2nd Meet-Up Session! :thumb:

When: Friday, 8th May 2009

Time: Meet @ 4.30 pm

Move off: 5 pm (Will change to fit majority)

Where: Ngee Ann Poly Blk 51 Bike Park

*Any suggestions if this meet-up is too sudden? Or the timing?

Name List (Nick / Contact No.)

1. Bay / 83331456

2. mab (auto insert)

3. m_ho / 91980818

4. KeV / 96801016 (auto insert)

5. hallucinating / 81382066 AWESOME! HEHEHEHEHEHEH:cheeky:

6. cpt.zr / 9155-85-92 (Will call bay 1st to confirm)

7. B_E_N / 94891418 (auto insert)

8. eedwinn (auto insert)

9. jB (auto insert)

10. sharinganBlaze / 90099503 (DANIEL)

Those that can make it please delete the "auto insert". Thanks!

*Please click "Quote"; Fill in your name & contact no.; Remove away the "

[ /quote]; & click "Submit Reply"

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

• Replies 10.1k

So, bro.. how ur discovery? is it work? Tell me le..lol..

eh, surprisingly, last friday got space @ 51, so parked there & didnt recce, later c hw? :D

lol i also no mood sia. NS lettter just come. knnbccb!

Lol! School just started only leh, so fast blur already ah? :cheeky:

Mine is 08/10/2009! Haha.

Most of us here also newbie, except for the daddy KeV haha :angel:

Just come join us! It will be fun bro

welcome to saf. :D

y except me? :?

2nd Meet-Up Session! :thumb:

When: Friday, 8th May 2009

Time: Meet @ 4.30 pm

Move off: 5 pm (Will change to fit majority)

Where: Ngee Ann Poly Blk 51 Bike Park

*Any suggestions if this meet-up is too sudden? Or the timing?

Name List (Nick / Contact No.)

1. Bay / 83331456

2. mab (auto insert)

3. m_ho / 91980818

4. KeV / 96801016 (auto insert)

5. hallucinating / 81382066 AWESOME! HEHEHEHEHEHEH:cheeky:

6. cpt.zr / 9155-85-92 (Will call bay 1st to confirm)

7. B_E_N / 94891418 (auto insert)

8. eedwinn (auto insert)

9. jB (auto insert)

10. sharinganBlaze / 90099503 (DANIEL)

Those that can make it please delete the "auto insert". Thanks!

*Please click "Quote"; Fill in your name & contact no.; Remove away the "

[ /quote]; & click "Submit Reply"

where will you all be heading?

oh and anyone of u know how much to do a matte black painting on cbr 400? :cheeky:

cbr400. ):

my next bike.

i hope. =x

hahah!

i've got no idea. sorry hurrr.

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

Lol! School just started only leh, so fast blur already ah? :cheeky:

blur liao loh.

everyday see girls.

ho ho ho ho :cheeky::cheeky:

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

JB riding a 4 wheeler now... that starts with a M, model L. CC rating cnanot say.

for 2 wheels...

k la he riding something that starts with a H....... made in thailand with the model called P. CC rating comes with 2 ratings... wah V obvious liao...

and i think he hates he bike now. LOL :angel:

guesss!! :angel:

WRONG! when you're on a 4 wheeler, its called driving.

I don't hate bikes, its my passion. I just don't have the money for the few bikes I want so I'm stuck with this god damn junk which my dad likes.

Maserati..??

Harley?..

lol..

I think i get that.. Hate Harley then just drive lo.. Or sell away Maserati to get better like..R6?.. lol...

why not Mitsuono? why must be harley? :sian: I never really fancied R6, too common and most ride them to pose like the H bike.

boss, my mula not as much as you. :thumb:

i can only spend what i earn &,

i dun own a petrol guzzling car.

my only bike is still under liability which im paying for the nxt 5yrs.

so literally, i dun own any sh!t @ all.

Dude! You're working FT and I'm working PT once in a while!!! I'm studying FT and you're studying PT :lol:

Like you said, I can only spend what I can earn BUT I pump JB petrol which makes a 4 wheeler spending what a cl2 bike spends. The 4 wheeler is under liability for 2 + years only ;)

For me, I don't own a sheet except for the clothes I'm wearing :lol:

Starts with M?? Maserati?? OMG!!! :lol::lol::lol:

why not Mercedes? :nono:

haha. for the 4 wheeler i guess Mitsubishi Lancer?

and for.

WHy not Airtrek or L200? :lol:

WRONG! when you're on a 4 wheeler, its called driving.

I don't hate bikes, its my passion. I just don't have the money for the few bikes I want so I'm stuck with this god damn junk which my dad likes.

why not Mitsuono? why must be harley? :sian: I never really fancied R6, too common and most ride them to pose like the H bike.

Dude! You're working FT and I'm working PT once in a while!!! I'm studying FT and you're studying PT :lol:

Like you said, I can only spend what I can earn BUT I pump JB petrol which makes a 4 wheeler spending what a cl2 bike spends. The 4 wheeler is under liability for 2 + years only ;)

why not Mercedes? :nono:

WHy not Airtrek or L200? :lol:

Can have so many model.. lol.. Then i wish my 'b-bone' can bcum b-king.. lol.. super nice on thread selling in garage..

:btw: morning to all.. Another bored day..:dozed:

boss, bt u dun have committments of a family, you dun hv to fret whether they hv sufficient to eat, enough to wear, where to slp, hw to live, right?

Ever realise when u r a student, this is the best time to hv money management, time to save up for a rainy day instead of spending recklessly?

no?

When u reach an age you'll realise, alot more liability & responsibility falls on yr shoulders.

if you ever remember this post when u reach my age, u may understand what im driving at. ;)

Can have so many model.. lol.. Then i wish my 'b-bone' can bcum b-king.. lol.. super nice on thread selling in garage..

:btw: morning to all.. Another bored day..:dozed:

Afternoon, morning rain ruined my st soccer game :/

boss, bt u dun have committments of a family, you dun hv to fret whether they hv sufficient to eat, enough to wear, where to slp, hw to live, right?

Ever realise when u r a student, this is the best time to hv money management, time to save up for a rainy day instead of spending recklessly?

no?

When u reach an age you'll realise, alot more liability & responsibility falls on yr shoulders.

if you ever remember this post when u reach my age, u may understand what im driving at. ;)

Don't call me boss la. I understand, I'm earning to pay for family bills too sometimes, just that not a family of my own. As for now, work harder! Its tough for me to save up and all because I'm in a different shoe from the other normal students with extra burdens myself. :nono: Best of luck to both of us specky's :cool:

:btw: sorry I still owe you tank of petrol :cheeky:

eh jb, the car is under hire purchase right? Since you are using it, why not get ride of your bike? Cos if the bike is just sitting down at the carpark its abit wasting $$ neh.

and may i ask your CS3, apart from

"helo aunty i wanna buy parking coupons"

&

"helo aunty full tank pls"

&

"helo uncle, i wan change EO"

what else do you still pay for? and if u are not comfy broadcasting overhere, can pm me. but damng imo, if u are driving now, isnt it hard to maintain?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Don't call me boss la. I understand, I'm earning to pay for family bills too sometimes, just that not a family of my own. As for now, work harder! Its tough for me to save up and all because I'm in a different shoe from the other normal students with extra burdens myself. :nono: Best of luck to both of us specky's :cool:

:btw: sorry I still owe you tank of petrol :cheeky:

eh boss, aiya, each got his/her own story lah...

wah, u actually rmber after so many prompts ah?

my full tank ah... :deal:

heheh...

stopped raining le leh my side.

my hse near NP.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Rain rain rain.. sure will kena water spray on the way to np later.. Sienz..

stopped raining le leh my side.

my hse near NP.

ya.. North side here stopped too.. But those water on road.. Sienz.. Dun follow big car.. Sure get wet..

there's a thing in the biking world call: Rain Coat.

Just love riding in the rain. :smile:

there's a thing in the biking world call: Rain Coat.

Just love riding in the rain. :smile:

Lazy to wear.. lol..

Summore kena water spray on it, bcum black dots n have to wash it in wm..

Bcuz i'm using the OGK one.. Heavy.. lol..

Meh, busy studying for SATs and doing tutorials. Boring as heck.

I think it's a must to keep a certain distance when two parties go together.. lol..

Wow.. B kful le.. Bike drop very pai seh de.. :angel:

Yeah, when the bike started tilting, I started panicking. Instructor also started panicking! Quite funny.

aey? u-turn:

after checking clear, control your ½ clutch 1st gear when moving off.

rmber, mk yr head to look @ the direction you are turning to, dun look dwn or @ meter.

constant throttle more if bike dying, tap rear brake if bike is going too fast.

do not get impatient or anxious but anticipate and/or simulate the scene whilst waiting along yr turn to turn.

lastly, be confident. :thumb:

Thanks! That put things in perspective somewhat. One of the main reasons I nearly dropped the bike was cos I panicked and pressed the front brake. Ah well, need more practice. Next attempt's on Monday! :cool:

eh jb, the car is under hire purchase right? Since you are using it, why not get ride of your bike? Cos if the bike is just sitting down at the carpark its abit wasting $$ neh.

and may i ask your CS3, apart from

"helo aunty i wanna buy parking coupons"

&

"helo aunty full tank pls"

&

"helo uncle, i wan change EO"

what else do you still pay for? and if u are not comfy broadcasting overhere, can pm me. but damng imo, if u are driving now, isnt it hard to maintain?

eh boss, aiya, each got his/her own story lah...

wah, u actually rmber after so many prompts ah?

my full tank ah... :deal:

heheh...

Smart fella to mention CS3 ;) Lets just say i don't drive but I'll tell you about the expenses. 1k servicing at AD cost less than $100, 5k at AD less than $100. 10k outside less than 200. Petrol if M'sian would be $25 a week(I prefer this than public transport). What other things you have to pay for other than 50cent coupon would be what you WANT on the bike ;)

Parking is 60+ a month and a car's installment (not mine ahem) is like $700+ a month for 3 years if you can afford it. Some take 100% loan for 10 years and pay from $300+ monthly to $500.

I'd say, if you don't have a need for a 4 wheeler. Stick to a transport bike or a cl2 bike if you want fun. There's no need for a 4 wheeler unless you're doing businesses and sidelines often. *coughs*

I'm *coughs* on public transport like every other rich singaporeans and work part time to barely stay alive to eat 1 or 2 meals daily. Don't waste too much money on vehicles.

Lazy to wear.. lol..

Summore kena water spray on it, bcum black dots n have to wash it in wm..

Bcuz i'm using the OGK one.. Heavy.. lol..

OGK is good, I missed my lost/stolen Aeroblade II coat :pity:P

i ride a sp , slow but its v.slow wif alot of problem... sad.... =(

Pehhh Pehhhh bike :lol:

Guest B_E_N

haha.. another sp in NP... any phantom rider anot sia.. sian... or x1?

haha... have, my last time classmate x1 , he top speed i think 180+ km/hr but nw he left school alr.

Dont Hate The Player, Hate The Game.