anyone using this phone? reviews seemed not bad and it's selling for $98 with 2 year contract.

comes with wi-fi too. :thumb:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 29

yup it's not laggy. i just got my phone yesterday night. considering whether to sell it or not. anyone interested? $400 bucks ba. pm me if interested.

i got the hp when i signed on a new line. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

any owners have trouble opening the music player application on the E51?

haha dude.. is a very good phone... function veri good lol... but the best part is wun lag.... coz got built in 128ram lol...

hi...i juz got a set...now wondering if i should use a 1G or 2G micro sd card... wat u tink? if any other hv opinion, u may share...thnx!!!

get e 4gb bah ! can store alot of pic n songs

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

hmm, i sold off my E51 le. :smile: decided to stick to my trusty old Sony Ericsson. :sweat:

got 2 version izite ar ? E51i and E51.. the one without i is non camera one.. for NSF.. wanted to get one.. but dunno how much the price.. cos i go around see all got camera de selling olso quite x..

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

any1 selling e51 non camera 1??

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

m1 retail price 538 , no stock

singtel 528 , no stock

start hub 558 , got stock but limited colours

hw e51? good review or bad review?

hey ppl, does anyone know where i can get my hands on tis hp??? seems like its out of stock everywhere lei :(

plus i just got current hp stolen!!!

Before Me there were many, After Me there were NonEo_O

starhub got stock but need to sign 2 yrs plan.

other wise hav to b on e waiting list for it to come

Just got my E51 on 25/05/08. !st thing i saw on menu is wireless lan! Wooohoo, connect to my router liao, mai tu liao. Wa La, fast internet wireless in my finger tip. Now i can surf and check forum whille lying in my bed.

s60 OS is abit different but till now, i cannot get used to it yet. Battery life is good, almost like 6300.

Cons

1) Opening new messages or wanting to write sms is slow and laggy

2) Sending sms too is also laggy

3) Top left shortcut is ultimate laggy because of key lock function

4) Why alarm snooze cannot be set? Its default 5min and i prefer 10mins

Pros

Many pros and function and installation. Up to individual to discover it.

Overall - 8/10

Quite a good phone and serve me more than well.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

wait for a while n dl hp update , could b bugs

i tried to put theme inside E51 non camera de but it either say "cert error"

anyone had this problem ??

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

go to appLication manager.press option.seLect settings.software instaLLation seLect aLL.

Thanks !!

i try it now.

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

just bought last week for $48...extra 2GB card...so far so good but menu button a bit difficult to reach n the phone is a finger print magnet...need crystal case asap!!

think the non-camera version is more expensive than the one with camera right? :sian: