Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by ET@Apr 30 2006, 08:19 PM

differ big lar...~~~get the 600rr lar...

:smile: why leh tell me the differences.....

• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by XBOX80@Apr 30 2006, 10:11 PM

:smile: why leh tell me the differences.....

I noe that both bikes have the same compression ratio.. but difference?

1) RR is lighter

2) RR has bigger throttle bodies and air box

3) RR is DSFI (Dual Stage Fuel Injection)

Thats all i noe... performance wise.. i heard pple saying that F4i's pickup is faster... but top end lose to RR... nt sure abt this statement... its jus wat i heard...

Anyway... u won't go wrong whether u choose the F4i or the RR... the F4i is still gaining trust and support especially in the US... thats why it is still in production and stayed the same for 6 years and still counting...

this bike is a great all-rounder .. whether u wan go track or street. And its really rated very well in magazines' reviews and internet reviews.. but i think u have to search for those articles urself.. I've seen pple mod this bike into a beast... not that i dun like the RR... but i really love my F4i... its seems like its indispensable after i got it.. loving it more when time goes by...

there are alot of RR riders now.. maybe u can request to test ride the RR from any of the owners if u got the chance... i can lend u my bike to test ride if u wan... but mine is the touring model... the only diff i can feel is the exhaust... cos F4i's stock exhaust sound smoother and quieter... so machiam cannot feel the power more than the RR as its exhaust's sounds rougher... but i jus ordered my Leo exhaust... hope it can change something to the bike :sweat:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by HONG@May 1 2006, 05:25 AM

I noe that both bikes have the same compression ratio.. but difference?

1) RR is lighter

2) RR has bigger throttle bodies and air box

3) RR is DSFI (Dual Stage Fuel Injection)

Thats all i noe... performance wise.. i heard pple saying that F4i's pickup is faster... but top end lose to RR... nt sure abt this statement... its jus wat i heard...

Anyway... u won't go wrong whether u choose the F4i or the RR... the F4i is still gaining trust and support especially in the US... thats why it is still in production and stayed the same for 6 years and still counting...

this bike is a great all-rounder .. whether u wan go track or street. And its really rated very well in magazines' reviews and internet reviews.. but i think u have to search for those articles urself.. I've seen pple mod this bike into a beast... not that i dun like the RR... but i really love my F4i... its seems like its indispensable after i got it.. loving it more when time goes by...

there are alot of RR riders now.. maybe u can request to test ride the RR from any of the owners if u got the chance... i can lend u my bike to test ride if u wan... but mine is the touring model... the only diff i can feel is the exhaust... cos F4i's stock exhaust sound smoother and quieter... so machiam cannot feel the power more than the RR as its exhaust's sounds rougher... but i jus ordered my Leo exhaust... hope it can change something to the bike :sweat:

:thumb: wah leo vince exhaust ah.....see how lar i scared i buy liao i will not stop modding it...... :giddy: i buy my spec3 also wana keep it stock after i mod liao i cant stop..... :help:

Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by daydream@May 1 2006, 10:09 PM

this bike still be able to get 1st hand local ??

i mean the f4i

:smile: yah think still have cos that time i went new southern the guy show me the catelog ask me want f4i or cbr6rr i ask him f4i still have meh he say have ...... :goodluck:

Originally posted by XBOX80@May 2 2006, 12:39 AM

:smile: yah think still have cos that time i went new southern the guy show me the catelog ask me want f4i or cbr6rr i ask him f4i still have meh he say have ...... :goodluck:

thats good.. got new F4i... i was wondering next time if i downgrade for the time being... and if wan upgrade back.. i will defenitely get this machine back again... but was jus worried that no more first hand machine.. :cheer:

Best thing abt f4i is one can store a few things in the underseat on the sports model . :smile:

i jsut got my F4i and wondering where your IUs for ERP are placed, other than the on the left of the handle bar. Cos currently the IU is under the pillion seat....but i want to take it out cos i need the space to squeeze my rain gear... also the bracket other than Seng Kwang any other place to make/get?Ahboy? thanks!

Originally posted by Speedpass@May 2 2006, 10:43 AM

Best thing abt f4i is one can store a few things in the underseat on the sports model . :smile:

u meant the RR got storage space? lolz.......:nono:

ok la..can store ;

1 Revtec unit

1 net hook

1 PC3 unit

1 rdtax disc

1 30cm x 30cm cloth

quite alot siahz........can store 5 items....yet cant fit in a rain coat TOP....not even RS-taichi ones.........haizzz :sian:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by XBOX80@May 2 2006, 12:39 AM

how about the price ??

Originally posted by hockie69@May 3 2006, 05:07 PM

u meant the RR got storage space? lolz.......:nono:

ok la..can store ;

1 Revtec unit

1 net hook

1 PC3 unit

1 rdtax disc

1 30cm x 30cm cloth

quite alot siahz........can store 5 items....yet cant fit in a rain coat TOP....not even RS-taichi ones.........haizzz :sian:

My new ride cant even fit in a PC 3 . :weep:

Originally posted by Speedpass@May 3 2006, 08:54 PM

My new ride cant even fit in a PC 3 . :weep:

bro....u shd rephase...."ur new ride yet to have the updated Pc3 nia". :sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@May 3 2006, 11:18 PM

bro....u shd rephase...."ur new ride yet to have the updated Pc3 nia". :sweat:

Seriously , i think fit rag oso hard leh . :sweat:

Originally posted by Speedpass@May 3 2006, 11:40 PM

Seriously , i think fit rag oso hard leh . :sweat:

wow..serious bo?..the whole seat can remove type anot? :sian:

my f4i can squeeze a tool kit, 1 orange cloth n raincoat..top only...can squeeze a small can of chain lube if tried hard enuff...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by jocoolseah@May 4 2006, 12:37 PM

i managed to squeese, a pair of rain shoecovers, a rain coat, a rain pants and...a couple of parking coupons...haha...yah the F4i seat storage good!

nice bike in ur avatar.. how much u bought it and where u bought ur bike?? any accessories? :smile:

bike looks the same as mine...haha...nice!! upZ for yA!

Originally posted by HONG@May 4 2006, 09:20 PM

nice bike in ur avatar.. how much u bought it and where u bought ur bike?? any accessories? :smile:

Bro , were u at aljunied area last nite area 10pm ? I think i saw u at the junction . :smile:

Originally posted by HONG@May 4 2006, 09:20 PM

got it from a motorshop when i traded in my S4. price wise...8.8 OTR.

no accessories leh....got some brakehose duno wat brand...and tinted windshield..tats all.....hehe

Originally posted by hmm_@May 5 2006, 01:55 AM

bike looks the same as mine...haha...nice!! upZ for yA!

haha..not exactly the same as yours ah....

the bike was originally red/black....but resprayed back to red/black by shop...but the red abit duller can see...also no stickers on it....

my frd burpermel is riding the exact same color as yours though :):smile:

he also in this forum...

Originally posted by Speedpass@May 5 2006, 08:08 AM

Bro , were u at aljunied area last nite area 10pm ? I think i saw u at the junction . :smile:

nope ... i didn't ride my bike yesterday... u see wrongly le :smile:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 28 2006, 02:15 PM

Bro, hope u are ok. How did it happen?

bro me ok lah no injuries at all, was raining and was a in bloody carpark with cement floor, wat the hell where they thinking?!@#$

Originally posted by xzied@May 6 2006, 07:27 PM

bro me ok lah no injuries at all, was raining and was a in bloody carpark with cement floor, wat the hell where they thinking?!@#$

i buang on 2 of my previous bike at the exact cp...at the exact spot...my hse mscp on a rainy day...:giddy:

now Im veri cautious...when i turn into the mscp, i will stop and put both of my feet on the ground n move slowly on gear 1...