• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by wingellone@Jun 29 2006, 02:17 AM

hi all bikers. i am riding a blue yamaha R6. number plate is FU7941G. my bike was stolen yesterday night in hougang and i hope that all fellow bikers out there can help to keep a look out, in case my bike is spotted.

please be cautious and park ur bikes in places where it is visible to pple. the thief is still at large and may be aiming for other pple's bikes.

it is very likely that the thief have stolen my bike to sell it in malaysia or have dismantled my whole bike and sold the spare parts to who-knows-where.

if anyone happens to see my bike or the license plate, or anything that can help find the culprit, pls contact me at 92394255.

thanks guys.

Elaine.

sad to hear about this, once im well enough to collect my r6, i'll be spending lots of time going around singapore for running in. i'll help u keep a lookout for your baby when that time comes... these thieves really too much...

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

Kori , do call me when u get ur bike , m still running in my bike oso . :smile:

Originally posted by kori@Jun 30 2006, 09:40 AM

sad to hear about this, once im well enough to collect my r6, i'll be spending lots of time going around singapore for running in. i'll help u keep a lookout for your baby when that time comes... these thieves really too much...

so how are u right now? wat are ur injuries? :confused:

once again.. sorry bro.... :sorry:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

doctor diagnosed my injury as spleen laceration... meaning deep cut on the spleen and caused internal bleeding... well, after 11 days in hospital, im finally out! de xing informed me that my r6 would arrive on the 15/07/2006. i hope there's no more delay.. before that, they told me it would arrive on the 01/07/2006 meaning tmr.. anyway, that means more rest for myself before i mount a bike again..

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jun 30 2006, 07:34 PM

Kori , do call me when u get ur bike , m still running in my bike oso . :smile:

ar boh you call me on ur off day or when u free to meet me loh... i'll be free 24 hrs a day untill 2nd September.. that's when my hospitalization leave ends...

kori - take care bro....as much as u are excited abt ur new ride....health more important hor.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

ar boh you call me on ur off day or when u free to meet me loh... i'll be free 24 hrs a day untill 2nd September.. that's when my hospitalization leave ends...

Hey kori, free can call me for coffee.. I hang around Tampines from Mon to Fri...

Originally posted by Rockford@Jul 1 2006, 01:24 AM

Hey kori, free can call me for coffee.. I hang around Tampines from Mon to Fri...

why not Monday lunch time, we meet at the SBST interchange canteen which near the tuff club?

eat at the canteen there? or meet there first then go other place and eat? i should be okay...

there the food edible or not... lol.. i dun want go home diarrhoea.. den meet what time at the canteen?

wah big bike stolen in sg...everyone plz jaga ur bike properly....elaine..will tell all my biker frens to look out for u....i cant help u..coz i accident....torn ligament..not riding for the time being....anyone knows how long will it take to heal??/

:cry: :cry:

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by kori@Jul 1 2006, 06:28 PM

there the food edible or not... lol.. i dun want go home diarrhoea.. den meet what time at the canteen?

Can eat la, otherwise Rockford and myself die long long ago liao la.

Bros I only can go there take lunch only, other place cannot le bcos still working le.

If can we meet at 1245hrs, isit ok?

ok... if i cannot make it den i call you... :smile:

btw, i tot of getting shoei kiyonari or rainey helmet to accompany my white/red r6... wad do you think?

Originally posted by kori@Jul 2 2006, 02:38 AM

btw, i tot of getting shoei kiyonari or rainey helmet to accompany my white/red r6... wad do you think?

That's nice helmet, let's talk about it during meet up.

Helmet is like a pair of shoes, instead of matching, i think we should consider about safety, comfortability, durability and refurblishable ha ha. As for shoei safety not a question, but $$$.

Originally posted by emmitsu@Jul 2 2006, 12:31 PM

That's nice helmet, let's talk about it during meet up.

Helmet is like a pair of shoes, instead of matching, i think we should consider about safety, comfortability, durability and refurblishable ha ha. As for shoei safety not a question, but $$$.

$ to him no problem lah , july got $ mah . :cheeky:

this july i wouldn't be spending much money since im stuck at home for most of the time because of the hospitalization leave.. so might as well get a new helmet for my precious head.. as well as to match it with my bike... but im juz wondering if there's any ready stock of these 2 helmets...

speedpass, wad u intending to do with ur july cash?

Originally posted by kori@Jul 2 2006, 02:38 AM

wow...red/white R6 06?

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2006_YZF-R6_Visual_tcm26-86974.jpg

damn hard to match helmet leh.

SHoei Kiyonari is major black & he ride a black Honda for race leh.

i think SHoei Rainy more match.

http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/h_x11rainy/rainyrun.jpg

or maybe stick true to yamaha.......:cheeky:

http://www.araihelmet-europe.com/site/ontw...nd_white_p2.jpg

Originally posted by kori@Jul 2 2006, 04:03 PM

this july i wouldn't be spending much money since im stuck at home for most of the time because of the hospitalization leave.. so might as well get a new helmet for my precious head.. as well as to match it with my bike... but im juz wondering if there's any ready stock of these 2 helmets...

u shd get ready a GPR end can for ur new ride...and slider....and.....urself.:cheeky:

Originally posted by kori@Jul 2 2006, 04:03 PM

how abt a plain white helmet? :sweat:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by HONG@Jul 2 2006, 10:58 PM

how abt a plain white helmet? :sweat:

i think kori will be bore by white helmet...cos his "office" alot....waahaha.:sweat:

quite true.. kiyonari ok ba.. majority is red with white dragon.. only front and back is black.. rainey also nice... deciding between this 2... arai so far i think only the colin edwards one can match because it was made to match yamaha's red/white..