Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 28 2006, 03:46 PM

So far.. motodiam around spore.. i have not seem one...

if u dont go track.. and prefer touring.. maybe 2 times per year.. dont get RR..

they r all buid for track.. personally have rode RR.. in spore.. not forego comfort only.. u forego many things... no box.. back strain.. no feel of the high rev screaming effect... etc..

Touring.. i go with my full suit... one tank bag for misc & map.. one travel bag is strapped behind..

maybe age is catching up...

there r quite a number of guys going to sell.. some even first or 2nd owner only.. some r FV plate.. they might just notice u...:thumb:

Think we could be about the same age.... haaaa.... jus a guess...

thanx for sharing man...

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Mar 28 2006, 07:56 PM

I also bo bian...my daughter start her routine at 630...till 8plus...i gave up sleeping and went to LAB with Rockford. :smile:

Just reach home, must sleep early today. Otherwise will not wake up liao. :giddy: :faint:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 28 2006, 11:37 PM

Emmitsu & rein;

when gg PG??

Hockie; 1st April gg??

Still dun know le, will let you know as soon as I get the work schedule.:bounce:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 28 2006, 11:37 PM

Emmitsu & rein;

when gg PG??

Hockie; 1st April gg??

Still dun know le, will let you know as soon as I get the work schedule.:bounce:

Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 28 2006, 12:42 PM

anyone knows how much is pirelli dragon evo tyres?

any reviews on it? coz want to change to contisports attack but no stock...

mech recommend me this tyre dunno gd anot...

What's your budget, how's the usage, wat's is your expectation.

budget= $$$

usage= normal road use, mixture of track and road use, always long journey with high speed or moderate speed..........

expectation= budget and usage + SAFETY

pirelli dragon evo tyres are road use tyre, suitable for touring with moderate speed (140~ 160 Km/h). Long lasting tyre as it's rubber compound is quite hard.

Price for this tyre I not sure.

budget less than $350, usage in Sg, occasionally cornering and high speed blast in 2nd link...expectation budget + usage + relatively high mileage + safety.

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

rockford - Yes,1st april going.(if weather permit)

aiming for 10am/11am session.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

budget less than $350, usage in Sg, occasionally cornering and high speed blast in 2nd link...expectation budget + usage + relatively high mileage + safety.

Maybe u can do some read up for each individual brands of tyre spec...

u might figure out somethings...:thumb:

For occasionally cornering & high spped blast.. all the tyre seems ok with me..

u need to warm up the side... for me.. after sec link.. i will blast a bit (100km/h) ... and zig zag a bit (90km/h)...for 5 min.... then stop at side to check up the pressure & feel the temperature of the side tyre first before i really played...

Got 1 time along NSH.. abt 10am sunny day.. my tyre still cold at side after my warm up time... i feel the tyre.. central a bit warm only.. then i feel the ground.. its totally cold.. thats explain why my side still cold..of cos no usage..and if u go for cornering under this condition.. its dangerous..:thumb:

rockford - Yes,1st april going.(if weather permit)

aiming for 10am/11am session.

Ok.. i'll be joining u.. any changes pls give me a call.

Breakfast first rite?:cheer:

William Rockford

fellow bros, any idea where can i get racetech tires for a reasonable price for our CBR?? thanks

DC also can......:cheeky:

fellow bros, any idea where can i get racetech tires for a reasonable price for our CBR?? thanks

DC also can......

I changed mine at HKL.. racetec at $480 nett.

emmitsu changed to DC.. i tink..:confused:

To all fellow bros,

I will be starting work tomorrow.. so won't be that free already.. thats mean no extra time to TCSS here often... i will still answer any questions or quries u guys may have... afterall, we r all SBF riders.

:cry: :cheer: :sleep: :cheeky: :goodluck: :thumb:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 29 2006, 12:20 PM

Those got pretty lady serving us.. and visual of our bikes will do.:thumb:

there are alot over there but after they service u....u still can track anot? :sweat:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 29 2006, 12:22 PM

I changed mine at HKL.. racetec at $480 nett.

emmitsu changed to DC.. i tink..:confused:

hmmm....uncle LEE give fund..just nice to change to racetech.:sweat:

i bolt dwn to either RT or DC....in term of track use(dry & semi wet-when kanna rain).

which is a better tire during corner? :bouncefire:

for tyres cheapest definately hkl, but if you're looking for great afterservice like wheel balancing, motor factor's definately the place to go. yesterday zx12r changed tyre there. alex even went to the extent of cleaning the whole tyre to ensure there's no oil on the tyre surface.

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
hmmm....uncle LEE give fund..just nice to change to racetech.

i bolt dwn to either RT or DC....in term of track use(dry & semi wet-when kanna rain).

which is a better tire during corner? 

BT014.. good for corner.. u will learn yr drfiting technique from there... Countersteering...:sorry:

My BT014 after 1 PG session.

for tyres cheapest definately hkl, but if you're looking for great afterservice like wheel balancing, motor factor's definately the place to go. yesterday zx12r changed tyre there. alex even went to the extent of cleaning the whole tyre to ensure there's no oil on the tyre surface.

To me is all the same lah.. they doing business mah...

the important point is.. they look at people.. when i was at yr age.. every motodiam to me is Robbery Shop!!! I'm the carrot!!

But now i see it differently.. the way they talk to me changed...

the way i talk o them also changed...

BTW, HKL also do balancing & cleaning for my tyre changed..:thumb:

Ellamcoy talk to me the other day.. yishun motodiam... very bad... infact, i also go there.. they treat me like customer, not "carrot"..

Hope everyone got their own service provider that can take care of yr bike & u.:thumb:

Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 29 2006, 01:03 AM

Metzeler Roadtec Z6 :thumb: I'm using it... no complains... great for touring.. high mileage... great on wet roads... great for cornering too, always play corner at 2nd links exit 312C (Banda Nusujaya) negotiating at around 90km/h - 110km/h... comfortable and i always blast with it over 200km/h at NSH... no complains :smile:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 29 2006, 01:01 PM

see see only mah..:thumb:

ok...ok..if u "see" too long..i wouldnt wait for u 1 hor:offtopic:

BT014....gosh...the tire is sheering....either low temp wear or compond too soft kanna tear or overheat due to low pressure?

whichever the case...it a street tire...built for street....in track have to relax lor.

speaking of which....any idea LAB got sell DC anot?.....:faint:

Originally posted by Rockford@Mar 29 2006, 01:12 PM

To me is all the same lah.. they doing business mah...

the important point is.. they look at people.. when i was at yr age.. every motodiam to me is Robbery Shop!!! I'm the carrot!!

Hope everyone got their own service provider that can take care of yr bike & u.:thumb:

this i argee....sometime it abt outlook,age & human soft skill.

to some folks(seen many comment in sbf)....almost like everyplace also carrot shop.

for me...i'm happy with loois....but still there are folks out there that see Loois as a carrot shop....reason unknown..could be age,outlook or just pure PR lor.:faint:

sometime i ponder...if saving that dollar is so important..why not just sell the bike/car & take public transport?

anyway....super :offtopic: liao.

*may go dwn looi/HKL to look for tires.:bounce: