Any1 interested?

WILL BE CHANGING SOMETHINGS AT AH GUA LANE PROVIDED BRO NEMESIS AND LINDAVW IS GOING.

TOP UP IS A MUST.

DATE: 19 FEB @ 0000HRS

MEETUP POINT: WHITE HOUSE

PROGRAM: TOPUP, COFFEE/MAKAN AND AH GUA LANE.

1. KANG2 (HP:92449223)

2. LINDAVW - sure to have to go no petrol liaoz

3. Nemisis.

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3H9GhZqzA4U

• Replies 7.7k

Wa lau A wat is ur next plan on DIY???

anyway Nemesis_5k have added a light to our head fairing logo look quite chio la... maybe we can do that as the next DIY...

hahahaha.

Anyone wants to join us tonite can take a peek at the Lighting as he is confirm going too...

gian rite hahahaha now our pulsars can look like K6 or CBR 1000 head fairing.

Light at head fairing, that what favetp want for his clock.

But will it be bright enough to light up area at digital display.

Too bad can't join you all, Nemesis_5k can post photo of your head fairing.:pray:

lol thanks sol. My battery went flat after using too much of the "hazard light-ing" - guess i have to charge by kicking start and then leaving it on idle for 15 minutes without any lights on..

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

Full servicing they only service spark plug, EO, carb.The rest i think they neva really touch oso.

gee, that's all they do?

thot would change air filter, realign wheel, change clutch plates all that.

but never mind.. my bikes not giving too much trouble.

onli thing bothering me is it squeaks whenever apply brakes, both the front and rear. rear drum changed oso squeak...

lights all over?? guys anybody did research on our cdi coil n etc? can it withstand, the batt? in the long run its gonna burn out the coil i guess..

Lets start wif the battery first.

Normal 2B bikes only use 6A batteries in their bike.

Guess how many AMPS bajaj battery is 9A. This battery can contain charges of any stuff up to 8A w/o any relay being used.

If the battery can hold such high capacity, the coil should be strong enuff to withstand lights all over, not amounting to more than 4A. Only the starter motor draw most current hence, even with all lights on brake lever depressed, the total Amps rating will be lesser than 4A.

No, in the long run as long as u crank ur bike w/o headlight ( which is the default setting in bajaj, no way the headlight can be on if ur engine is not running) the battery, coil will not burn out in the long run.

But still these spaceship lightings will drain ur battery but as long as u r on the move while these lights are on, ur battery should be charged as well.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

gee, that's all they do?

thot would change air filter, realign wheel, change clutch plates all that.

but never mind.. my bikes not giving too much trouble.

onli thing bothering me is it squeaks whenever apply brakes, both the front and rear. rear drum changed oso squeak...

the front brakes u got to clean the disc regularly to prevent build up of dust particles and sand.

the rear brake u got to take out the drum brake shoes and clean away the dust inside the drum brake.

Air filter depending on condition but wat bros in here do is usually washing it ourselves than to change the air-filter.

wheels need not be align unnecessary. clutch plates can last more than 50,000KM la

Life Is Never Fair.

Hi guys! If anyone is going to lorong bapok, could you do me a huge favour and ask ramesh if he has any rear suspension for a gsx400r? Thanks!

GSXr 400 dun have la.

u muz bring the bike down then they can see if other suspension they can fit in cos they not very sure abt the length of it too.

Life Is Never Fair.

Light at head fairing, that what favetp want for his clock.

But will it be bright enough to light up area at digital display.

Too bad can't join you all, Nemesis_5k can post photo of your head fairing.:pray:

tis one a piece of cake la.

juz go SLT buy 1 already resistored wired LED, be it 3mm or 5mm then up to u where u 1 2 mount. then tap a swtich to it and the other to ground.

Settled.

Life Is Never Fair.

hey i am riding pulsar for more than a year but nvr join u guys be4.........haha can i join ?

Always Look Ahead and Ride

01/07-05/08 bajaj pulsar ug3FBB1977R

01/08-05/08 Aprilia RS 125 FBB436C

05/08-01/10 Suzuki GSR 400 FBC6602J

07/08-03/09 Yamaha R125 FBD766R

01/10-???? Mazda 3 Luxury SJV4**0B

hey i am riding pulsar for more than a year but nvr join u guys be4.........haha can i join ?

u r always welcome to join us for any outings or diy sessions.

first meeting always awkward la but we r friendly pple.

juz saturday actually most of us oso dunno who bro solar was.hahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

u r always welcome anytime bro :thumb:

Hi. I was told that I need to get 5 K&N filters for bajaj in order for Bro Lancified to intro his distributor. Anyone interested?

1. Night Hawk

2. Intelcore2duo

3. Adriel78

4. Rubberduckie_sg

5. Totalpet

last time the MO for K&N air filter didn't go well.. anyone which to do it again... as i like to install it.. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hi everyone,

Selling my pulsar. Details as follow:

- Version: UG2 (Analog meters)

- Colour : Silver

- Mileage: 27600+ KM

- Accident free, waxing done frequently

- Maintenance done regularly (EO change, Spark plugs change, air filter change, caburetor wash, etc.)

- Tyres : Tubeless Dunlop TT900 (3 weeks old tyres)

- Rear box: 36L

- Free side side saddle bags

- Hazard Light switch done up

- Selling Price: S$2.9k neg

Interested pls contact me at 82283767/90237579. Name is Yong

Bros, need $$ urgent. Anyone know ppl looking for our pulsar let me know can?

Selling Price: S$2.9k neg

Good price!

Upz for ur sale lah :goodluck:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Hi everyone,

Selling my pulsar. Details as follow:

- Version: UG2 (Analog meters)

- Colour : Silver

- Mileage: 27600+ KM

- Accident free, waxing done frequently

- Maintenance done regularly (EO change, Spark plugs change, air filter change, caburetor wash, etc.)

- Tyres : Tubeless Dunlop TT900 (3 weeks old tyres)

- Rear box: 36L

- Free side side saddle bags

- Hazard Light switch done up

- Selling Price: S$2.9k neg

Interested pls contact me at 82283767/90237579. Name is Yong

Bros, need $$ urgent. Anyone know ppl looking for our pulsar let me know can?

Thanks! Here are some pics before i changed tyres.

BIKE SOLD!

Image003.jpg

Image005.jpg

so quiet arh???:cheeky:

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3H9GhZqzA4U

don't know if this is a stupid question but just wanted to ask, for those who don't have box on their pulsar, where do u keep your helmet? :cheeky:

is there something we can fix to the bike where i can lock the helmet so i dun have to lug it around with me everywhere i go?

my helmet kena stolen last nite at clarke quay la. i know my fault also la cos i took a risk by just putting it in a helmet bag and securing it under my seat but still my heart so pain... :cry:

next wkend where u wan to go wor?

Sat - i going JB

Sun - i working morning.

Which kind soul is going to organise any outing???

Anyway this coming wed or so i maybe going JB to top up... anyone interested to tag along? will post on the confirm day itself again.

Life Is Never Fair.

i thinking of MOnday nite.. go ah guan lane.. change brake hose and wrap seat..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

monday i cant leh i got company dinner on monday nite.sure to end quite late one.

tuesday maybe still possible.

wednesday seems the best hahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

tuesday sounds good, i'm on off that day. but not anyway out of sg, cos i got no renewed passport lol.

monday i cant leh i got company dinner on monday nite.sure to end quite late one.

tuesday maybe still possible.

wednesday seems the best hahaha

Monday i also got Camp Happy Hrs.. tues all Off so i free to go in.. hahaha

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Juz installed my DIY LED voltmeter muahahaha i actually soldered the LEDs wrongly so the green ones always light up n the red ones light up only when im riding hahaha.

Blur... was rushing tis project... not bad. time spent alot but $$$ compare to Ah boy or any other place VM i spend only half the money... Hard work only 1 2 solder the circuit up.

Should be going on wed hahaha cos tomolo nite im working til 12 n if 1 2 go AGL i think i will be too tired liaoz.anyway oso proven that my mileage ard 600+ still can tahan one more day.heehee. so tomolo go wk come back should be near 600 or 610 that range so can still tahan 1 day wed go wk come back then go in jb.hee. ok who's going??? maybe i will change my mind if more pple goes.

n even if i go on tuesday nite, will be late cos i will have to come home take passport first.

Life Is Never Fair.

hmmm. if i were to come with a new project for bajaj pulsar riders, it would definitely be the DIY clock - would be electronics-siong.

4 X red LED 7-segment ,

Main timing IC chip,

resistors,

Voltage regulating IC chip,

Fuse, Fuse holder (as the project is so siong you won't want any burst of current to kill the poor PCB board.)

capacitors, wires to the battery

Thinking of starting from breadboard first, then port to "honeycomb" board. PCB would be out of our reach, unless someone can etch for us in his poly lol.

If not i can just keep on hunting for that perfect clock to mount on this bike..