hows the sound like? my mileage abt 45k...den when start bike got a tick tick sound...izzit this?

Tick tick sound???? who care???

sell yr bike than no sound lah... why.. nobody want izzit???

cos F4i cant make it lah.... its only a ka tat.... dont expect so much...

wat EFI.. wat Sport version... bullshit....:sorry:

Start bike got tick tick sound comes from the shims... is quite normal... u can do a valve clearance to rectify the prob but the sound won't 100% go away... but its nothing harmful...

This sounds better... its more constructive sentence...

Did u get the Motivations or Plugin slider? Juz the one on the fairing cost $80. Saw the small cutey slider....think is motivation...front back going for 110

Still tolkin' abt theory.. want to waste money for wat...?

slider wat used??? how many time u slide???? look at yr tyre will know lah...

how much contact u have??? dont even used 10% of the contact surface...

Slider for show only... save some money to go Party better...:spam:

• Replies 3.5k

Do keep us inform on the fuel consumption

Ya... someone very busy leh... got party to attend leh... why still tokin' here???

Wat does fuel consumption got to do with???????

i ride so slow... not even 9-0 clock rpm.... why bother abt fuel???

i used 92 SPC... with 13% discount... will that do???

Go for your Party lah... :spam:

wow...ur spider so posionus?....lolz

mine is like a sick spider..... 

anyway...tmr is de usual black RR & myself.wanted to test out some fork setting while waiting for tires to come. 

So hows today??

The usual black RR is who??? Alvin???

Didn't hear from him long time...

fork setting... hmm... u mean set for track use??? it will be more adviceable after u change yr tyre... cos when u got yr grip.. u will push with confidence.. then its time to adjust yr susp to help u in yr handling... of cos below 2min... no p.:thumb:

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 22 2006, 05:07 PM

Fixed in my bike already...

when u bck, we can la kopi at tampines... nowaday we hang out there... wkday...

wkend hangout place is yishun...:thumb:

rock:i see i see will do..want to meet up andrew(emmitsu) thanlks him for the user manual but haven get from kori..my fren is promoting his shop (power abuser) which is similar to revtec..but wif grounding is total 130..wanna see got imrovement or not..i think very minimum.. yishun and tampines all fine wif me cause i stay hg..rockford u guys going sms mi lor..u got my number rite..

Ellmacoy: i also fix my slider in motor factor in ubi, where kori recommend.. workmanship $30..the hole i think can't be exact will be slightly bigger one..

HONG: i also experieced tick tick sound but after warm up the sound gone liao...

kori: bro you timing chain found liao...i can get for you if FJT dun have stock..my fren one is meant for f4i, still in package..still haven get the manual from you..

lastly, wanna know normally u guys warm up, till wat temp..i wait till 60 degree.

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 22 2006, 06:20 PM

So hows today??

The usual black RR is who??? Alvin???

Didn't hear from him long time...

fork setting... hmm... u mean set for track use??? it will be more adviceable after u change yr tyre... cos when u got yr grip.. u will push with confidence.. then its time to adjust yr susp to help u in yr handling... of cos below 2min... no p.:thumb:

today 3 RR,2 red 1 black.

kanna cream by a lady in 06 R6.......her style is Nice !:cheeky:

fork setting is base on Magz recommend + personal perfer...play abit here & there.cos find the rear hard but front soft....feel uneasy when charge into corner.

today didnt put much laps cos.....some one feel the road.

not alvin...another guy.....u also met b4 1...de last track in FULL suit 1? :sweat:

anyway...full suit DO offer protection ! :thumb:

he come out untouch...cant say abt de bike.:faint:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by warren84@Apr 22 2006, 06:26 PM

HONG: i also experieced tick tick sound but after warm up the sound gone liao...

lastly, wanna know normally u guys warm up, till wat temp..i wait till 60 degree.

i guess this tick tick sound is quite normal.. my previous Super 4 Ver S got this sound too.. will go away after the bike has warmed up or covered a certain distance... dosen't bother me anyway...

i normally warm my bike up to 50 degrees when i guess the auto choke is off... but sometimes move off after it hits 55 to be safe... :smile:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by tealeaf@Apr 22 2006, 01:53 PM

when it gets really loud? :p

anyway i got 1 new one unopened still in packaging. anyone interested can buy from me.

how much u selling?? maybe i can keep it as a spare when its time to change... :sweat: friendship price leh :cheeky:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
today 3 RR,2 red 1 black.

kanna cream by a lady in 06 R6.......her style is Nice !:cheeky:

fork setting is base on Magz recommend + personal perfer...play abit here & there.cos find the rear hard but front soft....feel uneasy when charge into corner.

today didnt put much laps cos.....some one feel the road.

not alvin...another guy.....u also met b4 1...de last track in FULL suit 1?

anyway...full suit DO offer protection !

he come out untouch...cant say abt de bike.

so the bike not wearing jackets....(race fairing)....

But thats not the point...

Err... like wat u say before... its wrong to let the footpeg slide... its yr knee slider that need to do that gauging jobs.....

Hope people learn as they go along.... but usually say say only.... nobody care...

They spent so much money on the suit... bike... accessories....

They thinking of going fast... try a bit faster... try a bit faster...

but they dont admit they dont have the skills.... how to improve their skill....

ok... i not here like some other people with lots of theory...

1 example....

Get a camera or video cam... get someone to take for u of what the hell r u doing.... e.g. at turn 1..... cos u will be doing all the same for the rest of the turns.... and u might not believe wat u r doing until u see it....

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 22 2006, 10:27 PM

Err... like wat u say before... its wrong to let the footpeg slide... its yr knee slider that need to do that gauging jobs.....

i'm just a newbie in tracking hor....not someone with tons of experiance.

i only mention what those lao jiao told me years back & i believe the concert.

peg slide is the design lean limit.going over is asking for trouble.

anyway,no fall no learn mah...or else how does one learn & improve.

argee that,in general...ppl still prefer to learn the hard way.(atless i do & end up with 4 borken finger,2 knee cap,1 ankle,1 wist,1 shoulder).

and YES.....i scare die so i track relax.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 23 2006, 12:00 AM

anyway,no fall no learn mah...or else how does one learn & improve.

argee that,in general...ppl still prefer to learn the hard way.(atless i do & end up with 4 borken finger,2 knee cap,1 ankle,1 wist,1 shoulder).

and YES.....i scare die so i track relax.:sweat:

That's make bike riding interesting. Only biker know the taste of biking, it make you love it, hate it and scarce about it.

:lovestruck: :mad: :cry: :giddy:

Originally posted by tealeaf@Apr 22 2006, 01:53 PM

when it gets really loud? :p

anyway i got 1 new one unopened still in packaging. anyone interested can buy from me.

How are you? How's your job?

Any future plan for Pg or not? Quickly recruit back your riding gear la.:smile:

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 22 2006, 06:14 PM

Ya... someone very busy leh... got party to attend leh... why still tokin' here???

Wat does fuel consumption got to do with???????

i ride so slow... not even 9-0 clock rpm.... why bother abt fuel???

i used 92 SPC... with 13% discount... will that do???

Go for your Party lah... :spam:

Haizz... got to station outside spore from time to time.... might not even have time for pop corn liao :weep: Will grab any opportunities for kopi or gathering sessions.

Originally posted by emmitsu@Apr 23 2006, 01:23 AM

That's make bike riding interesting. Only biker know the taste of biking, it make you love it, hate it and scarce about it.

two way to view it lor.

play car in track - spend tons of $$ just to make go fast.bill start from 10k upwards.

play bike in track - spend abit on protection & hope urself dun get hurt.

overall...speed junkie dun care....but still have to take care of one self lor.:cheeky:

I believe that when u love it... u will found out everything abt it... learn abt it...

find out why it make u hate it... and find out why u scare abt it.... then u will try to improve on it...

two way to view it lor.

play car in track - spend tons of $$ just to make go fast.bill start from 10k upwards.

play bike in track - spend abit on protection & hope urself dun get hurt.

overall...speed junkie dun care....but still have to take care of one self lor.

Its not only abt track... even in spore road.... so many speed limit sign... so many limitation..e.g. heavy traffic... people just blame on the road system and try to go fast... against it.... why dont people just treat it as an environment condition and improve their awareness and slow riding skill.... rather than dun care....

the answer is....

Its the correct mindset lah....

Rockford - honestly..i dun understand & may not understand why ppl would want to speed on public road in local for cars/bikes.there are proper playground up north anyway.

but "to each it own".one have to accept others thinking while others will accept yours.thats life.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Rockford@Apr 23 2006, 12:11 PM

I believe that when u love it... u will found out everything abt it... learn abt it...

find out why it make u hate it... and find out why u scare abt it.... then u will try to improve on it...

Agree agree:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

helping a fren to ask wats the proce for cbr 600 rr 05 n cbr 600 rr 06 ?? for machine

erm... and cbr 600 f4i same wif above ??

can any1 produce some spec of it ??

wats the price for cbr 600 f4i ??

thx