by the time i finish MY studies in 2010, I will be 28!

what transport are u taking now Fazli?

Any updates on the bike theft? I'm worried! Dun dare to ride to school... stolen once now shy...

ohmygod_hack what bike are u looking for? Haven't got yours yet?

Taking the bus now... I'm saving up to take my Class 2. Tempted to lay my hands on the Hornet 600 in my siggy below... I'll be graduating in '09 and I'll be 25. Haiz... So old liao.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 10.1k

bro fazli.. u're not alone. i will also graduate in 2010. by then i will be 22. den another 2 or so years in the army. by then when i ord, im also abt 25 alr.

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

oya i've got a funky question here...

how come my status has been changed from L plate to P plate??

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

yep im zul, waloo such coincidence...(fantasizin......)i see my self riding busa in 3 yrs time. and i dun need to complain bout having a heavy pillion nimore.

haha also my dream bike :) but naw i can't afford it..guess i'm stuck with my black+chrome+abit of yellow coloured phantom for now :cry:

Ps: gimme a horn beep if you see me :) hopefully i'm not in a rush to reply with my horn :p

wa busa huh?? i dunno leh...

anyway i tot of creating a riders clubs as i am still in first year and got no cca. butbutbut...

i got no bike!!! :p

dude this has been considered by myself and a classmate but the costs ehhh lol kinda lots..oh ya did i mention we're going to start for racers? like org trips to m'sia and thai and practice track? m'sia use your own bike, thai use theirs but you pay more than 1k lo..

so you think the idea still feasible? :p

I miss NP... the best days of my youth were spent there...

('98 ME grad here..)

Things I miss

- talking kok in the library and having the strict auntie tell us off everytime, but we're back doing the same thing again the next day (I think she's still there??)

- playing basketball with my mates after our full day workshop sessions & getting all sweaty and stinky before going to beauty world to eat porridge and ang tau peng

- queuing up at the swimming pool canteen for the superb western food (no longer there liao)

- bumming around the LTs at the ME block to bio all the ACC & BS meimei's having lessons there

- finding and hiding in an empty classroom to chor tai ti...

- climbing up 6 stories of stairs at Block 50 (if i remember correctly) to get to our tutorials cos the lifts are notoriously finicky and prone to breaking down. Many a student has been trapped in it before

- queuing up at the public phones to check voice mails on our pagers (YUP, mobile phones weren't common then)

- withdrawing $$ at the OCBC branch near the OCTAGON (now its an auditorium??)... the OCTAGON was just built in 95 when I first enrolled in NP. Previously it was only a multi-purpose hall.. seems like it lasted less than 10 years before it was knocked down and the spanking new auditorium built...

Sigh... those were the days!!! almost 10years since I walked out a proud graduate of (arguably) the best Poly in Singapore..

hmm.. what i meant is to create the club just for the sake of creating it? can? at least there's one extra cca ma.. u know u know??? :p

('98 ME grad here..)

Things I miss

- talking kok in the library and having the strict auntie tell us off everytime, but we're back doing the same thing again the next day (I think she's still there??)

- playing basketball with my mates after our full day workshop sessions & getting all sweaty and stinky before going to beauty world to eat porridge and ang tau peng

- queuing up at the swimming pool canteen for the superb western food (no longer there liao)

- bumming around the LTs at the ME block to bio all the ACC & BS meimei's having lessons there

- climbing up 6 stories of stairs at Block 50 (if i remember correctly) to get to our tutorials cos the lifts are notoriously finicky and prone to breaking down. Many a student has been trapped in it before

- queuing up at the public phones to check voice mails on our pagers (YUP, mobile phones weren't common then)

- withdrawing $$ at the OCBC branch near the OCTAGON (now its an auditorium??)... the OCTAGON was just built in 95 when I first enrolled in NP. Previously it was only a multi-purpose hall.. seems like it lasted less than 10 years before it was knocked down and the spanking new auditorium built...

Sigh... those were the days!!! almost 10years since I walked out a proud graduate of (arguably) the best Poly in Singapore..

OMG!! i'm yr junior lol..

the library auntie took my tapioca chilli chips the other day :/ i noticed her walking over and hid it behind my laptop yet she still noticed it..ME students always have lessons near 50, yes the darn lift still breaks down (despite being the ENGINEERING BLOCK duh!!lousy engineers should do it themselves :p ) come to think of it, i think if you ever ask me to point out a public phone to you in school when I need to make an emergency call I'll go mad finding it :cheeky:

somehow NP has so much stuff to spend on yet they don't do it like more shelters for pavement and better sound system for canteen 1, I can't hear the dj nor the song -_-

It stil is deemed to produce top notch engineering grads...

c",)

Faz

Guys, why not go approach SDAR above the sports complex to see if it's possible to start a CCA. If yes, you need write a proposal and have at least 20 members. Dun keep talking about it, keep asking and pushing the responsibility.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

oya i've got a funky question here...

how come my status has been changed from L plate to P plate??

The more you post, the higher your status.

Taking the bus now... I'm saving up to take my Class 2. Tempted to lay my hands on the Hornet 600 in my siggy below... I'll be graduating in '09 and I'll be 25. Haiz... So old liao.

Age is in the mind. Even at 20, you may look and feel so old compared to someone at 25. Mature mentally, young at heart and physically. Just an advice, hornet 600 is a good bike, but not much resale value. A Fazer 600 is another choice.

im a third year student in Electrical Eng. Recently i tot i saw a BUSA parked near blk 50 there. Is the rider from here??

Sometimes, but his brother is here... hahahahaha!!!

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Sometimes, but his brother is here... hahahahaha!!!

Just a word of caution to your brother and other riders in Ngee Ann Poly.

I've observed a couple of riders not wearing helmets when riding around school or pillioning their friends without helmets. 1. If anything happens, you're in deep ****. 2. If the security catches you, they'll record down your name and send to Clementi police post, 1 security guard told me. Or if some member of the public does want to report you, they can. Nowadays, camera phones are dime a dozen. 3. Police cars do come into school 4. Think about your license, it's totally not worth it. 5. It always amazes me how many riders think not wearing proper riding attire is alright. I really think it's DUMB big time. Take care of yourselves. You guys have'nt seen seen what bike accidents can do to your bodies.

Nicholai, some weeks ago, I saw your brother pillioning my friend without a helmet in school. I know how you guys feel about not wearing helmet, BUT think about your license and your lives, esp P-platers. A license is just a piece of paper, does'nt mean you know how to ride properly.

Just a word of caution to your brother and other riders in Ngee Ann Poly.

I've observed a couple of riders not wearing helmets when riding around school or pillioning their friends without helmets. 1. If anything happens, you're in deep ****. 2. If the security catches you, they'll record down your name and send to Clementi police post, 1 security guard told me. Or if some member of the public does want to report you, they can. Nowadays, camera phones are dime a dozen. 3. Police cars do come into school 4. Think about your license, it's totally not worth it. 5. It always amazes me how many riders think not wearing proper riding attire is alright. I really think it's DUMB big time. Take care of yourselves. You guys have'nt seen seen what bike accidents can do to your bodies.

Nicholai, some weeks ago, I saw your brother pillioning my friend without a helmet in school. I know how you guys feel about not wearing helmet, BUT think about your license and your lives, esp P-platers. A license is just a piece of paper, does'nt mean you know how to ride properly.

Thanks for the advice, man. Appreciate it. Will relay the msg to him. Peace, man.

Peace, man.

I'm cool. I'm not shooting your brother, i've been guilty of riding without helmet and pillioing before. Now, am wiser. Just dun want other riders, especially new riders to think that it's alright. A license is really expensive, especially a class 2 license.

The licence is a privilege. Its not an entitlement. That privilege can be taken away anytime when the authorities find that you don't deserve it.

Value the licence...

c",)

Faz

I'm cool. I'm not shooting your brother, i've been guilty of riding without helmet and pillioing before. Now, am wiser. Just dun want other riders, especially new riders to think that it's alright. A license is really expensive, especially a class 2 license.

No problem, man. It was just my greeting. Peace again.

no helmet, walk. thats what i tell my friends ;P but still some bikers who sold their bikes want a ride on my bike -_- so I bring a spare everyday for some faggots :p

('98 ME grad here..)

Things I miss

The octogon are now the new ME building. I dont live in the daidee craze in poly but During my time was lan gaming in the campus.

Well, I still get to try the old canteen 2 western food during the first 2 years. cheap and huge portion :thumb:

The octogon are now the new ME building. I dont live in the daidee craze in poly but During my time was lan gaming in the campus.

Well, I still get to try the old canteen 2 western food during the first 2 years. cheap and huge portion :thumb:

all np food stinks now.

i miss the old canteen 2 western too. sad.

uh, niceeee. i dont know how to use the forum already, ugh.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

I do drop by the NP library as a graduate member quite often (till last year when I moved out from BBT) & its absolutely FANTASTIC now... One thing though, some of the comic books that I browsed through back in 1995~1998 ARE STILL THERE!! the librarians are incredible book restorers! 10 year old comics browsed by thousands of students are still intact... lol

Envy the students now man... wireless network, laptops for everyone... In my first year of Poly, many many many students still submitted hand-written reports coz computers and printers (dot matrix only) were fairly uncommon...

Most computers only had Windows 3.1.1 as Windows 95 was only just launched. I remember grouping around with some of my classmates at one of the ME labs to oogle a new PC with Win95 cos it looked soooo advanced then.... how times have changed

hmmm... suddenly I feel very old and antiquated :(

Any of you hombres out there wanna organize any ridings or meet-ups be it within or out of the island do let me know, yeah. PM or respond to this thread will do. Peace, people!!!

sadly,

ever since i joined NP till i left NP, i hasnt been to any NP bikers outing :cool: