• Replies 545

I think I'm going to join your gang very soon leh... :D

I'll be taking my 3rd attempt next Tues... :sian:

Look on the bright side friend and don't fret, its better to fail now on their s4 then on your own s4 :D

nxt week tp loh:)

wish my good luck all the bros here^^

anyway bros.what if TP pass and have not take the so call 100 min theroy lesson?

can it be pass?

or cant?

think you've to meet all the required lessons before you are allowed to take TP? :confused: ask your friendly driving centre more a much firm answer :D

prac all done already left only theroy..maybe tmr i go SSDC to ask for any slot to go in lol..

Look on the bright side friend and don't fret, its better to fail now on their s4 then on your own s4 :D

Thanks for the encouragement! yup yup, i'll press on until I see that license stuck on my card!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

prac all done already left only theroy..maybe tmr i go SSDC to ask for any slot to go in lol..

that should be considered as a requirement too :lol:

Thanks for the encouragement! yup yup, i'll press on until I see that license stuck on my card!

psssst, saw a white s4 rider at dam yesterday :p

that should be considered as a requirement too :lol:

i ask tat lady at the counter,she say just go for TP cause tat lesson if nv go they take it as miss it tat all..

then i ask her what if i pass?she say pass then pass loh,the theroy dont worry...

tml TP class 2A.. sianz.. i still like to see the line when doing E-brake.. and any idea how to finish the bumpy in more than 6 secs (in wet condition especially)..

i tried the bumpy too slow, the engine wanna die, too fast, then demerit points..

i think i always kena cut points on incorrect posture, incorrect technique for E brake and not that stable in bumpy.. other obstacles no issue..

any advices?? all r welcome.. :)

same thing as u pass your 2B.

for bumpy,just give 4 point to them instead of dropping,engine die.

sometime u need to play like give less point then risk the bigger point taken.

anyway i see u there tmr:)

True, sometimes when going too fast at fig 8, my front wheel tends to hit the kerb, to play safe, i shall ride slow abit get pts than getting IF Good luck to all taking TP tmr, me too! Ganbatte~~ :X

Current bike : Wave R From Feb '07..

i ask tat lady at the counter,she say just go for TP cause tat lesson if nv go they take it as miss it tat all..

then i ask her what if i pass?she say pass then pass loh,the theroy dont worry...

:lol: then thats a lesson we waste money to go :slapforehead:

any advices?? all r welcome.. :)

depress your rear brake a lil and play with your throttle and brakes. Go too fast, use your rear brakes to slow down. Then throttle slowly past a hump and slow down again.. something like that..kinda forgot how it goes :D

True, sometimes when going too fast at fig 8, my front wheel tends to hit the kerb, to play safe, i shall ride slow abit get pts than getting IF Good luck to all taking TP tmr, me too! Ganbatte~~ :X

your eyes looking at the wrong place? I realised its passable if you go at a normal speed, meaning don't need to chiong. Try during your RC ;)

i giving them quite some points liao.. think bo bian.. all the best to us.. :)

where u take your TP?

psssst, saw a white s4 rider at dam yesterday :p

Umm... that comment sure spurs me to join the club of s4 riders soon! :cheeky:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

where u take your TP?

SSDC leh bro:cheers:

Go practice hard and get your 2a :box:

:cheer: :cheer: Finally I just gotten my 2a on 3rd try!! Hooray!! It was raining cats and dogs when I took my test just now though...

SSDC leh bro:cheers:

cheers.. mine at CDC.. test 15 mins, wait for almost whole day.. heart pumping frm 10am til 12.30pm.. till minor gastric.. (think too nervous bcos got a lousy clutch of bike.. let go clutch oni about 2-3 inch frm handle.. see liao i like siao liao siao liao)

but lucky 12 points nia.. think TP lenient.. :cheers:

:cheer: :cheer: Finally I just gotten my 2a on 3rd try!! Hooray!! It was raining cats and dogs when I took my test just now though...

CDC so far no rain since morning.. but can see dark cloud at north from there..

cheers.. mine at CDC.. test 15 mins, wait for almost whole day.. heart pumping frm 10am til 12.30pm.. till minor gastric.. (think too nervous bcos got a lousy clutch of bike.. let go clutch oni about 2-3 inch frm handle.. see liao i like siao liao siao liao)

That time I took at CDC oso wait for whole day sia. Lucky pass first time or else got to wait another 2 mths :giddy:

Congrats guys! Finally the weight is off your shoulders. Only 1 more year, 1 more class to go :D

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Congrats to all Class 2 and 2A testees at BBDC this morning. I passed with 8 points. It was very difficult especially with all the heavy rain, but in the end the passing rate was pretty high I think. I counted like less than 10 failures out of 80 riders. Anyway it feels great to get that extra line in your driver's licence. Gonna think very hard about what bike to get at the end of the year... And next year...Class 2 beckons!

I used to be a car person. Then one day, I woke up and became a biker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Honda CBR 400 RR Fireblade

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6 Well OK sometimes a car comes in handy.

Congrats to all Class 2 and 2A testees at BBDC this morning. I passed with 8 points. It was very difficult especially with all the heavy rain, but in the end the passing rate was pretty high I think. I counted like less than 10 failures out of 80 riders. Anyway it feels great to get that extra line in your driver's licence. Gonna think very hard about what bike to get at the end of the year... And next year...Class 2 beckons!

Yup, I concur that! One more class to go... :smile: