 150

Jun 2005 - Dec 2011 : Honda CBR 600 F4

Feb 2012 - : 2005 Varadero 125

The lastest plate for this bike is fz plate which bought by xzied oso...

U can go find ard or pm tealeaf as he might wanna sell his tourer version...

:goodluck: in ur search bro...

Originally posted by Ferana01@Jan 23 2006, 01:27 AM

Congratz on a well made decision.. i do not know whether you are a gung-ho sportbike rider or not but this bike in question is meant for people who wish to ride a sport bike and ride it comfortably.

Sure it will lose out in terms of traffic light sprint as compares to a R6 or a K5 or anyother pure sport bike. This bike is a cross bred bike just like theBlackbird A.K.A BB (CBR 1100XX).

The Touring model as stated by the above post comes in two form - carb and FI. Carb Model is within the FR - early Fs plate while the FI vomes after that till late FT (or maybe FU series??)

Price for this babe is slightly expensive as compared to other CL 2 bikes of the same range and age due to their limited quantity. i was quoted abt 8.8K (on the road price) for an FS plate at Southern on may '05. (dunno whether it is still there or not :sweat: )

Fuel consumotion for a Carb model is among the best for a 600 cc sportbike.. i can reach around 320KM with 1-2 litres to spare (my reserve light blown liao :cheeky: ) but i dare to go a bit more if i need to . The mileage quoted is based on 75% highway (mostly maintaining abt 100-110 Km/h) and 25% road with a few quick green light getaway (hey, it is still a sportbike!) :smile:

seriving.. hhmm.. this is a subjective question. Generally if the last owner maintain the bike properly, then you will only have to take care the normal things like E.O and S.P and chain and carb/Fi wash/tuning andtyres (that sort of things) and another extra.. you have to ensure that the Chain cam tensioner i(CCT) is in good order. That is one of the perculiar thing to look out for this bike. Parts are generally easy to find (cause they share a bit of similarity with some other honda models ( honda like to recycle thier design--- to a certain extent) but things like fairing have to be ordered or bought over through the net (they have a lot of accesories as this bike is popular in the states)

i can rant all day about bikes... if you wanna know more.... you can always PM me and i will get back to you ASAP. i can bring my bike down for you to view and we can chit chat about the bike (or any other bike- for that matter) .. :smile:

hope this helps

tink we should cme out smetimes for photo and rd up north gathering sia...

guys jus changed mt tensioer at unity @ 65 + 10 workmanship...

Think cos i changed my engine oil and all those stuff thats y cheaper on the wrkmanshio ba...

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Jan 23 2006, 01:29 PM

Think cos i changed my engine oil and all those stuff thats y cheaper on the wrkmanshio ba...

Cheaper than mine, I change EO, coolant , brake fluid and chain tensioner. The shop charge me S$ 87.00 for the tensioner.:bouncefire:

Good try.:thumb:

on the 27th jan emmitsu going to pg with rein and rockford if im not wrong. if we want, we can join them there. those who have gear can go down those who dun can sit around and watch them play loh.. lol. i'll be sitting around for sure.. lolx

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
on the 27th jan emmitsu going to pg with rein and rockford if im not wrong. if we want, we can join them there. those who have gear can go down those who dun can sit around and watch them play loh.. lol. i'll be sitting around for sure.. lolx

wah.. I thought u going there to coach me.. I newbie leh.. how can u sitting around???

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 21 2006, 09:49 PM

oh.. i had that feeling too... first gear if go too slow.. bike will tend to knock abit or got that choky feeling... so wats ur top like?? tried max speed b4?? and wats ur max hp after the dyno?

Top seems almost the same efore and after dyno..

so far tried 240, touch and go..

dare not go up higher... no damper.. tankslap once on the straight.. :giddy:

Originally posted by kori@Jan 23 2006, 04:04 PM

Wonder when will get the chance to join u guys..

Anyway are you the one i met at kkfc on the 1st day of the SBF anniversary :confused:

Originally posted by kori@Jan 23 2006, 04:04 PM

27 Jan not sure yet, haven't get permission le. Tomorrow 24 Jan confirm go liao. Kori tomorrow rein jahat14 will reach PG at 1200hrs, see whether you can joine him or not.

If you can pls give him a call.:bounce:

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Jan 23 2006, 01:29 PM

hows the worksmanship of unity? and the cost? can break down the cost and items u changed? thanks...coz gg for my sevicing soon and now deciding where to go...

btw tensioner much change for every how many km? any other stuffs need to be changed except EO spark plug oil filter and air filter?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by hmm_@Jan 23 2006, 06:00 PM

hows the worksmanship of unity? and the cost? can break down the cost and items u changed? thanks...coz gg for my sevicing soon and now deciding where to go...

btw tensioner much change for every how many km? any other stuffs need to be changed except EO spark plug oil filter and air filter?

castrol r4 X 4 = 68

Denso iridium sp X 4 = 72

OEM oil filter = 15

Tensioner = 65

Woorkmanship = 10

Total 230

Thats the total cost i spent...

Btw r4 is 17 per bottle and 18 per sp

Ermm when u heard metal rubbing sound at certain rpm than its time to change liao...

as for oil filter cos mine its k&n so i wash myself one lor and i do the bleeding of brakes myself 2 ...

Unity no need me to say so much as their wrkmanship its recognised by many other cl 2 riders...

Ermm ur bike bought fr zech rite???

Actually can ask him when his last servicing. Than fr there u roughly know wat to do liao... :cheer:

just a my f4i touring last month, it's a good bike i've manage to clock 260+ b4 hitting reserve.

sorry dude, i've got the last 1 from boon siew :sweat: , you won't be able to get any new 1 anymore unless you do a parellel import. boon siew no longer bring on this model

Originally posted by xzied@Jan 23 2006, 06:36 PM

just a my f4i touring last month, it's a good bike i've manage to clock 260+ b4 hitting reserve.

sorry dude, i've got the last 1 from boon siew :sweat: , you won't be able to get any new 1 anymore unless you do a parellel import. boon siew no longer bring on this model

sad that boonsiew dun wanna bring in animre...

Actually its really a gd all rounder bike...

Actually dun really understand why boonsiew dun wanna bring in animre as there is still in production in the us and uk...