Hi all any advice from scooter riders? Am changing my street bike to a scooter after 8 years because need ferry my mum who prefer low seats (ya she pointed to vespa) despite having really easy time with my honda CBF150.

Am thinking in terms of practical and long run such as maintenance free and fuel consumption, cheaper parts and can last for years....Am probably getting this bike as my last bike as I am lazy to change..

Appreciate anyone can advise me as I only heard that scooter got a V belt need to replace after certain mileage.

In addition, am thinking of new scooter where is a better place to get it? (I dunno abt bike so I didn't want a secondhand especially for scooter. A lot of ppl told me that they give a lot of problems.)

• Replies 17

Hi all any advice from scooter riders? Am changing my street bike to a scooter after 8 years because need ferry my mum who prefer low seats (ya she pointed to vespa) despite having really easy time with my honda CBF150.

Am thinking in terms of practical and long run such as maintenance free and fuel consumption, cheaper parts and can last for years....Am probably getting this bike as my last bike as I am lazy to change..

Appreciate anyone can advise me as I only heard that scooter got a V belt need to replace after certain mileage.

In addition, am thinking of new scooter where is a better place to get it? (I dunno abt bike so I didn't want a secondhand especially for scooter. A lot of ppl told me that they give a lot of problems.)

http://uniquemotorsports.com.sg/index.php/EconfigPressevent/Download?value=A2.pdf

11k+ vs 15k+

Yo please anyone online know more? I would really appreciate your advice n help! Thanks :)

yamaha fino maintenance will cost less.because made in thailand.vespa made in italy,usuaslly cost more in parts .as for engine performance wise,the vespa wins hands down.the sexy curvelines of vespa is a head turner too .cheers.

Vespa is the right choice. However, it may price you double then Yamaha Fino, but it's worth the pricing. Vespa models are very popular and it's runs a long time without any issue. My experience I gained by seeing my dad one. He has been using it since long time, still running without any issue.

I owned a Fino and am presently riding a Vespa lx150ie. I love both bikes. Both bikes surprised me with their pick up, but Vespa pick up is more distinct. Fino can go ~40km per liter, while Vespa can go 35km per litre, but Fino has a slimmer tire compared to Vespa. In term of maintanence, I think Fino will be slightly cheaper than Vespa. Resell value will be higher for Vespa. In my opinion, Fino looks more feminine and Vespa makes you look younger. In terms of storage, Vespa is much better as compared to Fino, because it can't go without a box.

The main reason as to why I prefer Vespa is because its holding tank has a higher capacity - it is 8l as compared to 4l for fino. I am also very impressed by its pick up.

Hope my comment helps you make a good decision. PM me if you need any help.

cool!! im a new vespa rider!!!

previously i was undecisive whether to get a fino or vespa.. but finally decided to get primavera!

is there any other things to take note... i just passed my 2b last friday!! kekeke:cheer:

yo oopha i really appreciate your help in ur advise. i have sent you a pm. thanks! *-* am still undecided because not of the initial cost but the cost down the road..as in will vespa have alot of issues down the road since the parts are from italy and will be costly. thanks.

Getting a secondary bike for I am unable to ride my scrambler and need to get a smaller ride.

Pretty torn between a Fino and Vespa.

But there isn't much accessories for Fino left anymore.

Sent from my LG-H735 using Tapatalk

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

hi where you bought your vespa? can share the info and price? thanks. what is the final deciding factor for you to take vespa over fino?

hey bro! i bought from unique.. ard $16k with crash bar and original box.. still waiting to get my bike...:cry:

i like the outlook more compared to fino and vespa is 150cc whereas fino only 115cc.. kekeke.. and i think vespa shld be more reliable i guess. hahaha.. :cheer:

so have you decided vespa or fino?? kekeke..

Yo all. I bought my vespa in end November! But haven't got my bike...no confirmed dates.... Decided on vespa because it's 150cc and the tank capacity is higher dun have to kept refilling petrol. Moreover was thinking of the long terms wise vespa is like wine....pplgo crazy over vintage. Haha...

hooray!!! :cheer:

i've just collected my bike yesterday!! shiok!! happy!! yippeeeee~~~!!!!!