Allo, jB!!! How's your results, man?

sad man.. too much distractions for the past sem and I flunk Em3b engineering math. Gpa dropped from 2+ to almost failing..have to go for summer sch for em3b..wonder how it'll be:giddy:

• Replies 10.1k

sad man.. too much distractions for the past sem and I flunk Em3b engineering math. Gpa dropped from 2+ to almost failing..have to go for summer sch for em3b..wonder how it'll be:giddy:

I can understand how u feel. When I took it, the whole sem I did'nt understand at all, failed, went for summer school. Summer school is your 2nd chance at EM3B. It's 2 weeks of intensive teaching. You cover the whole module in 2 weeks. Everyday have lessons and almost everyday have tests.

You need to maintain a grade of 60 marks average (if remember correctly) to stay on. If not, you'll be asked to leave and repeat the module the next Sem. Jb, do your best, can pass one.

The results of your EM3B summer school will only appear in the next exam results. If you get the same modules as your classmates, means u passed summer school.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

I can understand how u feel. When I took it, the whole sem I did'nt understand at all, failed, went for summer school. Summer school is your 2nd chance at EM3B. It's 2 weeks of intensive teaching. You cover the whole module in 2 weeks. Everyday have lessons and almost everyday have tests.

You need to maintain a grade of 60 marks average (if remember correctly) to stay on. If not, you'll be asked to leave and repeat the module the next Sem. Jb, do your best, can pass one.

The results of your EM3B summer school will only appear in the next exam results. If you get the same modules as your classmates, means u passed summer school.

Sad, man. Well, at least, there's 'Summer School' for you to buck up and prevent to repeat the module 1 whole semester. What Father John quotes is true. This is your 2nd chance, man. Wouldn't wanna repeat Eng Math all over again :giddy: . At least, you are aware of where you stand now, dude, unlike most young chaps. Well, good luck and Godspeed to you, dude :thumb: .

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

alrighty man! thanks to Father John and Nicholai for your advice :D I'm going to school now to make 30 bucks payment for the Summer school thingy. it starts next monday ;) GAMBATE!

But sure as hell sux to go to school everyday during the holidays, right?

yea..told my boss to take off for 1 and a half week..he kinda sad..just now called him to tell him my summer sch next week and not today,only went to pay 30..so he told me to come tml with a happy tune :D

x1? hmm not that i know of lol..most chinese ride SP or some other bikes..melayu ride sport bikes or scramblers or gilera :p

sad to say my own race got no life only few choices of rides but still choose SP for 2b LOL

Lol, different race got different bikes 1 meh? I Chinese but not going to ride SP leh. Lol! :cheeky:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

we're the odd few out man..lol don't you realise, chinese rides SP "mostly"? and I do say mostly, and Melayu KR..but that was back then..now many change to rxz or 125z or x1 or spark..

GPA 3 is good already!! Good enough for NUS/NTU :thumb: . Of course, if you think you can do better, go for it!!!

hahaha, not enough lar.. sem 2 - 4 my gpa less than 3, i think overall add up also scared cannot get into uni.. :giddy: :giddy:

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

x1? hmm not that i know of lol..most chinese ride SP or some other bikes..melayu ride sport bikes or scramblers or gilera :p

sad to say my own race got no life only few choices of rides but still choose SP for 2b LOL

alamak!! y u soo stereotype one??

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

majority lar, but not all mah

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

its the truth, and nothing but the truth :cheeky:

bleah~~~ lol

majority lar, but not all mah

yeah i agree!

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

hi guys!! school's starting soon !!

Yeah, 2 more weeks! Hope it's gonna be a good new sem...

waaaa went for few days of summer school already..had a quiz yesterday and a common test today.. gee..engi math 3b..feels like i'm learning all over again..start of class I felt like I never understood all of these before..thats why i flunked :(

Be glad that you don't have to repeat module and waste 1 sem. Don't you think? :cool:

Some of my friends are so depressed that they have to repeat... Yet they don't show their unhappiness when we go out. :giddy: I feel for them man.

haha being unhappy won't change the fact mate ;) live and let live..yea I was given that 2nd chance..have to cherish it well.

On top of that, you are attending "summer school" for engineering math :giddy: !!! I feel you, man.

Told u would be very intensive. Hope u understand what u learning. I also did not understand the module through the whole semester, that's why also failed.

Nicholai, u should feel for those who have to repeat one more semester and hope that Jb will clear summer school. All the best, jb.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK